Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hotel Tonight, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
65 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94103

901 Market St, Ste 310, San Francisco, CA 94103

(877) 522-3344

https://www.hoteltonight.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557
5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373
5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602
4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707
4.8
(487) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535
4.8
(126) · Hospitality

25 Main St

(415) 789-5999
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
65 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
164
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Neal D review for Hotel Tonight, Inc.
Neal D on BBB

5 months ago

01/07/2022, 02:41 AM
I booked a room at least 24 hours in advance and received no information from the hotel regarding the check-in process. When I called and texted the numbers provided, I received no response from the hotel and ultimately was not able to check-in. I slept in my vehicle with my family and dog and truly had a nightmarish experience. When I contacted Hotel Tonight and explained the problem they did not help me and refund my money as requested. They provided a credit but I can't trust their service or partners and refuse to use them again. To this day, I have received no response or apology from the hotel. Absolute worst customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
Whitney A review for Hotel Tonight, Inc.
Whitney A on BBB

a year ago

06/27/2021, 06:47 AM
I booked the Super 8 by Windham/Riverside in Kansas City, and the owner/manager refused to let me stay there because my dog was too fluffy. My dog has hair not fur… The pet policy stated on the profile was less than 20lbs. Nothing about hair length is listed, but the owner said it’s up to him. So I walked out and called hotel tonight’s customer service, the rep said this counts as an exception, but said she had to verify this with the manager. Of course he said, he accepts pets and would let me stay in a smoking room, which isn’t what he said to my face. So Hotel Tonight sided with the manager instead of me, the paying customer. I booked another hotel through them with the understanding they would issue a credit to my account that could then go towards the other hotel I now had to book, because the manager refused to let me stay there. So unfortunately hotel tonight made more money off of me and still refuse to issue me a refund. This is extremely poor customer service and frankly unfair. I’m all for policies but sometimes there are exceptions, and this should’ve counted as one. It’s only fair to issue me a refund. But they spoke with the manager and his words trumps mine, which it should be customer first always.. I spent hours on the phone with Hotel Tonight and explained the situation thoroughly to three different reps, obviously it matters to me and what’s $100 to them? But to me the paying customer that would’ve been recycled and gone towards the other hotel I booked. I highly recommend anyone- DO NOT USE Hotel Tonight!! They are not customer first, and will screw you over.
Respond to negative reviews
Tawana W review for Hotel Tonight, Inc.
Tawana W on BBB

a year ago

06/04/2021, 01:17 AM
I received a charge of $459,00 on my bank card on June 3, 2021 for a hotel room I have no knowledge of. When I questioned my bank, it states that the room may be for New Jersey. Valid information from this company is not provided when fraudulent charges are with drawn from your bank account to purchase rooms. There is no way of contacting this company due to fraudulent charges.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Sheri P review for Hotel Tonight, Inc.
Sheri P on BBB

a year ago

04/03/2021, 02:40 AM
They lied about not being able to refund for a hotel stay. The hotel said they would refund at least a portion if they could but since hotels tonight took the payment they couldn’t. Hotel tonight said they called the hotel and the hotel wouldn’t refund me. They kept saying they couldn’t refund without the hotels permission. I had to leave the hotel because people were partying all night. They lied to me and wouldn’t refund me for the night I was at the hotel and didn’t sleep because of partying and doors slamming. It is a ****. I would never book through them again.
Respond to negative reviews
Will review for Hotel Tonight, Inc.
Will on BBB

a year ago

03/23/2021, 15:44 PM
Left my family surrendered in city that had no reservations available. Confirmed reservations 4 days ahead of arrival. Customer service horrible. Had to pay 430.$ difference in my reservation price. Will
Respond to negative reviews
Doug K review for Hotel Tonight, Inc.
Doug K on BBB

a year ago

03/19/2021, 12:26 PM
I called customer service knowing before booking because verbage states they only guarantee rooms for two before I booked my reservation. Jen assured me on the phone with roosters in the background that she would call hotel while I was on hold. She stated they have a room with double beds and she would be happy to secure it without a problem as soon as I made a reservation, she would be able to see it in the system and it’s not a problem. So I booked the hotel. Called again before my trip to secure and then they stated that there where no notes. But it should be ok. Suprise, when I arrived at hotel, I was put in a room with one bed. After trying to find a resolve with the supervisor on the phone , she was very uncaring and said there are no notes in the system. I asked her to put on Jen , the one who promised me on the phone with us to verify what went wrong, the supervisor said what can I help you do, I said fix your mistake. The supervisor hung up the phone on me. I have used this company before, don’t want anyone to use them and have my problem of being on a spring break without the room they need and a full occupancy all around.
Respond to negative reviews
Bob J review for Hotel Tonight, Inc.
Bob J on BBB

a year ago

02/19/2021, 17:07 PM
Hotels tonight doesn't care about customer satisfaction, they care only about profit. Any other business out there refunds you if you didn't use their service or product because once you saw it, you weren't satisfied. Example..******. you order shoes. They arrive and are not what they looked like on the site. ****** refunds you and you return them. A mall store. You buy a dress, get home and see it on you in front of your own mirror and don't like it. You return it no hassle. This site tries hard NOT to refund you. Their pics make every place look new and glam. You arrive..dingey, smelly, dank. You decide this hotel isn't for you and you want to find another. Too bad! Worst business model ever! I won't be using them anymore and don't recommend you do either.
Respond to negative reviews
Cody W. review for Hotel Tonight, Inc.
Cody W. on BirdEye

a year ago

12/09/2020, 09:21 AM
Complete scam, tried to run my CC on a fraud charge then disputed it with my bank. If you see them pop up on you CC statement dont be shocked if they did it intentionally
Respond to negative reviews
Kimi U review for Hotel Tonight, Inc.
Kimi U on BBB

2 years ago

08/24/2020, 02:16 AM
This company tried to charge my card, and i'm not even from the US! I dont recall making purchases or placing reservations thru this business! Now I need to close my card which I have never done for the last two years!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.