Logo White
Watch Demo

Golden Mattress Co.

Own this business?
5.0
11 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Dallas, TX 75247

3325 Halifax St, Dallas, TX 75247

(214) 630-8833

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Goods in your area

Serta
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

4146 Glades Pike

(814) 443-9191
Sleep Outfitters
5.0
(11) · Consumer Goods

328 N L Rogers Wells Blvd Barren River Plaza Suite 50 & 60

(270) 651-7987
South Coast Furniture-mattress
5.0
(21) · Consumer Goods

111 Calle de Los Molinos

(949) 492-5589
Twin City Mattress
5.0
(5) · Consumer Goods

2300 Railroad Ave

(501) 758-7164
The Mattress Store
5.0
(9) · Consumer Goods

7428 Douglas Blvd

(770) 947-5797

1 person is looking at this business

Wholesale Bedding
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

5715 W Market St A

(336) 852-0090

1 person is looking at this business

About

Golden Mattress Company, also known as GMC, is a manufacturing and wholesaler of an array of bedding supplies. The company has been serving customers since 1987. Golden Mattress Company serves customers in Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, Nevada, Louisiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Georgia and Southern California. It offers a variety of mattresses through a network of company-operated furniture and bedding stores. Golden Mattress Company additionally provides warranty services.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lo B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/25/2013, 00:30 AM
I purchased a full mattress set from Golden Mattress Co.,Inc, distributers, Dallas Discount Mattress,John Warner, sales. I have yet to sleep a full night. I am very disappointed with sales guy, who lies worse than a mat on the floor and very disappointed with Golden Mattrress Co. After exchanging the first set, which HAD NO TAGS, it dipped and coiled made pinging sounds when I turned over. I called and of course he, J.Warner, said he would 'upgrade' me, an old sales gimmick,, to a better quality mattress. HORRIBLE, is what this other mattress felt like. After giving the set a couple months,,givin this man the benefit of my doubts,,i still felt like I was trying to sleep on a cover plank. I c...  more>>
Chelsea S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/16/2013, 01:13 AM
I have had my Euro-top Biopedic by Golden Mattress since November 2012, and I have to say I have never slept on a better mattress! I have had no problems or issues with it. I also know several other people that have purchased fa Golden Mattress and they were just as satisfied as I was.I would recommend Golden to anyone!
megan.jackson.58555941 on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/04/2013, 01:42 AM
IM MEGAN FROM JK FINE FURNITURE AND WE USE GMC ALL THE TIME!! I LOVE THE MATTRESSES, FINALLY A PRODUCT THAT SELLS ITSELF; THEESE MATTS. ARE VERY RELIABLE AND AMAZING PRICES ID PAY ALOT MORE THEY ARE WORTH IT!!
-MEGAN
Featured content
A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
dly6605 on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/10/2011, 00:24 AM
Worst Matteras – Purchased this mattress 4 months ago. I stay in my apt about 3/4 nights a week. Total collapsed. Spoke with the owner and he wants to argue about how to describe the failure. He says i have to return it and wait while they try to repair it! That i would need to leave it for 3 hours while they fixed it. Like i said i bought it from a retailer 4 months ago.. what would it be like in 1 year..
Will keep you posted on how they handle their guarantee!
alwayshonest on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/25/2010, 01:40 AM
Golden Mattress Co Inc – DO NOT PURCHASE A GOLDEN MATTRESS!!! This is a very cheap low quality mattress. I was sold a mattress from a furniture store who compared this mattress to a leading brand mattress and its not even close. I have only had this mattress set a couple of nights and already i regret this purchase. This will not last a year.
sassycat2008 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/31/2009, 00:09 AM
Pacifica by Golden Mattress - So far so good – I bought a mattress labeled "Pacifica" manufactured by Golden Mattress in September 2005. It is the best mattress in my house and by far the most comfortable. It is a full size that is in my son's room and still has no dips. Far better than I can say for the Serta Perfect Sleep Mattress in my bedroom (that I paid twice as much for - as the store no longer carried the Pacifica mattress). The Serta (purchased Fall 2007) already sags and Golden Mattress' Pacifica is still in the same shape that it was (and my son weighs almost the same as me). I could not find the Pacifica on the website, so it has likely been renamed. I would certainly buy another...  more>>
runnykidjr on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/03/2008, 00:14 AM
Not worth the savings nor the back pain!!! – My wife and I bought a matress at Golden Matress 2 years ago and withing months it began sinking in the middle. The worst part was that we had them create it extra firm and after 1 year I began having major back issues and bulging disks. In fact it has gotten so bad that I am getting ready to ahve back surgery. Now 2 years later we wanted to take them up on the "Lifetime Warranty" and can't even get a call back. In fact I don't even want one. I would rather spend my Christmas money on a new matress and finally get a good nights rest. I am so disappointed in the service and quality of product. Don not get taken in by the idea of a quality cheap mat...  more>>
Wester1258 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/02/2008, 01:18 AM
My best night's sleep ever – I have always had back problems. I have never been able to find a mattress that would hold up very long. After reading the disgruntled responses to Golden Mattress, I felt I had to tell you my experience. My husband weighs about 250 pounds and my mattress is three years old and I do not evern have a body impression in it. A lot of my friends have purchased them at my urging and ALL of them are very satisfied also. Unless you want to pay hundreds more for a name, Golden is what you should purchase.
julsbean on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/08/2008, 00:21 AM
TERRIBLE MATTRESS, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, TERRIBLE COMPANY – I have owned my Millinium mattress for 3 years now....they mattress dips in the middle and me and my husband both have been having back problems (mine is actually a bulging disc). We have been in contact with the company but they just keep giving us the run around...we are about ready to take them to small claims court to get a new mattress.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.