Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hotel Majestic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
565 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94109

1500 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94109

(415) 441-1100

https://www.thehotelmajestic.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

2 people are looking at this business

About

This elegant and vintage hotel was built in 1902 and retains that charming antique decor and the beautiful Edwardian architecture. It is perfect if you want to escape the noises and crowds. This hotel is furnished with modern amenities and comfortable luxurious rooms with four post beds.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
565 reviews
5262
  
4174
  
375
  
220
  
129
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aniaf F. review for Hotel Majestic
Aniaf F. on Insider Pages

5 years ago

01/29/2017, 05:27 AM
Hotel Majestic Want to get away and no leave your four block radius. Well don't tell everyone but this is the place for your descreetly romantic interlude. Beautiful appointments with fireplaces and big bathtubs. Come in disguise and pay with cash.
Aniaf F. review for Hotel Majestic
Aniaf F. on Insider Pages

5 years ago

01/29/2017, 00:02 AM
Hotel Majestic Want to get away and no leave your four block radius. Well don't tell everyone but this is the place for your descreetly romantic interlude. Beautiful appointments with fireplaces and big bathtubs. Come in disguise and pay with cash. PROS: beautiful furnishings, great room service, very descreet CONS: expensive valet
Chip999 review for Hotel Majestic
Chip999 on YellowBot

10 years ago

01/20/2012, 06:07 AM
Good Hotel! Good Room, Good Luck.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Tinsby&Jas review for Hotel Majestic
Tinsby&Jas on YellowBot

10 years ago

12/21/2011, 05:44 AM
Great stay! Thanks for a great stay!Will return to the "Opera Snite" BRAVO!
Mansa Thanks review for Hotel Majestic
Mansa Thanks on YellowBot

10 years ago

11/30/2011, 03:32 AM
Enjoyable Enjoyable stay, People very friendly. Have to say Aura was especially nice. only thing missing was: Tea making facilities in the room. - Doug
Tony Carlucii review for Hotel Majestic
Tony Carlucii on YellowBot

10 years ago

11/18/2011, 07:47 AM
Central Location and Great Staff Some of the online reviews said the hotel had a strange smell and little run down. We stayed there and there was no such smell and being that hotel was build in 1906, it’s got the aged look but definitely not run down. My and husband and I had a great stay at the Majestic. Beautiful architecture throughout, clean room and clean dining room. We plan to stay again.
Nancy G. review for Hotel Majestic
Nancy G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/25/2009, 05:35 AM
elegant hotel I was in San Fran conducting a job fair last Fall. I was fortunate enough to stay in the Majestic Hotel for the week. What a treat this was for me and my associates. The most impressive thing about this hotel was the majestic inn. The cuisine was unlike any other hotel food I ever had. This place is a must if you are going to San Francisco.
jim3652 review for Hotel Majestic
jim3652 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/27/2008, 11:43 AM
Very romantic – I surprised my wife with a romantic "getaway" at the Majestic, a mile from where we live. I wanted it to be a very special occasion, and the hotel and especially the one bedroom suite we stayed in were perfect. One nice touch was that the bedside clock-radio had an iPod dock -- very convenient for mood music. The one and only thing I wished for was a slightly larger bath tub. We had such a great time that I'm already planning another getaway. I've been researching other hotels in the area, and so far everything else I've seen that might be as romantic is much more expensive. It's just as well, because I kind of have my heart set on returning to the Majestic.
edstanley review for Hotel Majestic
edstanley on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/15/2007, 08:31 AM
The Majestic Hotel is Wonderful! – I have stayed at the Majestic Hotel numerous times over the years and I have always been impressed with the quality of the Hotel, the impeccable service and the wonderful food, wines and spirits. I have recommended the Majestic to all of my friends who report similar experiences. I can't imaging going to San Francisco and staying anywhere else!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.