Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Heartland Veterinary Supply

Claimed
3.6
401 reviews
|Pet Stores|Hastings, NE 68901

401 W 33rd St, Hastings, NE 68901

(800) 934-9398

https://www.heartlandvetsupply.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Retail in your area
4.4
(104) · Retail

2300 N Webb Rd

(308) 384-1499
About

Heartland Veterinary Supply is located at 401 W 33rd St, Hastings, NE. This business specializes in Veterinarians.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
401 reviews
5227
  
428
  
313
  
210
  
1123
  
  • 369 Reviews3.7Google
  • 19 Reviews3.2BBB
  • 13 Reviews1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tom Davoren on BBB

3 months ago

03/31/2021, 12:24 PM
I just spoke with my vet's office and they have received ZERO requests from Heartland Vet Supply. This is the SECOND veterinary practice that Heartland claims to have contacted for prescription refills and yet the veterinary office can document that they never heard from you. This is especially disconcerting considering that: 1) I receivedan email from Heartland earlier this week confirming the shipment of three drug refills only to get a message from you today saying that one one of them had been shipped. 2)You still claim to have delivered a drug shipment earlier this month that nobody in my home has ever seen. These are cardiovascular medications, our dog dies without them, and your inability to provide any reliable answers about their drug delivery is simply astounding.
Business Response:

Dear Tom, Again, we are very sorry for your frustrations. We at Heartland Vet Supply strive to work with you and your vet to provide your pet's medications in a timely manner. As stated before, our records indicate that we did send your current vet a request prior to you canceling the order. We contact the vet every 48 hours. We do have the prescription from your previous vet, which we used to fill your last order. You will not receive an email with tracking information confirming your shipment until we receive all prescriptions to be able to fill the order. As stated previously, your March 1st order shipped on March 3rd, the tracking number emailed to you at that time indicates that it was delivered to your building on March 5th. I understand on March 31 when you canceled your order placed on March 29th you stated that you did not receive the package delivered on March 5th and were provided the procedures to resolve prescription medication replacement at that time. We do understand the importance of this medication and want nothing more than to provide the best service possible for your pet. We are sincerely sorry that we were unable to do provide Doyle's medication this time.

Respond to negative reviews
Lilli McLean A. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/12/2020, 07:05 AM
Very rude customer service. I ordered 2 bottles of orbax and they called my vet to get the prescription authorized. The vet wouldn't approve because they won't deal with Heartland so the vet had to give me a written prescription. Then heartland put a note on my account that a coupon code I used which was provided on their site caused more to be taken off the cost then it should have. Their mistake. And they wanted to charge me an additional $18 some odd dollars. All of this occurred over days to get straightened out between the vet and the written prescription and no replies from Heartland to any of my emails to customer service to talking to the customer service rep. When I finally had the written prescriptions, I called heartland to find out how to get the prescription to them only to find out that they require I mail it in. I said well, between having to mail in my prescription and the vet delays making me get a written prescription, my 2 cats are going to be dead before they get this antiobiotic. Her response, "I dont' make the rules". My response, cancel my order. She said okay and hung up. Never ever ever ever will I deal with this company again.
Respond to negative reviews
Chuck G. on BirdEye

a year ago

04/24/2020, 14:43 PM
The reason they get only one star, that is the lowest available. If I could give a negative star, I would. Ordered two items on April 5, 2020. Received confirmation of order the same day. Then nothing, no email or phone call, nothing. On April 21, 2020 I call to cancel the order and I am told by Amy that returns are not available for the item i ordered. Tried to explain this was not a return, as I NEVER received the item. I was then placed on hold, with no warning. Another person comes on the phone, Mickie. I go through the explanation again and she tells me she has to run out to the vehicle, as it is being shipped that very moment. Right. Finally, she says it JUST shipped and while she would issue a refund, they had to have the package back first. After a short discussion, she says she will refund me immediately, but I had to promise to return the package. Today, April 24, 2020 -- no refund, no package, no word from the company, nothing. The only thing that has happened, my $50.00 from my checking account is gone !! NEVER again. We own a small kennel, probably purchase $20,000 or more in supplies every year from various distributors. Not these people, ever !!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Jeannene L on BBB

a year ago

01/07/2020, 11:41 AM
They work hard to make things right the first time and are quick to fix any errors, no matter who makes them.
Business Response:

Dear Jeannene, Thank you very much for your kind words. We try very hard to have the best customer service and would appreciate any opportunity to fix it if at any time you feel we are not meeting that goal. Thank you for letting us know we are meeting our goal.

Janet L on BBB

2 years ago

09/20/2019, 09:30 AM
Worst experience I've ever had ordering prescriptions online for my dogs. I placed an order on September 2, 2019. Did not receive any confirmation that the prescription was being processed so I emailed them on September 10th and again on September 16th inquiring as to whether there was a problem, did not receive any response to my emails so I called them on September 18th and had to leave a voice mail asking for a return call on the situation. It is now September 20th and STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE COURTESY OF A CALL OR EMAIL FROM THEM! I called them this morning, September 20th, leaving ANOTHER message telling them to cancel my order. I will never order from this company again, even if they gave me my order for free now! Stay away from this company!!!
Business Response:

We do apologize. We do see your email on the 10th and that we responded on the 12th that your vet was not responding to our requests for the prescription. We do apologize we did not receive an email on the 16th or your voicemail on the 18th. We continued to reach out to your vet 5 more times. We did receive your voicemail on Friday the 20th, we are not open on the weekend, we had reached out to your vet one more time and had left you a voicemail that they require you to pick up a written prescription from them and mail it to us. We apologize for the lack of communication and that we were unable to process this order. We have canceled your order as you requested.

Respond to negative reviews
Kristi L on BBB

2 years ago

06/06/2019, 06:38 AM
Heartland Vet Supply has been an integral part of the healing process for a couple of my horses. They have excellent customer service! Specifically customer service representative, Amy ***********, she was so very helpful, caring and diligent in taking care of my needs and requests. She listened carefully and had amazing follow through. Words cannot express how grateful I am for a down to earth company like this, I would recommend them to anyone!
Barbara A on BBB

2 years ago

04/15/2019, 07:04 AM
I'm beyond happy with Heartland Vet Supply & Pharmacy. I placed an order with them when my usual vendor was out of stock of an item. After placing the order with Heartland, I received a phone call from Amy letting me know the item was backordered from the manufacturer. Rather than simply let my order linger or cancel it outright, Amy found a solution and replacement alternative. Amy then went above and beyond, contacting me a week after that time with yet another follow up call after having found another supplier for the product. I'm beyond grateful. It was truly a pleasure working with Amy and Heartland and I'm incredibly thankful they were able to help me find what I needed for my dog.
Terry W on BBB

2 years ago

04/05/2019, 14:52 PM
Very happy with Heartland Vet Supply & Pharmacy. The website is user-friendly, prices are reasonable and the customer service is timely and helpful. A BIG shout-out to Sheena M., Heartland Pharmacy Client Resolution Manager, for her speedy response to my email inquiry.
Business Response:

Terry, Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know how we are doing. We are please to know that you are happy with our customer service and thank you for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with our company. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Jane on BBB

2 years ago

04/05/2019, 01:26 AM
Thank you I had to revise my order 2 days after I submitted it due to having to euthanized one of the older horses(30 years) who went down and couldn't get up. The rep I spoke to was very kind and helpful. She adjusted my order and stated she was so sorry for my loss. A few days later, I received a sympathy card from HVS! I was amazed! How wonderful of you all to do this! Best customer service ever!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.