Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

H K

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
44 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10018

523 9th Ave, New York, NY 10018

(212) 947-4208

Not Specified

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

535 Connecticut Ave

(203) 523-4700
5.0
(13) · Other

3304 30TH Ave

(718) 721-3440
5.0
(1) · Other

35 Magro Drive

(516) 376-4104

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1775 Oak Tree Rd

(732) 548-2598
5.0
(1) · Other

1 Beechwood Ave

(914) 663-9423
5.0
(1) · Other

75 Middle Neck Rd

(516) 482-4729
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
44 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
43 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Harlem 126 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/01/2011, 02:44 AM
WORST CLUB & LOUNGE BUSINESS PARACTICES IN THE CITY – I paid thousands of dollars to rent the downstairs for a private party that was to go without compromise until 2am. The event manager Ariana appeared nice at first but quickly became out of control and shady once she had my $. The night of proved to be the worse birthday party I'd ever had. The door staff held my guest at the door for hours w/their regular weekly patrons (without telling me this wld occur) on top of that they summoned thousands of dollars out of my guests for them to get in. They completely disregarded our contract to allow 200 of my ppl in who had special tickets to identify them. It was a disaster. The staff was rude, toe slamming & disrespectful to say the least. They also opened the doors and allowed tens of stranger into my private party at appx 12am while my guests were trapped at the door being told they had to pay $400 per bottle to get in with a 2 bottle minimum. Because of the intrusion, one of my guest was struck by an object of some sort & suffered a horrible gash in his face that required 50 stitches to close!! It was insane. I have not been able to reach the owners or the Event manager since!! These are horrible shady business folks. I absolutely DO NOT recommend supporting this venue!! Stay far away! I will be happy to learn when they are shut down & forced to attend some business & ethic classes!!
ptg951 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/29/2011, 08:45 AM
So-So Hells Kitchen Spot – Brought a small group here for my birthday after hearing good things. This was my first time at the venue...not sure if its novelty has worn off but we were there for dinner at 8pm on a Saturday night and it was DEAD! Maybe 7-8 people besides our party of 6. Food was OK...nothing to rave about. Decor is cool/trendy...keeping in line with the neighborhood.
curlbegone on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/25/2011, 08:41 AM
I will NEVER go back to HK. Disaster. My coat was one of the many stolen on NYE. No one from HK will answer my calls or emails. I call twice a week. I'm out $300 now and to top it all off, the coat check cost $4 in addition to the $80 to get in (and by get in- I mean wait outside an hour and a half past the time on my ticket. they wouldn't let anyone in until well after happy hour began.) Please, save your coat and do not go here. EVER.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
bscnyc on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/20/2010, 01:22 AM
Cash only during brunch = No-Go! – Cash only during brunch policy is irritating and pointless (it's not as if the food is cheap!) Food and atmosphere are decent but irritating management policy means it's off limits for me.
vexxedlex on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/09/2010, 07:49 AM
Great time, cant wait to go back! – I recently visited the city for a brunch/theater afternoon, and was more than pleased with my experience at HK. The service was prompt and friendly, and the food was delicious. Cant wait to return and try something new off their menu!!
danizup on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/23/2010, 06:02 AM
Day drinking at its classiest... – HK, Hells Kitchen, is a place I've only been to twice in my life and I can honestly say both times were a success. You go to HK with two things in mind on a Saturday afternoon: drinks and, well, drinks. The AYCD (all you can drink) is $13.00, which is fabulous. I stick to screwdrivers, but other options like mimosas, blood mary's etc..are available. There is not a drink limit or time limit and you can hang at the bar while you wait for your table. The staff is super friendly and for the most part keep up with the crowd. The food is not something I'd really write home about, but then again I've only had the veggie burger. Let's be honest though, both times I've been here, it hasn't been to have a 5 star meal. The atmosphere is uppity and the doors open completely so the place essentially is an indoor/outdoor venue. On a bright, sunny day this is the perfect spot to come and have a few drinks with good friends to get the Saturday started a little earlier. After your drinks there is an amazing street fair literally next door. What better way to end the afternoon than to let your financial inhibitions go and potentially find that vintage bag you've been dreaming of?
T Ry on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/21/2010, 09:09 AM
take your out of town friends to brunch – So much fun. This is what brunching is about. Pumpin music, eye candy galore, and fantastic food. The whole wheat bananna special pancakes are heavenly! The menu is so broad and the staff is smiling and ready to help make those tough food picking decisions. Young, hip, and energetic spot.
itsameee on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/02/2009, 07:47 AM
the best spot in the city – hk lounge is one of the best spots in Manhattan the food is delicious and the atmosphere is amazing, the staff was more then helpful, good looking too! plus they have a nightclub right next door which is always pumpin!
BanzaiLuv on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/29/2009, 07:49 AM
Cute Restaurant! Hell describes everything else. – My girlfriends and I went to HK for brunch the other Sunday, and it was a packed house. We didn't have to wait long which was nice. We ordered drinks and our food. 2 out of the 3 plates were messed. Our waitress was so busy so it was hard to flag her down. What presumed to be a manager, took our plates back to the kitchen. My order had a hair in it and the other order was the wrong eggs benedict. When our "new" food came out, we realized it was the same food that was taken in the kitchen. They removed the spinich from the eggs benedict and removed the hair from my food. How do I know? Well i cut into half the ravioli, and mysteriously the "new" plate had that half of ravioli still on it. No more brunch dates here.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.