Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Helga F. Pizio, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
254 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Las Vegas, NV 89106

2020 Wellness Way #402, Las Vegas, NV 89106

(702) 485-5000

https://www.neweyeslasvegas.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

2090 East Flamingo Rd.

(702) 633-2020
4.9
(159) · Doctors

8190 S. Maryland Pkwy.

(702) 636-2010
4.9
(154) · Ophthalmologists

6850 N Durango Dr Ste 110

(702) 263-2020

14 people are looking at this business

4.9
(29) · Healthcare

2090 East Flamingo Rd.

(702) 633-2020
4.9
(266) · Doctors

8190 S. Maryland Pkwy.

(702) 636-2010
About

Dr. Helga F. Pizio is certified by the American Board of Ophthalmology and is one of the most experienced practicing ophthalmic surgeons in Southern Nevada. A Fellow of the American College of Surgeons since 1998, Dr. Pizio has been offering her services in Ophthalmology to Las Vegas and the surrounding area since the Fall of 1996. In the Summer of 2008, Dr. Pizio founded New Eyes, a comprehensive eye care facility dedicated to providing patients with advanced eye surgery, treatments to improve visual acuity, and options to prevent vision impairment caused by eye conditions and diseases.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
254 reviews
5241
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Betty J. Ryan review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Betty J. Ryan on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/05/2020, 07:57 AM
Dr. Pizio performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes and the results have been outstanding! I am extremely grateful to have had her for the surgery and highly recommend her to future patients.
Anonymous review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/10/2020, 05:56 AM
This doctor is horrible and destroyed my fathers eyes. I wouldn’t recommend her. She is not an established doc at all. Needs major improvement
Respond to negative reviews
Mary Steele review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Mary Steele on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/15/2020, 01:24 AM
I had a blepharoplasty done by Dr. Pizio on January 17th of this year. I followed her post-surgery instructions explicitly. She removed the stitches on February 3 and said I was doing fine and the redness and pain would go away. Two days later, I was at Cleveland Clinic for other issues and noticed that the vision in my right eye was significantly worse. The eye doctors at Cole Eye Clinic there in Cleveland told me there were alarmingly dry spots on my eyes and noted that both eyes would not close completely, thereby drying them out. They installed plugs to increase tearing, along with eye drop prescriptions. Today, four months later, my eyes are still red and painful and my vision varies from day to day even though I use eye drops 5-6 times a day. I very much regret this surgery and find it hard to believe that Dr. Pizio performed this surgery herself.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Maggie S. review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Maggie S. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/12/2020, 01:20 AM
I had been very pleased with Dr. Pizio's treatment of blepharitis (which several other physicians misdiagnosed) and with the cataract surgery she performed. However, I was most disillusioned after my blepharoplasty in January 2020. After 4 months, my scars are still quite red, my eyes hurt most of the time, my eyelids don't completely close, and I had to have emergency treatment at another facility a day after my stitches were removed & she missed a severe dry condition. All these problems after I iced my eyes as directed for 5 days after surgery. At this point, I believe Dr. Pizio had a trainee or another colleague do the surgery that she was paid to do.
Respond to negative reviews
Christopher William Hisgen review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Christopher William Hisgen on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/19/2020, 00:03 AM
Had cataract surgery and multifocal lenses installed in each eye. On good days my vision is 20/25. Very very pleased.
Patti Biggs review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Patti Biggs on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/18/2020, 04:01 AM
Dr. Pizio and her staff were AMAZING! My mother (85 years old and hearing impaired) was treated with kindness and respect at every appointment. She is very pleased with her 20/20 vision after years of wearing heavy glasses and her need for cataract surgery. Thank you, Dr. Pizio, for your commitment to excellence, your patience, and your leadership. It is evident that you care about your patients.
Anonymous review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/12/2019, 07:30 AM
She’s the best!!!!
Anonymous review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/28/2019, 07:57 AM
She is so kind and caring throughout the process of my cataract surgery. I opted for the additional amount to correct all visual problems. When I was still not completely able to see she did a revision at no cost to me. She had a colleague examine my eyes as well. In the end I have great distance, mid-range and reading vision. I’m very pleased with my choice.
Hasnaat review for Helga F. Pizio, MD
Hasnaat on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/18/2018, 05:24 AM
Dr. Helga Pizio is Absolutely The BEST. I have taken both of my parents to all kind of doctors but the excellent service, friendliness, professionalism and courtesy provided by Dr. Pizio's staff in Summerlin's office is unmatched here in Las Vegas. It is because her own personality and knowledge supersedes all and sets an example for everyone. My parents had bad experience with other eye doctors that finally was corrected by Dr. Pizio. She performed surgery on their eyes with extra care and they
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.