Logo White
Watch Demo

Goldy's Breakfast Bistro

Own this business?
4.6
655 reviews
|Restaurants|Boise, ID 83702

108 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702

(208) 345-4100

http://www.goldysbreakfastbistro.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1065 E Winding Creek Dr

(208) 323-2782
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

20 S Main St

(208) 642-5053

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Bakeries

3910 Hill Rd #102

(208) 570-7164

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1346 N Hickory Ave

(208) 884-2600
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

720 Stephens Blvd

(541) 372-5588
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

2055 S Crystal Way

(208) 863-4017

1 person is looking at this business

About

Goldy's Breakfast Bistro ("Goldy's") was opened in February 1999 in the heart of downtown Boise, ID. Goldy's takes pride in its made to order breakfast using as many fresh local ingredients as possible to provide a variety of choices. Choose from our standard combo meals that give you choices, choices, choices. We are known for our homemade Hollandaise and our unique entrees Spinach Frittata, Andalusia Eggs (Bon Appetite's favorite (2002 Issue)) and always our scratch pancakes. Bragging rights include: - Idaho Statesman Top Dog Treasure Valley for Best Breakfast (July10, 2009 and July 11, 2009) - Idaho Statesman Top Dog Treasure Valley for Best Brunch (July 10, 2009 and July 11, 2008) - Bois

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
655 reviews
5501
  
499
  
329
  
216
  
110
  
  • 651 Reviews4.6Google
  • 4 Reviews3.8Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gigigirl on Dex Knows

10 years ago

09/11/2010, 03:23 AM
arrogant The time spent outside waiting to get inside was more than twice the manager's estimate. People who complained about waiting got seated in front of those waiting patiently. It was noisy and crowded inside. The food is much better at La Vie en Rose and the staff is nicer.
Respond to negative reviews
Derrick on Dex Knows

10 years ago

06/22/2010, 13:56 PM
Well worth the wait! No better breakfast place in town... My wife and I have been here many times and have always been impressed. We typically will put our name on the list and go grab coffee right down town at the many coffee shops to choose from. Or, you can stick around and drink the free coffee that sits just outside. Awesome service. Awesome breakfast.
Val on Dex Knows

10 years ago

04/29/2010, 11:54 AM
Yummers! Goldy's is the best place in town to get breakfast. There will be a wait but it is definately worth it! Everything is made perfectly every time I have been there. My favorite is the eggs benny blackstone and stuffed french toast. If you need more to eat try the blueberry pancakes, they melt in your mouth. Love the coffee while you wait :)
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Zoey on Dex Knows

11 years ago

12/27/2009, 01:03 AM
Tiny bistro worth the wait! I don't like waiting--in lines at stores, traffic lights or for a table at a restaurant. Goldy's is my BIG exception. I will wait for a table at this tiny downtown bistro--because the food and service are worth it. And, the wait is made less painful because the hostess takes your cell phone number and calls you when your table is ready. This neat trick allows you time for a short walk (20 to 30 minutes) around the area. The food at Goldy's is ALL well prepared. I am especially fond of the fresh fruit plates and light and fluffy blueberry pancakes. The omelets are also excellent. Skip the fancy expresso drinks and go for the full bodied brewed coffee. Enjoy!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.