Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hoffen Bruce R MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
40 reviews
|Doctors|Longwood, FL 32750

515 West State Road 434, Longwood, FL 32750

(407) 332-5141

http://www.brucehoffenmd.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

1000 W Broadway St Ste 105A

(321) 842-3300
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1291 Blackwood Ave

(407) 656-0001

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Surgeons

2501 N Orange Ave #537N

(407) 894-4693
5.0
(1) · Doctors

846 Lake Howell Rd

(407) 767-2477
5.0
(1) · Doctors

737 W Oak St

(407) 518-3183
5.0
(3) · Emergency Medicine

303 N Clyde Morris Blvd

(386) 254-4000
About

Dr. Bruce Hoffen, MD is a neurology specialist in Longwood, FL and has been practicing for 26 years. He graduated from Chicago Medical School Rosalind Franklin University in 1988 and specializes in neurology and neuromuscular medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
40 reviews
516
  
42
  
31
  
23
  
118
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephen Britton review for Hoffen Bruce R MD
Stephen Britton on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/08/2020, 06:29 AM
I was referred to Dr. Hoffen from Orlando Orthopedic ro have a EMG test performed, I called 4 times, 9/25, 9/30 and twice on 10/5, leaving a message with my contact and insurance information, no one ever bothered to even call me back, I guess either they don't take United Healthcare or have enough clients and do not need anymore. Extremely disappointed but if this is the service you get right off the bat it's probably for the best, I would hate to be a client and get this type of service face to face.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Hoffen Bruce R MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/02/2020, 16:33 PM
The visit with the doctor was excellent. He was attentive and understood my issues. His office staff sucks and makes it difficult to deal with. I've found another neurologist.
Respond to negative reviews
H R review for Hoffen Bruce R MD
H R on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/27/2020, 03:39 AM
Provided by workers comp., consistently displays minimal regard for patient feedback, and has proven to be rather disagreeable with regards to previous medical records supplied to him for follow up. Lack of respect in accepting validity of patient's issues, is distant and withdrawn, not making for good doctor-patient communication.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
J Ford review for Hoffen Bruce R MD
J Ford on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/03/2019, 05:56 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Hoffen for ten years. He listens to you, talks with you re: your treatment options and is very supportive of the patient. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have never had a problem getting into the office on short-notice, they are very accommodating. I would recommend Dr. Hoffen.
Anonymous review for Hoffen Bruce R MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/03/2019, 03:54 AM
Nothing positive to say. Provided to me by workers comp.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Hoffen Bruce R MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/07/2017, 12:53 PM
I visited Dr. Hoffen a couple of months ago. After seeing him, I was not impressed. Upon reading his visit "summary", I found things stated that never happened, e.g., he "palpated" my abdomen and it was normal. Had he actually done that, he would have (maybe) notice the large protruding incisional hernia. He never touched me, even to shake my hand. He seemed frustrated by the medical records I furnished and was with me (maybe) a total of 5 minutes. I would not visit him again nor refer him.
Respond to negative reviews
Neuro pt review for Hoffen Bruce R MD
Neuro pt on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/17/2017, 05:15 AM
Dr Hoffen shows very little regard for the care of his patients or coordinating care with the patients other providers. He and his staff have consistently failed to get records and diagnostic reports to assist him in providing proper treatment or diagnosis. He operates his office independent from healthcare organizations which should encourage him to put in extra effort to obtain records from other treating physicians. I will no longer continue to go see or allow him to fail at treating me
Respond to negative reviews
lynn review for Hoffen Bruce R MD
lynn on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/22/2016, 15:33 PM
After seeing 4 different specialties of dr's, i was referred to dr. hoffner who gave me the correct Dx. after the 2nd visit. He is very knowledgeable and can say what is scientific in layman's terms. i am very, very satisfied with the care he gives me. His staff are warm and efficient also.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.