Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Helga F. Pizio, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
254 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Las Vegas, NV 89106

2020 Wellness Way #402, Las Vegas, NV 89106

(702) 485-5000

https://www.neweyeslasvegas.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

2090 East Flamingo Rd.

(702) 633-2020
4.9
(159) · Doctors

8190 S. Maryland Pkwy.

(702) 636-2010
4.9
(154) · Ophthalmologists

6850 N Durango Dr Ste 110

(702) 263-2020

18 people are looking at this business

4.9
(29) · Healthcare

2090 East Flamingo Rd.

(702) 633-2020
4.9
(266) · Doctors

8190 S. Maryland Pkwy.

(702) 636-2010
About

Dr. Helga F. Pizio is certified by the American Board of Ophthalmology and is one of the most experienced practicing ophthalmic surgeons in Southern Nevada. A Fellow of the American College of Surgeons since 1998, Dr. Pizio has been offering her services in Ophthalmology to Las Vegas and the surrounding area since the Fall of 1996. In the Summer of 2008, Dr. Pizio founded New Eyes, a comprehensive eye care facility dedicated to providing patients with advanced eye surgery, treatments to improve visual acuity, and options to prevent vision impairment caused by eye conditions and diseases.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
254 reviews
5241
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
B Marsh review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
B Marsh on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/02/2016, 07:59 AM
I had concerns about cataract surgery because I'm blind in one eye and if something went wrong with cataract surgery I would be virtually blind, but after the initially consultation with Dr. Pizio and her staff I felt confident of a positive outcome and I felt at ease and was looking forward to the surgery. This was mostly due to Dr. Pizio's personality, professionalism and confidence in her ability to safely perform the procedure. Highly recommend her and New Eyes.
Steve White review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Steve White on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/21/2016, 04:10 AM
Great people and service. Best Doctors office I have ever been in. You can tell employees like their jobs. everyone is happy. Dr. Pizio was wonderful.
BJ review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
BJ on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/19/2016, 06:05 AM
I would not trust Dr. Pizio to implant any IOL in my eyes. I have a friend who was referred to her at Walmart, so they trusted she could help with IOL's. She used the Restor lense without explaining that they require excessive light conditions for a patient to have any decent vision. Forget about driving at night. Even after several follow up visits and complaints, she said all was good. One was lasered into place and will require a trip to L.A. to replace. Unprofessional doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Anonymous review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/09/2016, 06:09 AM
I would never go back to this office. I've had surgery and nothing but problems. I call to make an appointment and they tell me Dr Pizio is much too busy with surgical patients to see a patient. You can do a follow up with one of the other doctors in the office. Really? She's the one that did the surgery why am I having issues with my eyes? That's okay I found another doctor that is absolutely over the top fantastic
Respond to negative reviews
pgeldz review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
pgeldz on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/01/2016, 07:57 AM
Dr. Pizio and her staff at both locations exceeded my expectations on all accounts - quality care, service, hospitality! I'll let the results speak for themselves...Before Dr. Pizio did the cataract surgery in my left eye, I was 20/400 for distance (mind you, legally blind is 20/200). After, I was 20/15 for distance, and 20/16 for intermediate vision. My right eye that was tuned for intermediate vision in the military 7 years ago was 20/10 after Dr. Reizes performed the YAG laser on it!
James W. Bean Jr. review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
James W. Bean Jr. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/26/2016, 00:48 AM
As a result of the operation, I can now see with 20/20 vision. Secondly, I can now see very well in the dark. Before the operation, I was afraid to drive at night. I can now drive at night, permitting me to take trips previously impossible. In addition, I no longer see halos around lights at night. You will find that Dr. Pizio is very compassionate, knowledgeable, and gives you the feeling that she is primarily interested in what is best for you. The cataract operation was entirelysuccessful
Peter review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Peter on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/18/2016, 04:59 AM
Great person, best cataract surgeon, excellent doctor !!!
Sam S. review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Sam S. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/03/2016, 04:43 AM
My experience with cataract surgery on both eyes with correction of farsightedness and astigmatism was amazing. I now have perfect near and distance vision. Before the surgery I wore contacts or glasses for everything. I'm so thankful to have the vision I didn't even dare to dream would be possible. Every member of the staff that I dealt with was courteous, professional and appeared to enjoy working at New Eyes. I would highly recommend Dr. Pizio and the staff at New Eyes, if you are in need of
Kevin Sampson review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Kevin Sampson on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/27/2016, 03:38 AM
If you are from out-of-town, I would not recommend making reservation with Dr. Pizio's office. I do not live in Las Vegas, so I made airline, auto, and hotel reservations after I was given a two-week out confirmed appointment date. Today I was informed that something went wrong with my appointment, and I would not be able to see Dr. Pizio during the time of my other reservations. Now I am back to absorbing the penalties that come along with cancelled flight, auto, and hotel reservations.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.