Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Griffin Tire

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
29 reviews
|Auto Repair|Charlotte, NC 28212

5200 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

(704) 536-2063

https://www.mavistire.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

1638 S Ridge Ave

(704) 932-2566
5.0
(10) · Automotive

2012 Stone Quarter Ct

(704) 957-9151

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

271 Grissom Rd

(704) 868-7099

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Auto Repair

1545 S Mint St

(704) 373-1166

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

150 E Front St

(704) 872-6565

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(100) · Automotive

226 Marvin Rd # 400

(803) 547-8700

13 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties General Maintenance, Tires, Wheels, NCSI

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
29 reviews
520
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jackie Eskew review for Griffin Tire
Jackie Eskew on Facebook

3 years ago

08/24/2018, 02:09 AM
I’m not sure why I got accosted by the owner of this store for watching the mechanic install my new tires (from the parking lot looking in the open bay door) As the owner he can do what he wants I guess. Very odd behavior... very angry man . I wouldn’t recommend shopping here. I’ve never ever had a mechanic or tire guy tell me not to watch them change a tire or whatever and I’m an old lady whose had a lot of repairs and tires. I wasn’t in the shop I was in the parking lot. If I’m spending $500 for an hr of work and product I don’t see the big deal in watching a bit of the process.. even though I was looking at my phone most of the time. It’s my car after all . Very odd and angry behavior from this man. If you look at these reviews carefully you will see 5 star ratings from the owner himself and I guess his friends... because there’s no comments there.. I also found a nail in the tire they just put on my spare rim. It was one of my old tires and when it was off the rim seems you could see that nail pretty clearly. Not sure what to make of that .
Respond to negative reviews
Curtis Hodge review for Griffin Tire
Curtis Hodge on Facebook

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 05:45 AM
He threatened to shoot me in the head when I applied for a job. He also screamed mant racial slurs at me and said advertising for oil changes would bring in "bottom feeding nigg___"
Respond to negative reviews
Matthew K. review for Griffin Tire
Matthew K. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/21/2017, 04:06 AM
Wow! Another satisfying experience! In and out quickly. They did a great job at a highly competitive cost. My car has 288,000 miles of mostly all inter city travel. It runs like new. I accredit this to routine maintenance done by Griffin. See them, like I do, for all your auto needs. You will be satisfied!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Kaelin Larson review for Griffin Tire
Kaelin Larson on Facebook

4 years ago

06/21/2017, 05:59 AM
I was referred to Griffin Tire Company to get new back tires cause my belts were worn out. I got new tires they were definitly needed but not the root cause of the problem! My car was still shaking like crazy when starting the car or accelerating. I have had previous mechanics (friends) tell me, my transmition (specifically the torque converter) was broken and Bo was able to help me find a "new" realiable transmition! Replace it at a great cost and in very effective time. Soon after the new transmition was in they realized the driver axle was no good, Bo had the part delivered in 20 mins or less and and Jamie and Michael had thw new axel in, in a matter of mins! My car running like new in 30 mins after that ! It's amazing to still have great people in this world ! I couldn't be more thankful and so happy for Bo, Jamie and Michael! Hands down I will be coming back for something as little as an oil change ! �� Thanks so much guys !
Business Response:

thank you we appreciate your business

Calvin Forney review for Griffin Tire
Calvin Forney on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2017, 05:49 AM
I just had tire problems with my heavy duty truck and asked for help because a place up the street would not even let me buy air. Not only was the gentleman accommodating he did it himself and he's in sales at the front counter. He didn't have to do it but he did. Customer for life here
Josef Toth review for Griffin Tire
Josef Toth on Facebook

5 years ago

04/04/2017, 01:33 AM
Tina Andrews McChesney review for Griffin Tire
Tina Andrews McChesney on Facebook

5 years ago

03/30/2017, 08:48 AM
A+++ service excellent price. If you need tires or service this is the place to Go.. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable this is what customer service is about
Maggie Horne Wissinger review for Griffin Tire
Maggie Horne Wissinger on Facebook

5 years ago

10/15/2016, 08:22 AM
Lack of transparency with tire estimates - did not include alignment in pricing estimate when other shops do, told me it would take 1 hour and took 2, dirty waiting room infested with bugs. Overall thought: don't waste your time or money in a dirty waiting room to be up-sold on a price estimate. Will not be coming back. Pure disappointment.
Respond to negative reviews
Tommy Powers review for Griffin Tire
Tommy Powers on Facebook

6 years ago

02/01/2016, 03:10 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.