Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Good As Gold

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
28 reviews
|Jewelry|Lancaster, OH 43130

2219 W Fair Ave, Lancaster, OH 43130

(740) 689-1488

https://www.facebook.com/goodasgoldlancaster

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

3975 Broadway

(614) 946-3846
5.0
(520) · Consumer Goods

6752 Perimeter Loop Road

(614) 401-6677

13 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Jewelry

8 S Court St

(740) 593-7787
5.0
(5) · Consumer Goods

4206 The Strand

(614) 418-7561
About

Specialties Jewelry Sales, Jewelry Repairs, Custom Design Jewelry, Watch Repairs, Appraisals, Sizing, Chain repairs and stone replacements as well as many other repairs. History Established in 1995. We started on 6th Ave. and Forest Rose Ave. In a small strip mall and moved to a larger location. We have grown each and every year and plan to be here for years to come. Meet the Business Owner Donald S. Business Owner Born and Raised in Lancaster, OH Started his first job as a paper boy for the Eagle Gazette. The started working for Burtic Jewelers during High school and thru College. Learned most of the trade in California working for a small Manufacturing Jeweler before moving back home to st

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
28 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 21 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie Crook on Facebook

a month ago

09/29/2020, 09:55 AM
I took a sterling silver ring with a mother of pearl stone into Good As Gold to have it sized up for me. I am super pleased with the outcome! Not only did Don size the ring up for me flawlessly, but he also polished the stone. It looks like a brand new ring. It was also completed within just a few days. I HIGHLY recommend this store for your jewelry servicing needs!
Taryn Williams on Facebook

3 months ago

08/13/2020, 08:04 AM
very fast service and thorough repair. the only thing I am not 100% satisfied with was a very faint section where the ring was sized that is a different shade than the rest of the gold. it almost looks sized with white gold instead of yellow.
Linda Jim Hollen on Facebook

5 months ago

05/21/2020, 04:03 AM
They do NOT do good work. still your gold and try to pass it off as repaired then when repaired looks like a safety pin added to a bracelet an thinks that is ok DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH GOOD AS GOLD
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Misty Dawn on Facebook

8 months ago

03/14/2020, 08:43 AM
I had a wonderful experience with them! I had a new ring made to fit into my existing wedding band and I couldn’t be more happy with the results! They did a wonderful job, and best of all it didn’t cost me a crazy amount. I was very pleased with the results! The 1st photo is of my original with no modifications , and the 2nd photo is of the new band and the 2 diamonds I wanted added to it!
Lisa Seagro on Facebook

a year ago

10/12/2019, 10:08 AM
I had a great experience here and would highly recommend Good As Gold for any sizing or repair work that you need to have done.
Rebecca Leah on Facebook

a year ago

08/30/2019, 12:42 PM
the owner is always pleasant and does a very thorough job when he checks your jewelry
Michael Daubenmire on Facebook

2 years ago

04/03/2019, 02:16 AM
Great people and great service! Best jeweler around and fair on prices!
Tim Nungesser on Facebook

2 years ago

03/23/2019, 07:45 AM
Fantastic jeweler and owner. Beautiful selection, prices & service.
James White on Facebook

2 years ago

01/15/2019, 06:20 AM
If I could give above a 5 star review I would. I brought a gold necklace in that I needed lengthened and the jewler at gold as gold matched it identical with what he personally customized and added in which another jewler had said was near impossible for a fraction of any price I was quoted. The lady who helped at the register was also very friendly and helpful. Would recommend their businesses to my closest friends & family! So appreciative of this family owned business😁
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.