Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Graham Hurvitz, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
22 reviews
|Orthopedists|Santa Barbara, CA 93105 United States
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(14) · Doctors

3525 Loma Vista Rd

(805) 641-6415
5.0
(4) · Sports Medicine

1483 E Valley Rd

(805) 969-0988
5.0
(1) · Sports Medicine

2221 Wankel Way

(805) 988-9366
About

Graham Hurvitz, MD is a board-certified orthopedic surgeon and sports medicine physician who delivers advanced treatment and compassionate care to the community of Santa Barbara, California. A founding member of Ryu Hurvitz Orthopedic Clinic, Dr. Hurvitz treats people of all ages with a warm, welcoming, and supportive experience, regardless of the complexity of their injury or condition. In addition to his specialty in arthritis-related conditions of the knee, hip, and shoulder joints, Dr. Hurvitz treats fractures, foot and ankle disorders, and all types of sports injuries. He's also skilled in total joint replacement procedures, or arthroplasty. Dr. Hurvitz is also passionate about orthoped

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
22 reviews
520
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Judith D Lambert review for Graham Hurvitz, MD
Judith D Lambert on Healthgrades

9 months ago

04/27/2022, 01:52 AM
I had a hip replacement by Dr. Hurvitz 18 months ago. I like him very much. He is kind, listens, and is down-to-earth. The Cottage orthopedic hospital was great. He is a skilled surgeon AND a nice guy! I will go back to him again when I need an orthopedic surgeon. My hip replacement really helped make my life better.
Mike A Preslik review for Graham Hurvitz, MD
Mike A Preslik on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/12/2021, 02:04 AM
This letter is to commend Dr. Graham Hurvitz, who is a world-class orthopedic surgeon at the Ryu Hurvitz Orthopedic Clinic. Dr. Hurvitz has replaced both of my knees. (Right one in September of 2020 and the left one November 1st, 2021.) For both of them, the pain I had walking into the hospital was greater than all that followed in post-op and including physical therapy and occupational therapy. First, he is a doctor who will listen to you. He has the experience, skills, and knowledge to diagnose correctly the issues and offer the absolute best protocols to be successful in dealing with them. In my case, total knee replacement was the best and only procedure. Dr. Hurvitz is very down-to-earth and will take the time to make sure that you understand everything that will happen and any possible side effects. After each of my knee replacement surgeries, he would come by to answer any questions and to explain how the procedure went. His experience, skills, and surgical procedures enabled
LuckyDuc review for Graham Hurvitz, MD
LuckyDuc on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/16/2021, 07:48 AM
Dr. Hurvitz replaced my hip and legthened my leg. The whole experience could not have been better. He's easy to talk to and easy to contact after surgery. His office had physical therapy at my door shortly after surgery. It could not have been easier!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Happy Teacher review for Graham Hurvitz, MD
Happy Teacher on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/13/2020, 00:13 AM
I had two partial knee replacement surgeries that put me back into an active life style again after two plus years of pain. Dr Hurvitz was one of a few surgeons who didn’t try to talk me into a full knee replacement when it wasn’t needed. He explained the benefits of partial knee replacement throughly and gave me time to think and research it. The office is a well oiled machine, as well as is assistant, and surgery coordinator.
Susan Hogan review for Graham Hurvitz, MD
Susan Hogan on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/14/2020, 05:45 AM
I am 62 and was suffering with bone-on-bone excruciating pain due to osteoarthritis. Dr. Hurvitz performed a double knee replacement at Halloween last year. I was on a cane in 5 days, back in the gym in 30 days and could literally run a marathon today (10 months later) if I wanted to. I cannot say enough about the process, my surgery, his team, my recovery and my renewed capability to do anything. It was literally life-changing for me and i cannot thank Dr. Hurvitz enough for allowing me to do both at the same time and getting me back to my life!
Sheila Krausse review for Graham Hurvitz, MD
Sheila Krausse on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/28/2020, 00:34 AM
Dr. Hurvitz operated on a severe ankle fracture a year ago. I found him to be competent, caring, and personal. My ankle has healed to my complete satisfaction, and I would highly recommend him. Thank you, Dr. Hurvitz, for a job well done!??
Lynne Schabert review for Graham Hurvitz, MD
Lynne Schabert on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/20/2017, 03:14 AM
Dr. Hurvitz is a fantastic physician and surgeon. He is extremely skilled in orthopedic surgery, and my outcomes with him have been excellent. He is also incredibly personable. He never seems rushed and always takes the time needed to answer my questions and address my concerns. I have brought my children to see him for various ailments, and he's wonderful with kids, too. I recommend Dr. Hurvitz highly and without reservation.
Fred Campbell review for Graham Hurvitz, MD
Fred Campbell on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/10/2017, 05:20 AM
Dr. Hurvitz appears to have mastered the art of reverse total shoulder replacement. My experience is that I expect to regain most shoulder functions after a recovery of 6-9 months (I went in with long-term damage).
Mike O'Brien review for Graham Hurvitz, MD
Mike O'Brien on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/31/2016, 03:33 AM
Dr. Hurvitz has done 5 complete joint replacement surgeries on me because I have severe OA in all of my joints, he has done 2 shoulders, 2 hips, 1 knee and I fell and shattered that kneecap after he did the total knee replacement, so he had to remove my knee cap! As far I'm concerned Dr. H is the go to Ortho surgeon in Santa Barbara county!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.