Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hotel Abri

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
683 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94102

127 Ellis St, San Francisco, CA 94102

(415) 392-8800

https://www.hotelabrisf.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

2 people are looking at this business

About

Street Smart. Down Town. Urban Vibe... Hotel Abri presents the future of urban hospitality in the heart of San Francisco: innovative, practical and funky. The newly transformed Hotel Abri is a modern day, city-center oasis that radiates style and oozes attitude. The Abri features a sleek, modern décor complemented by contemporary art and state-of-the-art amenities - catering to leisure and business travelers alike who share a desire of true urban adventure. The hotel's energetic pulse maintains a cool balance with a comfortable downtown ease, offering guests a unique sensorial experience and the highest levels of boutique hospitality and premium guest service - all at the epicenter of

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
683 reviews
5308
  
4217
  
396
  
223
  
132
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cwang87 review for Hotel Abri
Cwang87 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/20/2010, 04:25 AM
This hotel is the perfect location for a weekend getaway. It's steps away from the BART and cable cars. Walk across the street and you have the huge Westfield Shopping center. Walk across the other side of the street and you have Union Square. It's very convenient that everything is in walking distance to this hotel. It's about a mile from the Ferry Building, but close to the bus if you don't prefer walking. The room is a bit small, but we were rarely in the room so didn't take much notice. Perfect size for two people for the weekend. Wouldn't do more than a weekend though. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. The price is right and location is perfect
margosh k. review for Hotel Abri
margosh k. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

12/21/2005, 10:42 AM
Monticello Inn The room was a little dated. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially those at the front desk. It was a little hard to sleep during the night because of the street noise. The hotel is close to the trolley, cable cars, Union Square, and shopping.
Contributor review for Hotel Abri
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/17/2005, 00:40 AM
A beautiful colonial-style boutique hotel. – The Scene Thomas Jefferson would have felt at home in this hotel. A member of the Kimpton group, it boasts a distinctive Southern colonial theme. The lobby of this renovated 1906 building features Federal decor. Notable period touches include a grandfather clock and wood-burning fireplace. The Details The pet-friendly hotel is just around the corner from the Powell Street cable car turnaround. Consequently, that makes it close to everything downtown. The 63 guest rooms and 28 suites are outfitted with writing desks, cable TVs (VCRs on demand), stocked honor bars, refrigerators and phones with voice mail and data ports. King and queen rooms sport canopied beds. Suites add space and a few little extras. Complimentary treats include Kimpton's continental breakfast, coffee throughout the day and evening wine, all served in the library.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
tsavio review for Hotel Abri
tsavio on Citysearch

17 years ago

02/16/2005, 01:28 AM
A great week – We spent a week at the Monticello Inn. Despite some plumbing issues (sewer gas smell in the library) the staff made our stay enjoyable. Wine served every evening and on wendsday evening we enjoyed a reading by a local auther. The best feature of this place is its energetic staff who remembered my name and went out of the way to be sure I enjoyed myself.
greenybeany review for Hotel Abri
greenybeany on Citysearch

18 years ago

06/18/2003, 12:53 PM
Free Wine & Focaccia Nightly – This was a surprising little treat while I was on vacation with my boyfriend and sister! To begin with, the Hotel Chain (Kimpton Boutique Hotels) promised to match the room rate I found on Expedia (sweet!) and walking into the hotel, I knew I'd found a little treasure. The room boasted two queen beds on opposite sides of the room, which gave us a good 8-10 ft. of common area in the middle, to wach tv or do whatever. Also, take advantage of the free wine and bread every night. The hotel staff, even after we had checked out, insisted we have a glass of wine before we leave!! How great is that!!
melissa_marcazzo review for Hotel Abri
melissa_marcazzo on Citysearch

19 years ago

01/07/2003, 00:38 AM
Keep it Rockin' – This hotel ROCKS. The staff is so friendly and on top of things. The rooms are quaint and a very good deal for the amenities that are included. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
airenmcmillan review for Hotel Abri
airenmcmillan on Citysearch

19 years ago

01/06/2003, 10:39 AM
I love the Monty! – I loved the Monticello Inn. The staff were all very friendly and remembered my name. The location is great, close to lots of shopping, the cable car and the theater district. The wine and cheese hour is great and we were lucky enough to be staying on a Wednesday night when they have local authors read from their recent books. It was wonderful to take buy a book from a local as a memory of our trip! The restaurant, Pucinni and Pinetti was also excellent and lively. Our stay at the Monty was just fantastic!
pelvis review for Hotel Abri
pelvis on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/23/2002, 07:19 AM
very nice – We just stayed here during a week's vacation. The location is ideal (especially if you don't have a car): It's near the Cable Car and Muni Metro transportation hubs that can get you all over the city. The hotel itself has a very welcoming feel; there's free coffee and tea 24 hours a day, and free wine in the evenings around a fireplace (at least in the fall). The rooms are surprisingly large, and it's all at a good price. Highly recommended.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.