This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Henry Properties LLP is located at 5100 36th Ave E, Tuscaloosa, AL. This business specializes in Apartments, Rental Agencies and Real Estate Agents.
5100 36th E Ave #700, #700, Tuscaloosa, AL, 35405, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
I have lived at ************************** for over 23 years. I am not sure when this apartment building was built however I suspect the same carpet which is indoor/outdoor type is over 30 years old OR LONGER!! Recently I acquired a cat. My effort to be honest and declare such to the Local Management office including incurring the required pet deposit was meant with an astronomical unconscionable, outlandish fee of $450.00. Other residence in this building were charged between $350.00 and $375.00. I cannot in my right mind (... read more
I visited a property in Huntsville and after meeting the a wonderful leasing specialist who as an incentatiive expressed the unit would be updated with laminate flooring in main areas, hallway, and new carpet (bedroom) and appliances, I decided to apply, unfortunately that is where my nightmare began. After not hearing from anyone, I went by the leasing office and they claimed the company used to screen appliacnts sent a report to them indicating my SSN number didn't belong to me (this was absolute nonsense), I didn't have a... read more
Sealy management has taken advantage of me and not return my security deposit claiming I signed an addendum without my knowledge. I left the apartment move in ready no work to be done besides the regular carpet an painting. I suggest you beware an get an understanding. They will find a way to keep your deposit. My is ***$. That I'm fighting for. Be careful with this property
Business response:
"It is hereby covenanted and agreed that in the event Tenant tenders to Sealy, on behalf of Landlord, 30 days written notice (such notice to be given and become effective only on the 1st day of the month) of the fact that he is being transferred by his employer to a location outside the county in which the premises is located to a location 50 miles or more from the city in which the premises is located, together with written verification, satisfactory to Sealy, from Tenant's employer, on the employer's official letterhe... read more
Me and my fiancé were looking to move here before our wedding this year. My fiancé told me that the representative told him that people were moving out of the apartment we applied for but that it needed to be deep cleaned before we moved in and that it would possibly be the end of the year before we could. So I called Monday to speak with the representative and she told me a completely different story of why we didn't get the apartment. It is personal as to why however, she lied to my fiancé but told me about it which was... read more
Business response:
We apologize for any miscommunication during the leasing process. Our records indicate that an apartment was reserved for the applicants in the timeframe that they requested for move-in. One of the applicants, unfortunately, did not meet the conditions of our screening guidelines and was promptly notified via email. Thank you, Patrick K******
The carpet was absolutely not nearly new when we moved in. It was stained and had not been cleaned. This company is charging $1500 for new carpet throughout the whole apartment when it can be be cleaned! They are claiming that our 8 pound chihuahua urinated on the carpet and it wilI have to replaced. We have endured the COVID-19 pandemic and now we have to deal with this horrible company. The fridge would leak water and out appliances were outdated. The AC never properly distributed air in the upstairs bedrooms. I have video... read more
Business response:
We are sorry that you feel mistreated with the charges for carpet replacement because we always have the best interests of our residents in mind. We do have photos of the carpet taken when you moved, and they do show urine stains on the back of the carpet as well as a hole that was made by your pet. We rate the carpet usage of each tenant when they move into an apartment and yours was rated as having 85% usage remaining. We deducted the two years life that you lived there to come up with a fair, pro-rated cost. The COVID ... read more
Henry Properties has a 1.9 star rating with 12 reviews.
Henry Properties is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com