Logo White
Watch Demo

Harvard Square Eye Care

Own this business?
5.0
28 reviews
|Healthcare|Cambridge, MA 02138

19 Dunster St, Cambridge, MA 02138

(617) 354-5590

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Eye exams, contact lens exams, Contact lenses, Eye glasses, speciality lenses, single vision, multifocal lenses, progressive lenses, sun glasses, designer frames and pre/post laser exams. In-house lab for great quality eye glasses without waiting.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
28 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
F C. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/24/2014, 01:47 AM
I would like to provide you with feedback of the exemplary customer service my wife & I received today from your optician, Andrew at the Harvard Sq office.
We have been loyal customers for many years, starting out at the Porter Sq location and most recently the Harvard Sq office - initially driven by the wonderful care provided by Walter (former optician) whom we were sad to hear recently departed from HSEC.
Andrew, however, strongly convinced us today that we should remain loyal and committed to HSEC as his knowledge of the frames, lenses, insurance options, and the overall ordering process coupled with his kind, compassionate and customer centric demeanor won us over and we are here to sta
...  more>>
Mohamed Ahmed Farahat on Facebook

6 years ago

07/24/2013, 00:01 AM
Mohamed Ahmed Farahat on Facebook

6 years ago

07/23/2013, 04:19 AM
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Elizabeth K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/02/2012, 02:06 AM
THEY DESERVE ZERO STARS
DO NOT BUY THEIR GLASSES, LENS QUALITY IS THE WORST!!!!!!!!!
Sure they have nice frames, but at a price. If you want cool frames and don't mind paying fine, but BEWARE of their lenses. My husband and I have both been wearing glasses since the 3rd grade and have never had a problem with our lens quality, from any eyewear place. That is until we bought our glasses from Harvard Sq Eyecare. My husband noticed what he thought was a stubborn smudge on his glasses, after a closer look and multiple attempts at cleaning them we realized the actual coating was coming off! He has had his pair for a few years, but like I said, this has NEVER happened before. A short time later, I
...  more>>
Katherine O. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/18/2012, 05:01 AM
Great Eyewear Selection – I have been looking EVERYWHERE for a great selection of eye glasses that fit my style and budget. Convienently located in Harvard Sq. Harvard Sq. Eye Care has great staff, and a wide variety of beautifully crafted frames for great prices. They have eyeglasses made from Lindgerg to Zimco.Once again, I cant express enough how affordable the lenses and frames were. I got two pair of dymanic glasses for a low price.I would recommend Harvard Sq. Eye Care to everyone.
TIMJ on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/25/2011, 02:15 AM
Quite the class act! – I have had such a wonderful experience at the Harvard Square Office. I have been going there for over two years now and Dr. Dickerman is the only one who has been able to get my prescription right, unlike when I was a patient at Mass General Eye Care. From the minute you walk in and see Mary’s warm smile to the time you walk out is a very pleasant experience. The staff’s care and professionalism is remarkable. I was in the office just today because I dropped my glasses and the lens popped out. Within just a few minutes they were fixed and I was ready to go! Harvard Square Eye Care has proven to be definitely a class act!
princephilips on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/16/2010, 07:32 AM
you should go – I highly recommend Harvard Square Eye Care. I was walking by the window and noticed the Best of Boston sign. I needed a small repair on my glasses and ended up getting my pair fixed and buying a new pair because of their wide and stylish selection. They were very helpful, friendly and I'm definitely going to be a repeat customer. It's nice to visit a business with such a warm and personal approach to their clients. Even the doctor came out to say hello as she was in between patients to give me her quick opinion on my eye condition. I'm considering switching my care to her practice I was so impressed with her and her staff. Definitely give Harvard Square a try. Great location ...  more>>
klucy on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/16/2010, 07:22 AM
best exam ever – This is honestly the best eye care experience I have ever had. I went in because I saw their huge selection on the website. It turns out my prescription is 3 years old and no longer valid. I got a full exam and with my insurance ended up paying $10 for an exam. But the part that blew me way was their willingness to help me right then and there. Once we discovered my prescription wasn't valid they told me to go have a cup of coffee and they would squeeze me into the booked schedule in 20 minutes. I was floored. The exam was the most in depth vision test I have ever done. Once the exam was over I was brought out front and offered help by an optician to pick glasses. The select...  more>>
thomass5 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/16/2010, 04:38 AM
give these guys a try – Really great eyeglass frames! Without-a-doubt the best experience I have had with an eye care office. I originally went to Harvard Square Eye Care because they take my VSP insurance. They are the only one's in the square who take VSP and I work near there. I was happy with the exam that Dr. Ip provided. She took the time to know exactly what I needed for a prescription. It was the first time someone took the time to actually try out the prescription on me and I really appreciated her doing that.
The eyeglass stylists helped allot when it came to choosing a frame. There were allot of really great eyeglass frames to choose from. I was surprised at all the quality of cho
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.