Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hair of the Dog

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
224 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Las Vegas, NV 89146

3310 S Jones Blvd N, Unit N, Las Vegas, NV 89146

(702) 878-3770

http://hairofdoglv.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(7) · Pet Groomers

Trackers Glen Ave

(702) 409-4423
4.9
(289) · Consumer Services

8420 W Lake Mead Blvd

(702) 255-8050
4.8
(90) · Consumer Services

7020 W Charleston Blvd

(702) 360-4411
4.8
(67) · Consumer Services

4800 E Bonanza Rd #6

(702) 848-0691

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(204) · Pet Groomers

35 E Horizon Ridge Pkwy Suite 140

(702) 856-1708

2 people are looking at this business

About

Hair of the Dog is a full service pet grooming salon with a self-serve dog wash and limited daycare spots available. Hair of the Dog is the premier spot for your dog in Las Vegas. Our talented groomers specialize in amazingly cute styles that our clients love and adore.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
224 reviews
5178
  
47
  
31
  
21
  
18
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jason Gelbman on Facebook

3 months ago

05/01/2021, 02:19 AM
hair of the dog grooming salon quoted me a price upon seeing my dog for the first time for full treatment at $40 the now want to charge me for the same thing 55 to $65 as a result of them lying to me about said price do you have now lost another customer
Business Response:

Hello sir, I’m Steven Bennett the owner. I am so sorry to be hearing about this, I tried looking you up in our system by your Facebook first and last name and your dogs name, could it be under a different last name so maybe we can find you and figure out how this has happened. If you would like to give me a call my personal cell phone number is 7023664670. Please feel free to give me a call so I can fix this problem. Again I am so sorry I look forward to talking to you sir.

CJ Nox on Facebook

4 months ago

03/22/2021, 02:26 AM
Words can't begin to describe the job they did with our dog! He is very clingy with us, so we never have been able to get him professionally groomed. Not only were they able to handle his temper but he came back happy! They were able to give him a stellar cut! Beyond that, the staff is amazing! They managed to adjust our appointment to something short notice since our schedule changed. The shop is very well kept, and they even have a small pet daycare! You can tell they really do care and love animals. We couldn't be happier with this experience!
Mariah Mauro on Facebook

5 months ago

03/14/2021, 03:28 AM
What started off as a bad experience getting my dog bathed, turned into an amazing experience! I was supposed to take my Saint Bernard to PetCo for a bath, but they cancelled the appointment without telling me and then basically told me, “Oh well, it’s not our problem. We can’t get you in for another few weeks,” even though I called 3 weeks prior to make this appointment. When I looked for another place to take my dog that could have her done today, I found this place. It’s only a few minutes from my house and the staff is super friendly! My dog was instantly happy and at ease when she walked into the store and ran right up to the groomers. She got the same treatment that I would’ve had done at PetCo for a cheaper price and better quality! I will definitely be returning here to have my dog groomed. Thank you for the amazing bath and the adorable bandana on her!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Amy Freud on Facebook

a year ago

07/26/2020, 01:27 AM
Best Groomers in Las Vegas! This is the only place I take my dog! Everyone is nice and it’s so cute and clean inside. I would highly recommend Hair Of The Dog!
Kimberly Pozucek on Facebook

a year ago

07/25/2020, 01:10 AM
Steven always does great job and care for our baby🐶
Sara Morales Leal on Facebook

a year ago

06/06/2020, 02:52 AM
Love them! They always do so well with our fur babies!
Michael Cammarata on Facebook

a year ago

05/03/2020, 18:16 PM
Thank you again DeeDee for always making my kids look perfect!!
Amber Reitz on Facebook

a year ago

05/02/2020, 17:06 PM
I just wanted to say thank you so much for taking such great care of my puppy! It was her first time going to a shop so she was scared, but the staff was super gentle & friendly! Great job, we will definitely be back!
Leslie Irasema De León-Mata on Facebook

a year ago

03/01/2020, 05:05 AM
Awesome job on my puppy!! They accommodated me on a Sunday!! My puppy’s first full groom. Thank You ❤️
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.