Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hop Li Seafood Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
767 reviews
|Chinese|Los Angeles, CA 90012

526 Alpine St, Los Angeles, CA 90012

(213) 680-3939

http://www.hoplirestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

7170 Beverly Blvd

(323) 934-2999
5.0
(1) · Chinese

800 W 7th St

(626) 578-1818
4.7
(79) · Restaurants

23741 La Palma Ave

(714) 692-0796
4.7
(27) · Chinese

133 E Lomita Blvd

(310) 513-1418

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(32) · Restaurants

50 N. La Cienega Blvd.

(310) 855-0088

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(10) · Restaurants

9184 W Pico Blvd

(310) 274-4007

6 people are looking at this business

About

Angelenos are aware of the fact that sometimes it's the peripheral places surrounding a major attraction that have it going on. This little place is a good case in point. Located on a side street just off Chinatown's main drag, this seafood eatery is the kind of place natives recommend to tourists. Although the decor won't win any design awards, it's really the awe-inspiring menu that draws the crowds. There are 18 shrimp entrees alone. Anything you order is delectable but the shrimp with honey glazed walnuts is especially memorable.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
767 reviews
5430
  
4223
  
364
  
217
  
128
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
anekab on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/04/2009, 13:51 PM
The Original Hop Li – The is the original Hop Li, although I know the one on Pico is more popular and more easily accessible for the Westsiders. all of the chain's recipes originate here. Everything I've ever tried at Hop Li has been delicious, more than generous portions and the staff is always polite and friendly. Take a drive into old Chinatown and enjoy the experience.
Geri S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/17/2009, 18:52 PM
Good Food Hop Li serves very good Chinese food. We love the salt and pepper shrimp dish. Their mu shoo pork is also pretty good. Just about anything in the menu is worth eating. The restaurant is a little old and not very well kept with dingy carpet, but food is good.
Robert K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/08/2009, 11:17 AM
Hop Over to Hop Li's Authentic Chinese food with sumptous portions and affordable price make Hop Li one of restaurants to remember when in Chinatown. Hop LI is open for lunch and dinner for a fulfilling dining experience for the convenience of the local office regulars and those who do not want to cook.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Steve V. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/31/2009, 19:20 PM
Chinese Seafood My favorite Chinese restaurant when I go downtown. Portions are ample and the food is delicious. Can be a bit pricey but I always enjoy the leftovers. Service is OK most times. I also call in for take home.
ieatz on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/01/2008, 12:00 PM
Good Chinese Food – Good Chinese food in Chinatown. It's been one of my favorite places in Chinatown, I know I can get good food there. It's not the best, but you can get in and they do a good job for the price. I like the pork with the spicy salt and mayo prawns. Parking is across the street in their own lot, you do not have to pay like the other restaurants in Chinatown.
photowriter333 on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/25/2007, 17:05 PM
When This One is Busy-- Find Another Chinese Retaurant In Chinatown – 30 year customer. Good food, but the service is getting real spotty, especially under pressure. Last four visits? 50% satisfaction. When the place is busy, I suggest finding another place in Chinatown to eat. There is nothing worse than an arrogant, inattentive Chinese waiter refusing to be a waiter to spoil a meal. That said, went for lunch again. After a small wait, we were seated. Waited 20 minutes sipping tea before our order was taken? and then we were rushed by the waiter. 40 more minutes before we saw any food. Lucky it was the Cod with XO sauce? great taste and texture. Next dish? ten minutes later? was the wrong dish? supposed to be Scallops With Greens? was Scallops? minus scallops? and whatever. And the steamed rice was hard. Couldn?t complain? waiter wouldn?t look at us, let alone wait on us. Five tables? with four to five people? were brought their food before we were, and we were only two people and seated first? and I always tip 20%. Go figure! Third dish? fried oysters? didn?t see it until 90 minutes after we ordered it? just about the time we were finally ready to give up and leave. I?m used to eating Chinese food home-style, and all on the table in a timely fashion. Another waiter finally gave us our check. When corrected about entrees, the manager tried to foist the oysters off on us in an attempt to get an extra $8.95. We weren?t buying it. But boy did those oysters smell good.
Bill N. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/11/2006, 10:23 AM
Decent The foods pretty good here but its kinda dirty and the parking is not all that great either. Its in a part of chinatown that is kind of shady during the night.
Martha Burr on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/29/2004, 12:23 PM
Hong Kong-style mini-chain dishes up mild Cantonese cuisine suitable for any American palate. – In Short The original Chinatown eatery has expanded its dynasty to West L.A. and Marina Del Rey. At each, authentic, mild Cantonese fare--in generous portions at moderate prices--is served in a casual setting ideal for families and groups of friends. Lovers of seafood are in luck: Lobsters are brought live to tables for approval, then prepared with garlic and noodles. Meat dishes include chicken with mango and asparagus and lamb with garlic and scallions.
azuncreazun on Citysearch

18 years ago

05/25/2003, 10:00 AM
one of the best ever in LA – This is probably the best restaurant in Chinatown serving authentic Chinese cuisine. I got fast service and great tasting Chinese food for a great value. There is a huge variety and all I've tried so far are the best in Chinatown. Everyone should go try it some time!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.