Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Holland Bulb Farms

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
244 reviews
|Retail|Milwaukee, WI 53224

8480 N 87th St, Milwaukee, WI 53224

(800) 689-2852

https://www.hollandbulbfarms.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(9) · Retail

5540 State Rd 50 Suite 103

(262) 728-6335
5.0
(1) · Retail

901 E Keefe Ave

(414) 962-2227
5.0
(13) · Wholesalers

4411 Vettelson Rd

(262) 567-8637
5.0
(4) · Retail

400 S 5th St

(414) 615-3876
5.0
(1) · Retail

2349 Pierce Dr

(815) 675-6300
5.0
(2) · Retail

888 E Belvidere Rd

(847) 223-5600
About

Online retailer of flower bulbs, bare root perennials, bare root fruit and vegetable plants, garden seeds and gardening accessories.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
244 reviews
5152
  
413
  
34
  
210
  
165
  
  • 235 Reviews3.8Google
  • 9 Reviews1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carl D. on BirdEye

a month ago

05/20/2021, 11:28 AM
WORST online nursery experience! I ordered 2 plants and they arrived DEAD and they were dead because of the packaging. They were in a plastic bag which no plant could survive, plus they were loose in the bag and the dirt had come out of the pot, plus they were tossed about within the shipping box. The WORST packaging ever! I wrote to them and sent a pic of the damaged plants and they asked for more pics and then never responded. So today I am contacting my credit card company to get my money back and will be reporting them to the BB. BUYER BEWARE!!
Respond to negative reviews
Kimberly T. on BirdEye

a month ago

05/11/2021, 06:53 AM
PLEASE do not order from this company. They screwed up my order two years in a row, put me behind in my cultivation planning and then issued me a "gift card" rather than a full refund. They didn't even have the guts to call me to explain. Long story short, they lied several times and then stole my money.
Respond to negative reviews
Mina on BirdEye

a month ago

05/08/2021, 10:55 AM
Horrible, horrible company. I just wish I could give them a zero instead of 1 star. I just want to help warn people not to buy from this company. I grow tulip bulbs every year, and bought hundreds of tulip bulbs from them last year so I would have some for this Spring. Not one bulb produced a single bud or flower. In April, I called and emailed them several times each. It took a long time to even get a response from them, and when I finally did, they said told me to dig up some bulbs and send them pictures so they could see what happened. When I did, they tried to blame me by telling me I damaged the bulbs by digging them up! First, I did what they told me to do. Second, how was I supposed to show them what the bulbs look like without digging them up??? They told me, well, maybe it was too early and that they would bloom "later." They also said they were slow in responding because they are "busy" because it's Spring. So now it's the second week of May, I sent them updated pictures 10 days ago showing that none of the bulbs produced anything. I asked for a refund. I got absolutely no response from them. 4 days ago I send them another email. Still no response. They are never too busy to take money, but when I had a problem I get treated like I don't exist. I just want others to know that there are other quality bulb/plant companies which provide great products and great customer service and to not waste their time or money here. I feel like they treated me really badly after taking my money, and that should never have happened to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
David R. on BirdEye

a month ago

05/06/2021, 14:37 PM
Order 8 of one thing get 8 of something else. Never got the correct items. Not sure I would have lived long enough. Customer service is the worst. They do not return phone calls, email, or answer their phony chat message on their site. If you have lots of time to hold, you might eventually get to talk to the 1 person that answers the phone.
Respond to negative reviews
Bronwyn C. on BirdEye

3 months ago

03/25/2021, 07:23 AM
If I could give them zero I would. $74 for 6 tiny pathetic plants came in March. Honeysuckle. They were dumped in a box, the 2-1/2" plastic containers were not packaged to preserve the soil in the pots. the stems were broken and the few leaves were shredded. They plants, soil and tiny containers were not secured in anyway. A mess. I called and sent photos of the stripped broken stems and scattered dirt. Their answer was plant them and if they don't survive during the summer, call us back. NO RESOLUTION. Biggest rip-off EVER!
Respond to negative reviews
Nute S. on BirdEye

6 months ago

12/21/2020, 15:35 PM
I wish I can give this company below zero. Due to some reason carrier, my order was not delivered on time and the package was being returned back to Holland Bulb Farm, noticed email and tracking receive both of us. Then I have waited a few days and the tracking shows again the package was delivered. Then I keep asking a full refund which I never receive an order at my place, but the company never returned my several calls and email requests. Not totally respect to customers and please do not make any order from this company.
Respond to negative reviews
anna on BirdEye

a year ago

07/05/2020, 08:28 AM
Holland Bulb Farm don't event care to send you the right products.
Respond to negative reviews
xiuying c. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/01/2020, 10:40 AM
bought 4 difference waterlilies from it in May ,2020 and 2 went bad .sent emails and called to ask for the refund ,no answer at all,bad bad bad seller!!! not buyinng any flowers from them anymore!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Sfg J. on BirdEye

a year ago

03/24/2020, 10:13 AM
I spent $50 on their spring celebration potted bulb garden. All I can tell you is that I followed the instruction to a tee. The end product looked nothing like the picture. You think you're getting this nice little basket thats pretty full of flowers. No. It was 3 hyacinth plants and 4 tulips. The tulips are about 3 feet tall. It looks pretty poor, and nothing like the picture portrays. I've emailed them and they don't respond. I offered to send a picture and no response. I also told them if I don't hear anything that I would leave reviews all over the place, which is what I'm doing. I get so tired of getting ripped of these days. Don't buy. And certainly don't buy according to the pictures you see. Thumbs down.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.