Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

GungHo Sailing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
39 reviews
|Boat Charters|Lahaina, HI 96761

37 Canal St, Lahaina, HI 96761

(808) 269-5261

https://gunghosailing.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Instagram

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(714) · Boat Tours

207 Kupuohi St

(808) 661-4743

6 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
39 reviews
529
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Larisa E on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

05/25/2021, 06:46 AM
GungHo Sailing - fantastic crew, beautiful boat, wonderful experience! Fantastic experience sailing with Keahi and Ali on GungHo - definitely a highlight of our trip to Maui! Highly recommend!
Lukas B on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/07/2021, 05:26 AM
Lahaina Sunset Sailing Great private sunset charter on the GungHo! Captain Keahi and First Mate Ali made us feel like family on a casual evening sail. Captain Keahi shared stories from a generation of commercial and competitive sailing experience in Hawaii. The classic sailboat is well appointed and the perfect platform to safely sail the Pacific. We even had the opportunity to help guide the boat for a while. Our only regret was not booking an entire day! Look forward to many more charters in the future. Highly recommend the GungHo for your private chartering needs!
Bruce B on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/20/2021, 06:08 AM
Magical sailing times I live on Maui and I have completely recommend this sail boat. It's different every time as the conditions are always different but Keahi and Ali always make it a relaxing and comfortable experience.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Mauinurtures on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/18/2021, 09:17 AM
Gung Ho Sailing is the very best I cannot say enough about Keahi, Ali and Gung Ho Sailing. The boat is beautiful and has all amenities. I have been on the boat 3 times and look forward to many more trips. I go on the sunset trips and the views are breathtaking. Ali takes a ton of pictures so you can relax and enjoy. I love that they accommodate Kama’aina.
talkeetnanurse on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/26/2021, 08:48 AM
If you feel like going on a sail.... We went on a private sailing charter, mainly because we just like sail boats. It turned out to be the best whaling excursion ever - many, many whales, and several breaches! Kai, our captain and owner of the boat, knew so much and willingly shared what he knew. He has sailed to Tahiti, and competed in races between Hawaii and the Mainland.
Peter L on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

11/13/2020, 05:54 AM
Best experience on Maui This was my first experience on a sail boat and it was the best thing I've done on Maui. It was a great intimate experience that we got to share on our friend's birthday. Capt Kea and Allie were super friendly and nice, it feels like we were sailing with old friends. Allie also took great pictures for you so its just one less thing to worry about. This beats a catamaran any day.
MauiJim on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

11/12/2020, 08:50 AM
The best way to experience sailing! Wonderful sail, perfect for a family or close friends celebration. Capt. Kea and Allie were great! They were experienced, lively, and full of great stories. But best of all, it was a relaxing, gorgeous experience. We did 3 hours sunset sail which was perfect. Not too long (if that's even possible) and not too short, although it leaves you wanting just a little bit more. Amazing. Thank you all!
Sasha Goupee on Facebook

9 months ago

10/23/2020, 02:00 AM
We had the most amazing evening sailing! A beautiful boat and wonderful hosts!
Ray on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/13/2020, 03:27 AM
A great way to get some sailing time! Beautiful, fast, safe, and well maintained boat with a friendly , experienced captain. We totally enjoyed our second sail on Gungho and look forward to going out again. A great way to get some sailing time and a lot easier than taking out my boat!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.