Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Halbrecht Jeffrey L Md

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
455 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Francisco, CA 94115 United States

2100 Webster St #331, Ste 331, San Francisco, CA 94115 United States

(415) 923-0944

https://www.iasm.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Chiropractors

2684 Cropley Ave

(408) 262-5130
5.0
(11) · Podiatrists

1850 Mt Diablo Blvd Ste 110

(925) 934-3536
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

2550 23rd St Bldg 9

(415) 206-8812
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

795 El Camino Real

(650) 853-2951
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1500 Southgate Ave Ste 202

(650) 351-8299
About

Dr. Halbrecht is a board certified orthopedic surgeon specializing in arthroscopic surgery and sports medicine. He is a member of the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons and the Arthroscopy Association of North America. He has been an active member of the learning center committee, which teaches other orthopedic surgeons from around the world current techniques in arthroscopic surgery. Dr. Halbrecht is a member of AOSSM (American Orthopedic Society for Sports Medicine), the former medical director for the Women's World Pro Ski Tour, a consultant for AVP Volleyball, and US Soccer, and former Associate Professor at University of California at San Francisco in the Graduate Department of Phy

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
455 reviews
5412
  
423
  
32
  
21
  
113
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Darren C review for Halbrecht Jeffrey L Md
Darren C on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/22/2021, 00:18 AM
My visit to Dr Halbrecht's office was a breath of fresh air. I arrived a couple of minutes early with my forms emailed back beforehand. I was seen almost straight away by Dr Halbrecht himself. Not like other SF specialists. I made it clear upfront that I did not want to have surgery and he said he wanted to take a look at the full picture before making any decisions. I had brought X-rays but he asked if he could take with his shoulder specific digital rig. Happy to oblige. The angles and views were exponentially better. Once we had the X-rays we had a discussion about his thoughts and felt that there was a 90% chance of a good result from self healing. He then took a record of the visit and our discussed treatment plan. Dr Halbrecht is a doctor in the true sense of the word. it is an absolute pleasure to find a genuinely thoughtful knowledgeable and caring Orthopod and I was extremely grateful to have picked Dr Halbrecht as my second opinion! Thanks Doc!!!
Anonymous review for Halbrecht Jeffrey L Md
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/17/2020, 11:20 AM
I've seen Dr. Halbrecht innumerable times for different issues. He has always been wonderful. He operated on my miniscus many years ago, did both elbow tendon surgeries on my husband and has always seen us through aches and pains most often avoiding surgery. Now, he has helped tremendously with a tendon issue in my foot.
Michael Wegman review for Halbrecht Jeffrey L Md
Michael Wegman on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/29/2018, 06:05 AM
Dr. Halbrecht repaired a badly damaged labrum and fractured humeral head on my left should in February, and he repaired a shattered clavicle in October on my right shoulder (both in 2018). I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Halbrecht's skill or the competency of his staff. I drove from Sonoma county to SF for both procedures because I would not trust anyone else to be the perfectionists that I know Dr. Halbrecht and his staff to be. My gratitude to everyone in that office is immeasurable.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Jeffrey D. Rosen review for Halbrecht Jeffrey L Md
Jeffrey D. Rosen on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/29/2018, 16:58 PM
I have known Dr. Halbrecht for well over a decade. This year, he has done both left knee and left shoulder. He is tremendous. I trust him wholeheartedly with my repairing all my joints. End of this year, we are scheduled for right shoulder. A consummate professional and a sincerely nice person.
L. Reese review for Halbrecht Jeffrey L Md
L. Reese on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/17/2018, 03:55 AM
He is absolutely amazing for fixing my body aches and pains. I have a new knee replacement, now I can walk without falling. He fix my rotator cuff On my left and right shoulder. At 71 years young, I'm thankful to Dr Halbrecht for my new lease on being pain free! Keep up the great work Dr Halbrecht!
Business Response:

"Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you are feeling better and appreciate your trust in letting us put you back together so many times ! Wishing you continued good health and an injury free 2018." Dr. Halbrecht

forgjlove review for Halbrecht Jeffrey L Md
forgjlove on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/20/2007, 14:49 PM
Unsuccessful and missed a torn ACL – As a former professional athlete I liked his personality nd demeanor but the surgery itself was unsuccessful and the surgical report missed/diagnosis a torn ACL
seanpark1271 review for Halbrecht Jeffrey L Md
seanpark1271 on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/23/2006, 11:54 AM
The Best Orthopedic Surgeon in San Francisco!! – Dr. Halbrecht performed an arthroscopic procedure to reattach a completely torn supraspinatus tendon. Before visiting Dr. Halbrecht, I paid a visit to another local orthopedic surgeon who wanted to perform an open surgery versus an arthroscopic procedure. I am now 1 year and 5 months out of surgery. I am in the gym benching over 300 lbs and deadlifting over 400 lbs with my new shoulder. I have 100% full range of motion. If some doctor wants to cut you open, then you should get a 2nd opinion from Dr. Halbrecht himself!!
yosef613 review for Halbrecht Jeffrey L Md
yosef613 on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/29/2006, 05:02 AM
The Best Surgeon In San Francisco – Fantastic Doctor !! He is the surgeon that all the athletes and celebrities go to. If you need an Orthopedic Surgeon, this is the guy !
jeffhalbrecht review for Halbrecht Jeffrey L Md
jeffhalbrecht on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/29/2006, 03:34 AM
TOP SURGEON IN SAN FRANCISCO ! – Internationally recognized as a top surgeon. Lectures and teaches around the country. Very personable and warm . Very respected by his peers. This is where you want to have your surgery done !
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.