Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
33 reviews
|Dentists|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 United States

3037 E Commercial Blvd A, Suite A, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 United States

(954) 667-6507

http://www.drheinsen.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dental

4800 NE 20th Terrace

(954) 771-8891
5.0
(3) · Dentists

227 71st St

(305) 866-2933
5.0
(43) · Dental

2801 N University Dr #202

(954) 227-8133
5.0
(46) · Dental

8500 SW 92nd St #103

(305) 271-0861
5.0
(1) · Dentists

213 E Hallandale Beach Blvd

(954) 719-0136
5.0
(2) · Dentists

3200 S University Dr

(954) 262-1647
About

Dr Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D received her Degree in Endodontics and Master of Science in Dentistry from the Endodontic program of Boston University School of Graduate Dentistry in 1984. Her Dental degree is from the University of Puerto Rico School of Dentistry. She has been practicing in Broward County since 1984. Dr Gretchen Heinsen has served as an adjunct professor for a period of 10 years (1996-2006) at Nova Southeastern University College of Dental Medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
33 reviews
532
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Dr. F. Alan Dickerman review for Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D.
Dr. F. Alan Dickerman on Healthgrades

8 months ago

02/11/2022, 08:34 AM
I have been a practicing general dentist for over 50 years. in Pennsylvania and recently was experiencing general localized pain that could have been easily been diagnosed as a tooth abcess. I was on vacation in Florida and after evaluating local endodontists I decided on being evaluated at Dr. Heinsen's office. I could not have made a better choice. The office staff was very courteous and professional and scheduled my appointment within 24 hours. Dr. Heinsen was extremely thorough , professional, and knowledgeable. The choice I made was excellent and I can recommend Dr. Heinsen with the upmost confidence,
CF Robinson review for Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D.
CF Robinson on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/08/2021, 02:56 AM
Dr. Heinsen and Lanie understood my concerns and needs completely. I could not be happier with my appointment. I might have been squirming but it was the first time in literally decades that I felt comfortable. The patience and dedication to treat my issues was phenomenal. I am beyond grateful. I highly recommend Dr. Heinsen should you need any procedures. Thank you to all.
Thomas A review for Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D.
Thomas A on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/14/2020, 10:00 AM
Amazing experience. Very pleasant and clearly a professional at what she does. Such a positive experience, considering a challenging root-canal.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
HP review for Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D.
HP on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/12/2020, 02:42 AM
Friendly staff. Dr. Heinsen has a great “chair-side” manner! Best root canal experience by far. Highly recommend ????
Anonymous review for Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/27/2019, 11:22 AM
My son has special needs, and Dr. Heinsen went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make his root canal as painless as possible. She is extremely patient and explains everything along the way. Her staff was also very sweet, with a big shout out to Hayley!
Anonymous review for Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D.
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

05/02/2019, 03:00 AM
Gentle, kind, caring, knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
Alejandro Perdomo review for Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D.
Alejandro Perdomo on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/26/2018, 07:03 AM
Hands-down the best experience I have ever had with any dental work. Dr. Heinsen was incredibly accommodating, professional and made sure I was comfortable throughout the entire procedure. Not to mention, her office and staff were very courteous and organized. Highly recommend Dr. Heinsen to anyone in need of a reliable, detail-oriented endodontic practitioner!
Lori S. Nadelman review for Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D.
Lori S. Nadelman on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/07/2017, 12:25 PM
I just finished having root canal with Dr. Heinsen and all I can say is that she was wonderful. She was incredibly kind and caring and gentle and patient and amazing. She treated me like family. She was everything you would want in a doctor. And her entire staff, Sandy and Vivian treated me like family too. They were so polite and courteous and helpful and friendly. I will never go anywhere else.
Ivette review for Gretchen Heinsen, D.M.D., M.Sc.D.
Ivette on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/29/2016, 21:56 PM
Dr. Gretchen was kind and loving, she took her time to explain the procedure step by step and I felt comfortable and most of anything no pain or any discomfort during or after my root canal. I felt in great hands, safe and not scare at all. I feel grateful, thankful and blessed to have her as my dentist. I will recommend Dr. Gretchen to anyone that need to feel secure and comfortable having any dental work ???? Great staff, awesome assistant. Great team.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.