Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Granite Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
31 reviews
|Building Supplies|Lewisville, TX 75057

500 Bennett Ln, Lewisville, TX 75057

(972) 221-4165

https://www.graniteshop.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(15) · Building Supplies

11550 Newberry St

(972) 481-3900
5.0
(1) · Construction

603 S 4th Ave

(817) 477-5584
5.0
(4) · Building Supplies

1815 Banks Dr

(817) 599-5241
5.0
(1) · Construction

4021 Conflans Rd # B

(972) 790-6561

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Construction

1701 W Northwest Hwy

(888) 417-6888

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Construction

1952 Winter Dr

(817) 379-5283
About

The Granite Shop has provided the Dallas/Ft. Worth area quality workmanship and professional service for over 25 years. We specialize in the design, fabrication and installation of natural stone products to accent your home. We create everything from custom countertops and vanities to fireplace surrounds, furniture pieces and medallions. The Granite Shop directly imports materials from all over the world in order to provide you with the highest quality stones at the most competitive prices. Please contact us to schedule a time for your free estimate and a visit to our fabrication shop where you can view slabs and take samples of the materials you are interested in using.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
31 reviews
521
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barbara Hodge review for Granite Shop
Barbara Hodge on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 06:30 AM
Business Response:

I was very disappointed to hear of your experience with us. The Granite Shop values our customers and we continually strive to give the best service we can provide. Whilst an apology will not alter the outcome, we will cancel the $50.00 charge for th…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Kelli Miller review for Granite Shop
Kelli Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

08/11/2018, 02:08 AM
Save yourself stress and sleepless nights and avoid this company. They were hired for our kitchen, bathrooms, laundry, and bar remodel. Beginning with the demo of our kitchen countertops, our wood floors were not properly protected and they are now scratched. They used zero care when they removed our butlery top and heavily gouged an adjacent wood beam. Our kitchen island top was about to be delivered to our home with yellow lines along the seam. Luckily my designer caught this before they were delivered, but this was a delay. When the island was delivered, yellow apoxy showed through on the corners and the fabrication was sloppy. They were sent back. Another delay. The perimeter countertops were installed at the correct height in only one area. But along two other walls, they were installed at least a quarter inch lower. This was an obvious blunder, as there are huge gaps between the countertop and my stove surround. Les, the owner, was called out to assess the situation. At first he agreed and he said his guys would raise the countertops. After one of the tops broke, he changed his mind and told us the tops were fine and we could just fix the problem by adding extra grout. I told him that I wanted the tops to be installed at the same height as the first top. He said he wouldn’t do it. I then proceeded to tell him of all the issues we had while using his company and he told me these are all common issues that happened all the time! Most of our issues are just common sense mistakes, lack of oversight, and absolutely NO attention to detail. The above issues, along with the crew arriving a day before they were scheduled (luckily I was off work that day) and coming in at the end of a shower remodel to caulk the shower seat with the wrong color caulk (rookie mistake) and a rude owner… Not sure how this company can stay in business.
Karlie Saumier review for Granite Shop
Karlie Saumier on Facebook

4 years ago

06/22/2018, 17:33 PM
Great customer service!
Business Response:

Thank you for the 5 star review Karlie! Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!

Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Lince Gutierrez review for Granite Shop
Lince Gutierrez on Facebook

4 years ago

12/07/2017, 19:09 PM
Liliana Salinas review for Granite Shop
Liliana Salinas on Facebook

4 years ago

12/04/2017, 06:59 AM
The best marble & granite contractor I've ever worked with. Fabulous designs, and always punctual. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended. �
Jennifer Wages review for Granite Shop
Jennifer Wages on Facebook

4 years ago

09/21/2017, 07:14 AM
The Granite Shop fabricated my bathroom countertop. Great work! Delivered in a timely manner. Easy to work with.
Tex Garner review for Granite Shop
Tex Garner on Facebook

5 years ago

08/04/2016, 19:32 PM
Great Results for over two years. Our new home has LOTS of granite - some original and some add-on. The Granite shop has ALWAYS done a great job. Reasonably priced, great selection and wonderful installation. What more can you ask for? Martin and Benjamin installed the new granite for our cooktop. What a great job. Neat, clean, NO dusty residue throughout the hose. And it was done quickly. Junior is on top of the customer relations and keeps things moving from the customer's perspective. If you need granite or just want to improve your look, The Granite Shop is where you should start - and finish.
Patrycja Pycella Westman review for Granite Shop
Patrycja Pycella Westman on Facebook

6 years ago

05/29/2016, 18:26 PM
Jason Neuhaus review for Granite Shop
Jason Neuhaus on Facebook

6 years ago

10/13/2015, 10:48 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.