Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Happy Garden

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
104 reviews
|Chinese|Fairfield, CA 94534

5055 Business Center Dr #106, Fairfield, CA 94534

(707) 864-8534

http://www.happygardenfairfield.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Chinese

7233 Healdsburg Ave

(707) 823-1566
5.0
(1) · Restaurants
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

5047 Appian Way

(510) 223-2060

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(31) · Restaurants

105 Town and Country Dr

(925) 820-8887
4.6
(453) · Restaurants

2828 W March Ln

(209) 951-4152
4.6
(94) · Chinese

89 E Blithedale Ave

(415) 383-6368
About

Whether you prefer Szechuan, Mandarin or Cantonese style cuisine you¿¿¿ll find your favorite dishes prepared to perfection at Happy Garden. We pride ourselves in using only the freshest ingredients. Each dish is prepared just minutes before it is delivered to your table by our courteous and friendly staff. Our goal is to make your visit a memorable one.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
104 reviews
547
  
426
  
39
  
28
  
110
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 98 Reviews3.9Google
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura P. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/14/2014, 04:24 AM
The Happy Garden is not happy if you are black. I went for a quick lunch. There is a divider wall in the middle of the restaurant and one side where all the white and asian customers and I was put on the side where they ate their meals. I was the only black person in the restaurant. After I ate, I paid $9.50 for my meal and I put $1 in change for the tip. I wasn't going to give any tip because they decided that I was nothing. The waitress grabbed the tip plate and walked over to her colleague showed she made a comment in whatever language they speak and threw the change in their jar. So Asian people want to disrespect you but want money in return. I will never go back.
mary d. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/17/2009, 04:04 AM
Food Is Awesome this place has by far the best Chinese food in the area a little expensive but well worth it in taste service could be more friendlier when eating in but overall the food is the best
Chris G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/01/2008, 17:28 PM
Great Food / Good Dining Experience This is a nice Chinese restaurant just outside of Cordelia. The food is fantastic, with pan fried lemon chicken, cherry chicken, tomatoe - beef chow mein comparable to Chinatown. Service is very strong and competent and the restaraunt is clean and inviting. Good place for a casual date.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
keats21 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/26/2007, 03:27 AM
Great local Chinese – I think the first review on this site is for the wrong restaurant -- all the other restaurants the reviewer has written about are near Nashville, TN, and this restaurant is in Fairfield, CA -- I think they posted for the wrong place! We've been going to Happy Garden for the past 5 years and have always had great, speedy service (particularly for take-out -- it's always ready in 10 minutes), delicious food, and pleasant service. Everything we've had is tasty. Don't be put off by that first review!
supernova375 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/21/2007, 10:00 AM
Rude, bad service and attitude – We have been dining at this place steadily for a while and typically enjoyed the food. However, one bad did is enough to cross everything good I have to say about this place. I had placed a take out order Sunday night for our dinner stating clearly that I wanted fried (this is what one of the waiters calls it) fish with ginger and scallions--I have ordered this plate many times before as it was recommende to me by one of the waiters. A waiter on the phone took the order and when I arrived I found out instead a deep fried salt and pepper fish was made for me. I have calmly explained to waiter but he kept saying I ordered deep fried item. I stated that I wanted sliced fish with scallions and ginger. He said that they do not make that one and it is not on the menu. Again, I calmly explained to him that I have ordered this dish many times before. Again, he stood there and kept telling me that I need to know what I order next time and that I should not be ordering deep fried???That really upset me and I told him to remove the item from the menu and give me a refund. And again he stood there I kept talking down to me utill I got very upset. Then he stated that he can get me the other dish instead of deep fried. I said that I do not want anyhting anymore just remove the item from the menu. Again he started talking about how wrong I was with my order and how he will bring me the other dish. Again I asked him to remove the item and give me a refund. That was going on for 5 min. The problem with this waiter is that instead of apologizing and getting me the item I ordered (and apparently he did not get right over the phone) he kept talking to me as if I was his child and kept scolding me . I will never ever go or order from this place again, even if I have to not eat Chinese anymore. Apparently manners and customer service is not what the waiter is very familiar with. I will simply not support any business with my money if customer service is not important.
ironchef888 on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/29/2004, 08:31 AM
Best in Fairfield! – I have been waitng for Fairfield to open up a Chinese restaurant that is worth going to so that my family and friends don't have to drive an hour away for great food! The place is decorated with furniture imported from China and they even installed a projector screen for parties that want to sing Karaoke. They have a great menu for lunch and they are usually fast for lunch on the go. It's great for friends and families big or small, that want to have a nice and relaxing dinner.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.