Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Haas & Co Hair Design

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
17 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, KY 90004

136 N Larchmont Blvd, Los Angeles, KY 90004

(323) 465-4341

http://haasandcompany.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841
5.0
(1) · Beauty

8068 Main St #2

(208) 687-3700
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(1) · Beauty

2474 S highway 6

(281) 496-7331
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

12625 Us Highway 24

(719) 687-0680
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

517 W Aspen St

(406) 522-3768
About

Specialties We're an Aveda/Bumble and bumble Salon with a staff of highly skilled and trained professionals. We specialize in all aspects of hair and nail care from the classics to today's latest trends: cuts, blow-outs, vibrant colors, conditioning and straightening treatments, up-styles, manicures, pedicures, gel polish and waxing. We look forward to seeing you soon. History Established in 1978. There has been a hair salon at 136 N. Larchmont since the building went up around 1935. Can you believe it? Previously called Larchmont Beauty it has been Haas & Co. since 1978 when David Haas bought the business. Meet the Manager Michael H. Manager I've been involved with the salon for over 20 yea

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
17 reviews
51
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Colleen G. review for Haas & Co Hair Design
Colleen G. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/25/2012, 03:09 AM
It's all about Angela – I'm a brunette who dyes her hair red, and I was referred to Angela Narinyan by an old roommate after another stylist dyed my hair the wrong shade. Angela got my hair right on the first try, and I've been going to her for years. NO ONE in LA is better with color, and her prices are fantastic. I can't count the number of girlfriends I've sent to her, and they all came away happy. People are convinced I'm a real redhead - even in Ireland, and they know red hair! It goes without saying that Angela gives a great cut, but I'll say it anyway. She also does eyebrow threading, which is so great for someone like me who can't handle waxing. I barely have to tweeze anymore! She takes good care of you. She's the best kept secret in LA haircare.
Karolina W. review for Haas & Co Hair Design
Karolina W. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/17/2012, 01:19 AM
Poor manicure service – I purchased groupon online for 75 minut gel manicure with one of the "SPECIALIST"...I am not going to write an essay on how disturbed I feel leaving the salon, but say that I will never get gel manicure there again, and wont recommend it to anyone I know. My nails look horrible as the "specialist" had no clue how to do manicure and had only few colors to choose from. Very disappointing, especially that I live in the neighborhood.
Anonymous review for Haas & Co Hair Design
Anonymous on Facebook

11 years ago

03/11/2011, 00:54 AM
The Larchmont Sidewalk sales starts today for 3 days. Great time to visit the Blvd. All our Hair Care Products are 20% off. Come by and say "hello."
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Anonymous review for Haas & Co Hair Design
Anonymous on Facebook

11 years ago

02/28/2011, 03:40 AM
Brazilian Blow Out Zero is here...no chemicals before, during or after service.
Anonymous review for Haas & Co Hair Design
Anonymous on Facebook

11 years ago

10/21/2010, 10:10 AM
This Sunday is the Larchmont Family Fair. Rides, food, costumes. They close the whole block off to cars...it's a lot of fun.
Anonymous review for Haas & Co Hair Design
Anonymous on Facebook

11 years ago

10/19/2010, 04:10 AM
Follow us on twitter/haas136
Anonymous review for Haas & Co Hair Design
Anonymous on Facebook

11 years ago

10/16/2010, 02:50 AM
Join us today for our Aveda Make-Up Event. Andrea Harrison, an Aveda Make-up artist will be available for consultations, touch ups and applications today. It's all free. So please joins us.
Anonymous review for Haas & Co Hair Design
Anonymous on Facebook

11 years ago

09/28/2010, 06:22 AM
Has anyone seen the huge promotion for Aveda's style-prep smoother? (12 hour humidity defense that also helps protect from heat styling.) It seems like the ads are everywhere. (People mag. etc.) If you let us know that you are a friend on facebook we'll give you 10% off this week on style-prep. just mention it.
Maat review for Haas & Co Hair Design
Maat on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/22/2010, 05:05 AM
Be aware and take care – I went to this salon on Larchmont after having read the reviews here. I found Haas & Co. while walking by one day after having a great sandwich at the gourmet market. I saw through the window that they use Aveda products and it "seemed" like a high quality salon. So I researched it and decided to take a chance. I went to Haas & Co. with the sole intention of having my hair lightened a couple of shades, as I was ready and excited for a change. I met with Rachel, who came highly recommended. We spoke for a while about my desires for my hair and the last thing I said to her before she started was "please just make it lighter, I am ready for a change". I also asked for chunky highlights. 3 hours later I had DARKER hair with rusty red thin highlights!!!!! I was so upset. I called for the manager the next day and was informed that he, Michael Snyder, was on vacation till the next Monday...then it became Thursday...then it became the next week. The lovely receptionist ( I think her name is Catherine) tried to help me but couldn't do much without the "manager" . She took down my story and info and said he, Michael Snyder, would call me either Monday or Tuesday. It was Wednesday at 3pm and I still hadn't heard from him yet, so I called him. He is the most rude, condescending, incapable, incompetent, poorest example of what a manager should be. He did not care to help, to listen or to try to come up with a solution to have my hair fixed. To get me off the phone he said he would speak with Rachel (who by the way is a nice person, just don't go to her if you want your hair the way you want it) and get back to me the next day. He never called me back and it is now more than a week later. I called to get the salon owner's information and was referred to call Michael for it. Well....he would not give out any information to a friend who called because he knew the friend was calling for me, and Michael Snyder then proceeded to lie and say he was not the manager and shirk responsibility over to Catherine (the receptionist) and said that she is the manager!!!!! He is slimy. He should be fired.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.