Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Helga F. Pizio, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
254 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Las Vegas, NV 89106

2020 Wellness Way #402, Las Vegas, NV 89106

(702) 485-5000

https://www.neweyeslasvegas.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

2090 East Flamingo Rd.

(702) 633-2020
4.9
(159) · Doctors

8190 S. Maryland Pkwy.

(702) 636-2010
4.9
(154) · Ophthalmologists

6850 N Durango Dr Ste 110

(702) 263-2020

18 people are looking at this business

4.9
(29) · Healthcare

2090 East Flamingo Rd.

(702) 633-2020
4.9
(266) · Doctors

8190 S. Maryland Pkwy.

(702) 636-2010
About

Dr. Helga F. Pizio is certified by the American Board of Ophthalmology and is one of the most experienced practicing ophthalmic surgeons in Southern Nevada. A Fellow of the American College of Surgeons since 1998, Dr. Pizio has been offering her services in Ophthalmology to Las Vegas and the surrounding area since the Fall of 1996. In the Summer of 2008, Dr. Pizio founded New Eyes, a comprehensive eye care facility dedicated to providing patients with advanced eye surgery, treatments to improve visual acuity, and options to prevent vision impairment caused by eye conditions and diseases.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
254 reviews
5241
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anna review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Anna on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/21/2018, 02:32 AM
I went to Dr. Pizio because she took such great care of my parents and they recommended her highly. The office I went to, located behind University Medical Center, is beautifully decorated and very calming. Every person I spoke with in the office was very professional, patient and friendly. Dr. Pizio is a bright ray of sunshine with a great smile. I immediately felt comfortable with her. She took the time to listen and explain things to me. I look forward to continuing my care with Dr. Pizio.
Elise M. review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Elise M. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/21/2017, 08:00 AM
After cataract surgery, my eyes are 20/20! Never in 60 years have I been. Dr. Pizio is a genius.
Anonymous review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/19/2017, 03:05 AM
Dr. Pizio is a terrific ophthalmologist and cataract surgeon. She is truly caring and wants only to provide the best care possible for each patient. I had cataract surgery on my first eye two weeks ago and my second eye was 6 days ago and I am already 20/20 or better and I can read, even fine print, without glasses for the first time in 26 years. And, as my eyes continue to settle down after the surgery, my vision is expected to improve over the next couple months. I am thrilled.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
E.R. review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
E.R. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/12/2017, 05:32 AM
I had cataract surgery done by Dr. Pizio in May 2017 and the experience was absolutely simply EXCELLENT! From Dr. Pizio to the staff at the surgery center and all of her staff at the different locations, I always felt in good hands with knowledgeable professionals. They showed outstanding performance, personal care and amazing dedication. In a few words, if I had another set of eyes and I needed surgery, I would go through the experience again without any hesitation. I highly recommend New Eyes!
Gloria Traxler review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Gloria Traxler on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/09/2017, 08:59 AM
Dr Pizio is very professional & to the point. Her staff is well organized & always ON TIME! I had cataract surgery & eye lid surgery-both with perfect results. She manages to add a snipit of humanious into the complexities of each procedure to be done.
Larry E. review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Larry E. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/08/2017, 05:45 AM
Dr. Pizio recently performed cataract surgery in both of my eyes. My results was nothing short of spectacular. Dr. Pizio inserted the Symphony Intraocular Lenses and one week post op I am seeing 20/20 without glasses or contacts. I am so pleased due to the fact that I required glasses or contacts for the past 68 years. I can't say enough about Dr. Pizio's professionalism and skill as a surgeon. I found her staff (at the Summerlin office) to be very friendly and personable.
Anonymous review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/25/2017, 03:54 AM
At my advanced age, I have met many doctors in many different fields. Dr. Pizio is at the top of the list. She is courteous, professional, to the point and makes you feel very comfortable.
Anonymous review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/16/2017, 08:41 AM
I feel fortunate to have Dr. Pizio as my ophthalmologist. She is a professional, caring, and friendly individual. She treated her patient with respect and compassion.
Peter review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Peter on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/18/2017, 06:47 AM
Dr Pizio and her staff are very knowledgeable and provide excellent care for your vision!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.