Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hope Floats Bethesda

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
203 reviews
|Spas|South Kensington, MD 20814 United States

4709 Chase Ave, South Kensington, MD 20814 United States

(202) 236-2099

https://www.hopefloatsusa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(7) · Skin Care

Maple Ave W

(703) 625-4332
5.0
(8) · Wellness

1550 7th St NW

(202) 810-3998
5.0
(45) · Wellness

9010 Lorton Station Blvd STE 110

(703) 775-2874
5.0
(7) · Wellness

11398 Livingston Rd

(240) 253-2397
5.0
(1) · Spas

783 Station St

(703) 787-0060
4.9
(49) · Spas

1309 King St

(703) 535-7875
About

Specialties Floatation Therapy Bethesda's unique wellness spa is the only facility in the DC metro area to offer Reduced Environmental Stimulus Therapy (REST) and float technology. Developed at the National Institute of Health in the 1950s, floatation therapy uses sensory deprivation to promote relaxation and healing. The tanks contain skin-temperature water infused with 850 lbs of Epsom salt. Once in the tank, you float in an environment that offers no distractions for senses of touch, hearing or sight. Infrared Sauna The infrared sauna uses light to create heat. Unlike a traditional sauna, which uses heat to warm the air to 180-220F, the infrared sauna heats your body directly without warm

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
203 reviews
5175
  
410
  
34
  
21
  
16
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sara Taba review for Hope Floats Bethesda
Sara Taba on Facebook

2 years ago

10/25/2020, 03:15 AM
Amazing experience! Would definitely go there again.
Boo Roberts review for Hope Floats Bethesda
Boo Roberts on Facebook

3 years ago

03/21/2020, 05:30 AM
Nicest float tanks in the area, and a very kind staff.
Smitty Hines review for Hope Floats Bethesda
Smitty Hines on Facebook

3 years ago

03/09/2020, 07:30 AM
I had a great first experience at Hope Floats. Highly recommended!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Andres Benavides review for Hope Floats Bethesda
Andres Benavides on Facebook

3 years ago

10/08/2019, 01:20 AM
This was an amazing first experience! Lynette and CJ were super helpful and friendly. The walk through and tips/tricks to have a successful float were much appreciated! I can’t wait to float again soon!
J.P. Grant review for Hope Floats Bethesda
J.P. Grant on Facebook

4 years ago

04/13/2019, 02:48 AM
Hope Floats offers an amazing flotation and sauna experience. I've floated with them a dozen times now and I can't imagine going to any other place. They are professional, classy, kind, and offer an experience you will not find anywhere in the DMV. If you've never floated and are looking to try it for the first time, this is where you want to be.
Jeanne Acquadro review for Hope Floats Bethesda
Jeanne Acquadro on Facebook

4 years ago

11/22/2018, 04:25 AM
Wonderful and relaxing experience. Already signed up for two more sessions!
Joan Anthropo review for Hope Floats Bethesda
Joan Anthropo on Facebook

4 years ago

10/20/2018, 08:20 AM
Great place for far infrared therapy.
Genet Barthwell review for Hope Floats Bethesda
Genet Barthwell on Facebook

4 years ago

09/02/2018, 02:31 AM
I was terrified when I first got into the pod Lynette assured me that the only way to conquer my fear was to allow my body to experience floating...and thanks to her holding my hand and staying with me until my body began to relax
Sherry Hanes review for Hope Floats Bethesda
Sherry Hanes on Facebook

4 years ago

08/30/2018, 08:13 AM
CJ was very through with information and instructions which took away any anxiety 1st time users may be harboring. It was a great exiperience! Sherry
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.