Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Highgate Medical Group, PC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
78 reviews
|Health & Medical|Silver Lake, NY 14228

3950 E Robinson Rd, 3950 E Robinson Rd, Silver Lake, NY 14228

(716) 564-1111

https://www.highgatemedical.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Health & Medical

4791 E Palm Canyon Dr

(760) 834-7930

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

13201 Northwest Freeway

(713) 934-9944

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

9252 Northeast 199th Street

(305) 370-3082
5.0
(5) · Health & Medical

403 S Habana Ave #1

(813) 377-2081

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

736 North Battlefield Boulevard, North

(757) 312-6294

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Health & Medical

10401 Wentworth Court

(661) 747-4248

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
78 reviews
525
  
44
  
34
  
24
  
137
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James Davide review for Highgate Medical Group, PC
James Davide on Facebook

a year ago

12/05/2020, 04:41 AM
I've been a patient of Dr Michael Freitas for years; great doctor, lousy office. they don't answer the phones during business hours, they don't send referrals and records, and they've also called me with questions, and hours later another person will call me and ask the same questions. It's not a surprise that they've already been rated one star out of five by others.
Mary Galuski review for Highgate Medical Group, PC
Mary Galuski on Facebook

a year ago

11/11/2020, 00:13 AM
Avoid this place at all costs. Incompetent with an attitude. I would like to reiterate what everyone here has said about the office staff. After being a patient of 20 years and being a patient of Dr. Hirsch I went away to grad school. I returned to the area and started seeing a male doctor with dark hair, Dr. Dlugosz. Next thing I know, the office staff took it upon themselves to change my doctor to some lady I had never met named Dr. Gugino. I went for the ONE appointment (I was sick and didn’t have time to change it) but then next appointment questioned why this person was listed as my doctor. The office refused to let me switch back to Dr. Dlugosz. Still, only saw Dr. Stacy Gugino one time. I had planned to talk to the office manager Linda via phone to request a switch. Before I could speak to the office manager, I got this super long, poorly written and oddly emotional letter from Dr. Gugino in the mail saying she would need to dismiss me as a patient due to “lack of a relationship.” Like cool I agree, who are you again? When I wanted to be reassigned to Dr. Dlugosz I couldn’t be according to the office manager Linda, since Dr. Gugino was being super petty and said I couldn’t be seen as a patient there. Linda was nice enough explaining it but couldn’t get around the fact that from an ethical perspective they abandoned me as a patient. It’s in the middle of a pandemic, my dad just passed away and I’m immunocompromised, but Dr. Stacey Gugino cares more about her ego than actually helping patients. They gave me only a 30 day supply of my life-sustaining medication which up until my call for an emergency issue today requesting an appointment they have filled for the last several months. Whatever though! They are doing me a favor. I don’t want to receive healthcare from a place that tries to slam patients with strange letters after they are asking simple advocacy questions. I’ll be telling everyone about my experience here too. how could they not care? Or be filling Rxs for someone not a patient?
Nicole Speed review for Highgate Medical Group, PC
Nicole Speed on Facebook

a year ago

08/11/2020, 02:03 AM
Worst medical practice. I Do NOT recommend making an appointment on the phone with Rachel. how is she a MANGER?! She verbally confirmed moving my appointment up and BUT APPARENTLY SHE NEVER put my new appointment in their computer.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Michelle O'Connor review for Highgate Medical Group, PC
Michelle O'Connor on Facebook

3 years ago

12/07/2018, 06:53 AM
i called after a 5 day hospital stay to get blood test results that they had. I was told they couldn't interpret the bloodwork and i needed to call the hospital.. I did and they said it would take 7-10 days to get my results from the hospital and they also found it strange that a drs office couldnt read bloodwork. So i call highgate back only to find out that the office closed at 1145am Friday for their holiday party and wont be open again until Monday. Highgate pretented not to be able to read my blood work so they didn't have to do anything!!!! I'm beyond appalled.
Paul Rachow review for Highgate Medical Group, PC
Paul Rachow on Facebook

4 years ago

11/28/2017, 01:10 AM
Jeri Ann Krieger review for Highgate Medical Group, PC
Jeri Ann Krieger on Facebook

4 years ago

07/11/2017, 10:57 AM
Ive have always had wonderful care here! Thank you!
Lauren Swope review for Highgate Medical Group, PC
Lauren Swope on Facebook

4 years ago

06/18/2017, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Amanda Marie review for Highgate Medical Group, PC
Amanda Marie on Facebook

4 years ago

06/16/2017, 05:50 AM
My mother had an appt at 2pm that I made a week ago. They called her 2 days ago to come in at 1:30 for "paperwork". We got here at 1:23. They just took her back at 3:08. They finally told me they were behind at 3:05 after I asked why my Mom wasn't called in yet. I most likely won't be bringing her back here.
Gretchen D. review for Highgate Medical Group, PC
Gretchen D. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/22/2017, 06:41 AM
If I could I'd give this place 0 stars. I have been going here for at least 20 years. Over the past 10 years the staff has changed dramatically. I don't have a need to go to the doctor's very often, but recently I have had some medical issues. The receptionists are the most unprofessional, incompetent people! A year ago I started having anxiety attacks, the P.A I saw was like "yep you have anxiety" and that was it. I also have thyroid issues and had to get blood work done. January I got a call from someone asking me what specialist I saw for my thyroid. At the time there was no specialist and repeatedly told her each time she asked. I even told her Dr. Fascenello prescribed me the medicine. She responds by condescendingly saying "I'm going to ask you one more time because I am tired of having to repeat myself, who is the specialist that you saw?" To which I replied "I am going to tell you for the last time, there is and has never been a specialist." So now it brings us to current. I saw the saw P.A because my anxiety has increase 10x and of course she send me to a Neurologists for my anxiety which is insanely expensive. I called Saturday to make an appointment with Dr. Fascenello and was refused twice. I requested an appointment online and they called me at work. So naturally I'm annoyed still and sarcastically said "oh so now I'm allowed to make an appointment?" The women put me on hold, transferred me somewhere, then hung up on me. I called back having to take more time out of my work and was on hold for 5 minutes. They transferred me to their office manager's vm. 2 minutes I get a call back. The women was incredibly rude. When I mentioned how frustrated I was with everything and how I've been treated and that I was thinking about changing doctor's her response to me was "yeah, you really should." that ladies and gentlemen is how this place treats their loyal clients when all that was asked is to make an appointment.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.