Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Glenwood Sunday Market

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
267 reviews
|Farmers Market|Chicago, IL 60626

6962 N Glenwood Ave, Chicago, IL 60626

(773) 508-5885

https://www.glenwoodsundaymarket.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(7) · Farmers Market

2042 W 21st St

(773) 467-7891
4.8
(336) · Retail

18061 Bronk Rd

(815) 436-6967

1 person is looking at this business

About

Glenwood Sunday Market is a farmers market in the Rogers Park neighborhood of Chicago. Our farmers and food artisans work within a 200 mile radius of the market. Our mission is to make sustainable, regionally produced foods accessible to our whole community. We are proud to be a program of Rogers Park Business Alliance, a 501c3 charitable organization. We accept cash, American Express, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Link/SNAP cards. Many of our farmers also accept WIC Farmers Market and Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program vouchers. We offer a weekly session during outdoor season, Sundays, June through October; dollar for dollar matching grants for Link shoppers up to $25 per shopper per

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
267 reviews
5199
  
438
  
315
  
23
  
12
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jo Peer-haas review for Glenwood Sunday Market
Jo Peer-haas on Facebook

a year ago

08/16/2020, 07:49 AM
Fun place with great food available.
Amy Biel review for Glenwood Sunday Market
Amy Biel on Facebook

2 years ago

04/04/2020, 07:37 AM
Great community shopping experience! Flowers and cheese and veggies and bread and cookies and... just great people.
Kara Vana review for Glenwood Sunday Market
Kara Vana on Facebook

2 years ago

12/28/2019, 10:55 AM
Perfect spot to grab local goods
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Daisy Marino review for Glenwood Sunday Market
Daisy Marino on Facebook

2 years ago

09/08/2019, 01:04 AM
Racing to brunch this morning, I thought I'd stop by this tiny smudge of a "farmer's market" to grab some bread and cheese. Two surly, extremely unfriendly girls at one of the bread stalls simply stared at me (well, mostly at the floor, actually) before telling me that they can't sell anything before 9 a.m. I look at my watch: It's 8:56. They turned away and continued unloading bread with their bare hands, touching every single loaf...EWWWWWWWW. This is how you get people to come to your little food fair? Really? I went to Whole Foods instead and spent over $100. Good luck to all of you selling in this alley.
Ellie Thompson review for Glenwood Sunday Market
Ellie Thompson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/17/2019, 06:41 AM
Wonderful farmers bringing their beautiful fresh meats, cheese, produce and baked goods right to Rogers Park on picturesque Glenwood Ave. make sure you get a coffee and fresh beignets at Le Piano!
Kim Watt review for Glenwood Sunday Market
Kim Watt on Facebook

2 years ago

08/04/2019, 11:59 AM
Great community based market...
Bill Wood review for Glenwood Sunday Market
Bill Wood on Facebook

2 years ago

06/09/2019, 16:11 PM
love the variety of food and other items
Kristofer Luck review for Glenwood Sunday Market
Kristofer Luck on Facebook

2 years ago

06/02/2019, 17:45 PM
Awesome highlight of the weekend. love attending the market. Fresh veggies, plants, eggs etc.
Cassandra Bee review for Glenwood Sunday Market
Cassandra Bee on Facebook

3 years ago

06/02/2019, 07:27 AM
Just spent the morning hanging out at opening day of the Glenwood Sunday Market. We love it for fresh produce and local farm to market products. Plus it’s great for a lovely Sunday morning stroll — even if for just coffee and a croissant from Bennison’s get the almond ones they’re amazing! We might have been overcharged this morning at Le Piano for beignets...my husband paid 10.00 for two pastries. Thought it was 5.00 for a bag. We never got change. Might have been a mistake or that’s too much money. Just make sure to ask, and wait for the change if that’s the case. Sad to see Heartland is torn down, but the bleachers are still outside across from the lot if you’re looking for a place to sit and drink your coffee and eat your pastries.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.