Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Henson Family Dental

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
452 reviews
|General Dentistry|Tampa, FL 33617

6985 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33617

(813) 988-9800

https://www.tampadentistfl.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(20) · Dental

2800 66th St N

(727) 302-9401

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(242) · Dental

6390 Cypress Gardens Blvd

(863) 293-0636

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Dentists

1532 Oakfield Dr

(813) 681-7882
5.0
(65) · Dental

6546 Gunn Hwy

(813) 908-8100
5.0
(374) · Dental

3109 W Swann Ave b

(813) 803-5767

12 people are looking at this business

5.0
(528) · Orthodontists

14502 N Dale Mabry Hwy

(813) 513-5045
About

Henson Family Dental is located at 6985 E Fowler Ave, Temple Terrace, FL. This business specializes in Dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
452 reviews
5423
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
115
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chainulu C. on BirdEye

4 months ago

04/08/2021, 12:40 PM
Do not go. They are cheating people and fake people. I called them for cleaning and after examining they told me to take upgrade cleaning package when I said no. They told me to leave and also charge me examining fees. They will ask you for SSN do not give them.they tell you one thing over phone and when your there they will show there true color. They want money not customers. Fake and cheating people l.
Respond to negative reviews
Because He L. on BirdEye

9 months ago

10/26/2020, 17:23 PM
Are you looking for a dentist in Temple Terrace? You must choose Henson Family Dental. Great staff, excellent service and being well informed by the knowledgeable Dr. From the first person you meet Leo, then Aja, who took my so many X-rays, Megan Dr. Henson's Assistant, Ben the hygienist who did a marvelous deep cleaning on my teeth and being very concerned throughout his work asking me if I was ok over and over. This group is truly family oriented as far as their team spirit was displayed. I could not ask for a better team; work wise as well as friendliness and courteousness. Dr. Henson was very thorough as she went through my X-rays pointing out what she saw and needed to address. Very skillful working on my mouth. Great Job. No regrets choosing the Henson Family for my dentist. I definitely recommend this business
Robert Yizar on Facebook

10 months ago

10/07/2020, 07:25 AM
Professional service and friendliness from the front desk personnel (Leo and Aja) to the quality dental care provided by the hygienist (Megan and Sherry) with all of above due to the leadership, professional dental experience, and quality referrals (as need) of Dr. Henson. Henson Family Dental is truly the first stop for your dental consult and care.
Business Response:

Thanks Robert!!!

Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Jaida Clark on Facebook

a year ago

08/17/2020, 02:15 AM
After looking for a dentist in Hillsborough County, I have finally found the one for me. Everyone is extremely professional and nice. All of my concerns as a patient were addressed and the recommendations were very helpful! I had an overall very positive experience and will be returning.
Dria Stewart on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2020, 02:09 AM
My first time going to Dr Henson was yesterday and expectations were beyond met! She explained to me on my level what I needed and how she could help me accomplish that. Her staff was so friendly and professional as well! Will be bringing my family so they may establish with her!
Dee J. Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

11/15/2019, 01:33 AM
I am a huge supporter of Dr. Henson. The team is knowledgable, honest, and profession. The facility is clean and inviting. It is not often you will be able to find a doctor and office staff with the same energy. I recommend Dr. Henson for a persons dental needs.
Allie Tunstall on Facebook

2 years ago

05/28/2019, 05:15 AM
I had my first appointment today. Not the best first impression. I was told that my X-rays would be covered by my insurance from the women at the front desk (they have always been covered by previous dentists). They proceeded with x-rays. A gentleman came back and told me that it’s going to be $69 out of pocket just for X-rays. Not to mention they wouldn’t do a standard cleaning that is covered every 6 months because they wanted me to pay $370 out of pocket for a “deep clean”. I would not trust this office.
Sedecrem Neerg on Facebook

2 years ago

04/13/2019, 04:46 AM
Office staff helped me relax and were very patient with me. Dr. Henson was very thorough in explaining her procedures and made me feel very comfortable. I am recommending this location to everyone in the area.
Shaunte Washington on Facebook

3 years ago

12/19/2018, 07:16 AM
She is an awesome person that educates you about how important your teeth are!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.