Logo White
Watch Demo

Golden Violins

Own this business?
5.0
16 reviews
|Retail|Philadelphia, PA 19118

7801 Winston Rd, Philadelphia, PA 19118

(215) 242-0307

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

The Bear & the Books
5.0
(43) · Retail

45 W Broad St

(609) 466-1166
Eros Hosiery Company Distributor
5.0
(1) · Retail

6909 Rising Sun Ave

(215) 342-2121

6 people are looking at this business

Lattanze Guitars
5.0
(30) · Retail

402 Ford St

(610) 239-6700

1 person is looking at this business

Bethlehem Bicycle Cooperative
5.0
(2) · Retail

1935 W Broad St

(610) 954-5744
Cartlidge's Meats
5.0
(7) · Retail

960 Spruce St South wing

(609) 396-3966

1 person is looking at this business

Light Theatrics
5.0
(2) · Retail

2123 Rosella Ave

(856) 753-9801

1 person is looking at this business

About

Golden Violins is a music and violin shop in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, that specializes in custom violins, as well as stringed instrument repair and restoration. As award-winning violin makers, we are experts in sound adjustment and creating beautiful string instruments.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
16 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 11 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Thuy Nguyen on Facebook

8 months ago

03/18/2019, 02:38 AM
I have been coming here for over 10 years! The best place around for all your stringed instrument needs!
Bert Harris on Facebook

8 months ago

03/17/2019, 20:49 PM
Excellent work and reliable
Ken Laskey Sr on Facebook

8 months ago

03/17/2019, 14:27 PM
Dedicated professional and skilled craftsmanship. highly recommend.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Erin Semin on Facebook

8 months ago

03/17/2019, 11:59 AM
My kids were lucky enough to study violin and cello here with Mr. Golden. He not only creates beautiful instruments, he helps build a sense of love and musicality in his students. I highly recommended Golden violins!
Laura Ann Różycki Feldman on Facebook

4 years ago

06/19/2015, 06:41 AM
Excellent craftsmanship. Dedicated professional.
Brandon Kay on Facebook

6 years ago

04/21/2014, 05:14 AM
When it comes to music lessons, I would not recommend anybody except Harold Golden. I was a hard to deal with child but was always able to find a huge interest in music because of Mr.Golden. His patience and ability to connect with his students sets him apart from all other teachers. Now 30 years old, I found that I have been able to pass my knowledge of music that I received on to my younger siblings. I owe it all to Mr. Golden and appreciate all the good he has passed on to me through music.
-Brandon Kirk
Timothy Lawrence on Facebook

6 years ago

03/25/2014, 15:01 PM
Pebbles McWhorter on Facebook

6 years ago

01/02/2014, 14:21 PM
Kirsten Houseknecht on Facebook

6 years ago

12/08/2013, 13:44 PM
i have taken quite a number of violins to Harry Golden for repair. (i collect used instruments to give to needy students) and the work has always been excellent.
Unlike other places, Golden violin has always been very upfront about what are "needed repairs" versus what would be "good if you can afford it" work.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.