Logo White
Watch Demo

Guiding Hands Midwifery

Own this business?
5.0
56 reviews
|Healthcare|Omaha, NE 68144

14421 Dupont Ct, Omaha, NE 68144

(402) 884-6400

http://www.guidinghandsmidwife.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
56 reviews
552
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 49 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aurora Guyott on Facebook

2 months ago

06/22/2019, 05:24 AM
Choosing Guiding hands as my Midwifery and Lydia as my Midwife was the best choice I could have made. After my experience I could not fathom ever going anywhere else. Lydia was there for me through every step of pregnancy, labor, and delivery. Because of her I was able to have my baby girl without an epidural and we are both healthy. My family all have said how much they loved Lydia and how touching it was to see her help me through the parts of labor where I didn’t know if I could do it. She makes you feel empowered and like her only priority.
Halie Else on Facebook

3 months ago

05/12/2019, 11:49 AM
Going to Jenda for my prenatal care was the best decision we could have made! She was open and honest and answered all of our questions. We would have never had our perfect labor/birth without her by our sides.
Sheila Tait on Facebook

7 months ago

01/25/2019, 07:22 AM
Jenda is incredible! She has delivered both of my babies, and she was a game-changer both times as each labor/delivery had its own challenges. She encouraged us early on to take Bradley Method classes, and my husband learned how to be the best labor coach. He and Jenda worked great together as my support, and she was right there the whole time, very confident, strong, but also gentle and yielding when possible. I had both boys with no medication/epidural, and Jenda is a huge reason why. She really cares during every stage of the process—even postpartum. She’s truly doing what she was made to do, and she’s doing it EXCELLENTLY. Tess is also amazing and very calming and personable. I always lo...  more>>
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Ashton Popple on Facebook

a year ago

09/14/2018, 01:19 AM
I could not have gone through an unmedicated birth without Jenda. She is AMAZING. She always took the time I needed while in the office, calmed me when I was nervous about things throughout my pregnancy, and took such great care of me during labor, delivery, and postpartum. Amazing staff and service! Love these women!
Tyli Anderson on Facebook

a year ago

06/23/2018, 08:01 AM
We had the pleasure of working with Jenda throughout my prenatal experience, and then both Jenda and Lydia attended my labor/delivery, and I cannot say enough good things about them and our experience! They both jumped right in and helped me find comfortable positions for each contraction! I have had three babies, all with different midwives due to moving states. I was extremely sceptical of having to work with another new midwife, but I am very pleased with our decision to use Guiding Hands Midwifery! This was my favorite delivery so far, and I know a lot of that had to do with the encouragement and knowledge that both Jenda and Lydia offered! My older two kids loved joining me for all the ...  more>>
Sydney Calero on Facebook

a year ago

06/07/2018, 08:11 AM
I cannot say enough good things about Lydia. She is absolutely amazing! I couldn’t have achieved the birth that I wanted without her! She has an amazing heart and is so good at her job! �
Ainsley Stewart-Mielke on Facebook

a year ago

05/02/2018, 02:26 AM
I transferred to Lydia’s care in the last trimester of my pregnancy from an Omaha OBGYN and it was the best decision I made during my pregnancy. She allowed me to trust my gut leading up to a 41 week + 1 day labor while providing very knowledgeable guidance. My labor was an empowering experience that I will never forget, and I believe I owe that to the midwifery care that I received from Lydia and Guiding Hands.
Brittney LaHayne on Facebook

a year ago

03/02/2018, 04:02 AM
Working with Lydia was amazing. I had a traumatic birthing time with my first child and had the same fears for my second. Lydia knew exactly what to say to ease my anxieties and was always so helpful at answering all my questions. Love all the staff too! Couldn’t have dreamed of a more perfect birth! Thank you Lydia!
Mollie Wagman on Facebook

2 years ago

02/06/2018, 00:27 AM
Lydia is the best!!! I wouldn't have made it through my version or my c-section without her. She is so supportive and you can tell she really cares. I really can't say enough good things about her!! If I decide to have more children I will definitely come back to Lydia!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.