Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Groovin' Gourmets

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
93 reviews
|Caterers|Richmond, VA 23230

1708 Belleville St, Richmond, VA 23230

(804) 868-8900

https://groovingourmets.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

8574 Sanford Dr

(804) 262-5787
5.0
(26) · Hospitality

8901 Three Chopt Rd

(804) 726-3663

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(50) · Caterers

5511 Lakeside Ave

(804) 553-0495

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(59) · Caterers

2601 Tuckernuck Dr

(804) 337-9561
About

Groovin' Gourmets is a full-service caterer based in Richmond, Virginia, known for bringing consistency, excitement and an adventurous palate to the local catering scene. Since 1999, we've maintained the belief that the food we serve should come from the heart, ease your mind and reflect your soul - long after the meal is over. In everything we do, our talented, collaborative team of catering professionals remains focused on offering you the highest quality ingredients and service, so no details are ever overlooked. Whether you're planning a corporate lunch meeting, cocktail party or formal wedding reception, we ensure each moment is enjoyable and inspiring with every bite.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
93 reviews
581
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katherine Peters Melton on Facebook

a year ago

08/31/2020, 01:06 AM
I ordered the mother's day brunch for delivery to my mother and she enjoyed it quite a bit. But I have since discovered that my name, phone number and my mothers address were sold to a data broker who sold it to people cold-calling because they want to buy real estate in my mothers neighborhood. This order for Mother's day is the only time those three pieces of information were connected together. I am not comfortable with my information being used that way so I'm posting this in case there are other people who feel the same way.
Business Response:

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I understand completely why you would feel uncomfortable with your mother's and your contact information being used in that way. We keep our client's information private, so I am concerned about how this may have happened. Would you be able to call us at 804-868-8900 so we may chat about the specifics? Please ask for Chris.

Caroline Herpak Jablonski on Facebook

a year ago

04/29/2020, 02:53 AM
Last evening we picked up the Chicken Parmesan dinner accompanied with spaghetti and marinara sauce, caesar salad with homemade dressing, and garlic breadsticks. One thing that really stands out for Groovin' Gourmets is they give you a detailed cooking sheet on how to prepare your dinner. We loved it all and will enjoy our leftovers tonight! Bravo!
Jen Beck on Facebook

3 years ago

11/18/2018, 00:14 AM
Could not be happier with Alaina and her help in making my wedding day everything I was hoping for! She virtually doubled as my planner, making sure everything was being taken care of and helping me make all the small decisions when I wasn’t sure. The food was absolutely fantastic, we got many compliments after on the food and decor (most of which was from Groovin).
Business Response:

Jen, Thank you so much for your review! Alaina is a superstar and we couldnt be happier that your day went as beautifully as you are! Congratulations! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!

Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Travis Hamilton on Facebook

3 years ago

11/14/2018, 06:14 AM
Great food at reasonable prices. We use their party packages all the time.
Business Response:

Travis, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this recommendation and for always choosing Groovin'! We love a celebration and we are excited to celebrate your next event with you! Cheers to you!

Paul Simko on Facebook

3 years ago

10/01/2018, 05:41 AM
We used Groovin Gourmets for my daughters wedding and had a great experience. Great food and service at a reasonable price. Highly recommended
Kim Miesowitz Simko on Facebook

3 years ago

09/30/2018, 06:59 AM
They catered my daughter’s wedding this weekend at the Barn at Edgewood. Unbelievable food and an extremely attentive staff. Thank you thank you
Business Response:

Kim, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a recommendation after, what was certainly, a busy and exciting weekend! We were honored to be part of your daughters wedding day and wish them a lifetime of happiness! Thank you again and please let us know if we can help you in the future!

Lakeshia Tinsley on Facebook

3 years ago

08/16/2018, 05:29 AM
Delicious Delicious Delicious Desserts!!
Business Response:

Lakeshia, thank you so much for your recommendation! Our Executive Chef definitely creates delicious desserts! Your sweet review will be passed on to him. Any time you need sweet treats, let us know!

Bruce Biggs on Facebook

3 years ago

05/20/2018, 02:29 AM
These guys did an amazing job catering our daughter's wedding on 5/19. Truly amazing. The weather was uncooperative but they absolutely made it happen without a hitch. Jamie was awesome. Highly recommend!
Business Response:

Thank you for inviting us to help facilitate such a beautiful day! We loved working with you guys! <3

Jennifer DeGarmo on Facebook

4 years ago

02/11/2018, 16:00 PM
Business Response:

Thank you, Jennifer! We will be sure to let Jamie, Britney, and Andrea know how much you appreciated their services!!! We're pretty fond of them too :) We hope to work with you in the future!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.