Logo White
Watch Demo

Guiding Hands Midwifery

Own this business?
5.0
53 reviews
|Healthcare|Omaha, NE 68144

14421 Dupont Ct, Omaha, NE 68144

(402) 884-6400

https://www.guidinghandsmidwife.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
53 reviews
545
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 48 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Allie Molina on Facebook

5 months ago

01/31/2020, 03:35 AM
Allie Molina on Facebook

5 months ago

01/31/2020, 02:48 AM
We are so thankful for Jenda! We came across Guiding Hands after deciding on the need to seek more relational care. Throughout my pregnancy, Jenda answered so many questions and relieved concerns - we moved toward birth well informed and knowing we could trust the care we would receive - what a relief in that! During the birth, she again was a strength and calm in the midst of my anxiety. She also made sure my birth plan was kept in mind through our labor. Following the birth, she became such a help when our Little One struggled with latch. And, after our months of breastfeeding, she provided knowledge and help for further family planning. Throughout the whole process, she has been such a supporter, encourager, informer, fighter for her people! Jenda makes sure her people/families/mommas/babes are well taken care of and the best care is provided to them. Jenda/Lydia provide such a unique composition of care. The relational and personal midwifery with vast and in-depth medical knowledge.
Leah Richards on Facebook

9 months ago

10/16/2019, 02:33 AM
Lydia is a gem for a thousand reasons. She listens intently and speaks directly with no uncertainty. Without her, I would have never had the confidence for natural birth. Best decision was meeting her and deciding she would deliver my babies.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Lisa Michelle on Facebook

a year ago

08/08/2019, 07:34 AM
Lydia was amazing; she is fun, laidback and has a great sarcastic sense of humor and immediately made my husband and I feel comfortable! She is also quite knowledgeable and helped us have a terrific birth experience. If we are blessed with more babies, we will definitely be visiting her again!
Aurora Guyott on Facebook

a year ago

06/22/2019, 05:24 AM
Choosing Guiding hands as my Midwifery and Lydia as my Midwife was the best choice I could have made. After my experience I could not fathom ever going anywhere else. Lydia was there for me through every step of pregnancy, labor, and delivery. Because of her I was able to have my baby girl without an epidural and we are both healthy. My family all have said how much they loved Lydia and how touching it was to see her help me through the parts of labor where I didn’t know if I could do it. She makes you feel empowered and like her only priority.
Halie Else on Facebook

a year ago

05/12/2019, 11:49 AM
Going to Jenda for my prenatal care was the best decision we could have made! She was open and honest and answered all of our questions. We would have never had our perfect labor/birth without her by our sides.
Sheila Tait on Facebook

a year ago

01/25/2019, 07:22 AM
Jenda is incredible! She has delivered both of my babies, and she was a game-changer both times as each labor/delivery had its own challenges. She encouraged us early on to take Bradley Method classes, and my husband learned how to be the best labor coach. He and Jenda worked great together as my support, and she was right there the whole time, very confident, strong, but also gentle and yielding when possible. I had both boys with no medication/epidural, and Jenda is a huge reason why. She really cares during every stage of the process—even postpartum. She’s truly doing what she was made to do, and she’s doing it EXCELLENTLY. Tess is also amazing and very calming and personable. I always look forward to hearing her voice on the phone or seeing her in the office. They’re an amazing team!
Ashton Popple on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2018, 01:19 AM
I could not have gone through an unmedicated birth without Jenda. She is AMAZING. She always took the time I needed while in the office, calmed me when I was nervous about things throughout my pregnancy, and took such great care of me during labor, delivery, and postpartum. Amazing staff and service! Love these women!
Tyli Anderson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2018, 17:00 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.