Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hatfield Medical Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
494 reviews
|Medical Centers|Gilbert, AZ 85234 United States

3331 E Baseline Rd, Gilbert, AZ 85234 United States

(480) 444-2017

https://hatfieldmedicalgroup.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

6036 N 19th Ave

(602) 993-2700
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

7550 N 19th Ave

(602) 973-3100
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

12010 S Warner Elliot Loop

(480) 857-4365
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

3014 N Hayden Rd # 103

(480) 945-2883
5.0
(8) · Medical Centers

5112 W Olive Rd

(480) 666-3487
5.0
(591) · Medical Centers

2915 East Baseline Road

(480) 776-0626
About

Quality, Compassionate care; to every patient, every day.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
494 reviews
5346
  
451
  
314
  
214
  
148
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Norm C. review for Hatfield Medical Group
Norm C. on Birdeye

2 years ago

11/04/2020, 05:58 AM
11/4/2020 I have never felt compelled to write a review over a bad experience I’ve had with a business or service provider that had no significant impact on my life. However, now that it concerns my health and well being, I am compelled to warn others. I have been going to Hatfield medical for well over a decade with only a few little bumps in the road. A couple of years ago I suffered a major DVT and from the hospital went to see Dr. Scott Hatfield who prescribed a blood thinner for me. All was well, until the Rx ran out and I was told he wouldn’t refill it and I needed to find a vascular doctor, which I did. After seeing that doctor for a couple of years and having several ultra sound exams to monitor the progress, that doctor closed her office. To follow up, on October 6, 2020 I went to see Dr. Hatfield to get an order for an ultra sound to make sure things were still ok. That test was done by SMIL on October 8th. Several calls to the office later and as of today November 4th, all I’m told is that they don’t have the report. Obviously they don't do follow ups on tests that they've ordered. Moving on to November 20th, I went in to see Maryann Moyer regarding a severe stomach/digestive issue. She ordered a CT scan which I had done on at 8:15am on November 22nd. Again, after several calls to get the results, I’m told they don’t have the report. I contacted SMIL to see what the status was and I was told that the report was sent to the Hatfield office on the day it was done at 10:30am, just two hours after it was done. I was also told that they would re-send the report again. Once again, they don’t do follow ups on tests they’ve ordered. Moving on to another issue...I had a Rx for Vitamin D2 that Hatfield had prescribed. When it needed to be refilled my Walgreens pharmacy sent a refill request to the doctors office. No response. Now after Walgreens has sent three requests, still no response from Hatfield and no Rx refill. So, now it is November 4th and after numerous calls to the office, I still have no results from the ultra sound or the CT scan. Yesterday the 3rd I called the office again, this time to request all of my records and to speak with the office manager. I was assured that the office manager would call me by the end of the day. No call ever came. I also have no expectations of ever getting my records. On a positive note, the office staff is very pleasant and polite in their neglect and disregard of this issue(s). When you call their office, the recording claims that they are providers of “quality and compassionate care.” DON’T BELIEVE FOR A SECOND!!!! This medical office could be hazardous to your health and well being.
Respond to negative reviews
Heather Kent review for Hatfield Medical Group
Heather Kent on Facebook

3 years ago

04/14/2020, 20:47 PM
Friendly staff and I like the fact that someone calls and checks in on me.
LaShan Pope Herman review for Hatfield Medical Group
LaShan Pope Herman on Facebook

3 years ago

04/11/2020, 12:58 PM
Love Dr. Vanessa Mitchell she's AWESOME
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Judy Bergendahl review for Hatfield Medical Group
Judy Bergendahl on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2020, 19:35 PM
I'm new here to Arizona so chose Hatfield for my care. The staff is amazing and love Dr Vanessa Mitchell. She makes me feel just as comfortable as my doctor back home.
Kelly Floyd review for Hatfield Medical Group
Kelly Floyd on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2020, 17:52 PM
I have been going to Hatfield Family Med for 30 Years! Dr Kent, Dr David,Dr Scott & Vanessa Mitchell have all been great Providers! I’ve always felt the Doctors and staff are very caring! I highly recommend any of the Hatfield Offices!
Julie Waddell review for Hatfield Medical Group
Julie Waddell on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2020, 16:54 PM
Allways have good care with them.
Joan Murbach review for Hatfield Medical Group
Joan Murbach on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2020, 08:09 AM
Dr. Scott Hatfield listens to you. You can get an appointment the next day you call or within that week. P.A. are very good and show a caring attitude The MA's are kind and helpful. The office is very clean but I don't see anyone using bacterial wipes after each person who comes to the receptionist.
Jeffrey Saylor review for Hatfield Medical Group
Jeffrey Saylor on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2020, 03:11 AM
all the staff are on point
Michael Striplin review for Hatfield Medical Group
Michael Striplin on Facebook

3 years ago

01/25/2020, 00:11 AM
I've been going to Hatfield's for years don't intend to stop. Dr. Scott is one of the finest doctors I've ever known. Being over 70 years old I've known quite a few and I must say the care I get it at Hatfields is the greatest.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.