Logo White
Watch Demo

Gerald Gallinghouse, MD

Own this business?
5.0
47 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78705

3000 South Interstate 35 Frontage Road, Ste 700, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 807-3150

https://www.tcaheart.com/physicians/g-joseph-gallinghouse-md

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

Dr. Gallinghouse received his medical degree from Louisiana State University School of Medicine. He completed his internal medicine residency at Ochsner Medical Institutions in New Orleans and his cardiology residency at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston. Dr. Gallinghouse pursued a fellowship in cardiac electrophysiology at the University of California at San Francisco. He is board certified in cardiac electrophysiology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
47 reviews
546
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
  • 42 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Greg on Healthgrades

3 months ago

03/03/2020, 02:31 AM
Dr Gallinghouse is amazing! He is a great human being and an expert in EP. He answered all my questions and then answered questions I didn't even know I had. He was very, very kind and I felt like I was talking with a good friend, not some detached, robot-like specialist as I have see before in my life. I would definitely recommend Dr. Gallinghouse to ANYONE with EP cardiac issues. I put my life in his hands and he not only respected me but left me with that feeling that I have the best medical care possible with him. If for some reason Dr. Gallinghouse relocated to some far off locale like Australia, I'd be buying tickets there yearly just to see him- THAT'S HOW GREAT HE IS! I've had some stellar specialists over the years and Dr. Gallinghouse is certainly in the top five of the best ever! I cannot recommend him enough! Ten out of ten stars to Dr. Gallinghouse and his staff.
Sue Bordelon on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/11/2020, 12:49 PM
Dr Gallinghouse is amazing; he's brilliant and also down-to-Earth. And his humanity and kindness mean so much because having a cardiac arrhythmia is scary. You feel immediate confidence when you meet Dr Gallinghouse... I'm an experienced RN, and I have worked with many physicians in acute care. I can discern the difference between a good doctor and a not-so-good one. Dr Gallinghouse is a great one.
Gregory Falcon on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/11/2020, 11:16 AM
I appreciate the care that all the staff towards a patient, it is above and beyond what we are accustom in other medical facilities.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/06/2020, 04:22 AM
Dr. Gallinghouse was thorough with his exam and assessment of my arrhythmia. He explained in detail the nature of my particular arrhythmia, various management and treatment options and what to expect over time. His kind and straightforward manner made it easy to ask questions and discuss any fears about having the condition. After much thought I decided to have the ablation recommended to me. During the preoperative assessments, the procedure itself and the hospital stay Dr. Gallinghouse, his staff and the hospital staff were all proficient, professional, kind and very helpful. They all were very informative about the details of what to expect after discharge from the hospital. Dr. Gallinghouse saw me a few times during my short stay and also communicated with my family after my procedure. His office has printed information about the condition for new patients and thorough postoperative printed information for patient reference. I feel I am in good hands for my arrhythmia condition.
Randy Martin on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/01/2020, 01:35 AM
Outside of the Austin traffic, It was a very enjoyable experience. We see Dr. Galllinghouse and Cindy as friends--they really care about our care/treatment.
ROBERT LACY on Healthgrades

4 months ago

01/21/2020, 03:33 AM
DR. GALLINGHOUSE IS EVERYTHING YOU WANT YOUR DR. TO BE. KNOWLEDGEABLE, SKILLED, FRIENDLY, TAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN AND ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS. ON TOP OF THAT HIS PROFESSIONAL TEAM ARE THE SAME WAY. ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP IN A CHEERFUL WAY. ST. DAVIDS HOSPITAL WAS THE SAME WAY. EVERYONE I CAME IN CONTACT WITH WAS CARING AND HELPFUL. THE BEST MEDICAL EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD. TREATMENT WAS AN OVERWHELMING SUCCESS.
Robert St. Clair on Healthgrades

4 months ago

01/19/2020, 03:12 AM
Came highly recommended and Dr. Gallinghouse and his team did not disappoint. Communication and care for my a-fib condition was excellent.
Boudreaux on Healthgrades

4 months ago

01/19/2020, 02:02 AM
He is the bomb! The best..... second to none. Your not doing yourself right if you go anywhere else, hands down.... :)
eileen pestorius on Healthgrades

6 months ago

12/10/2019, 12:39 PM
My husband and I both appreciate the sterling care and expertise afforded us by Dr. Gallinghouse and his cheerful and professional staff. Both office and hospital care have been superb; our questions have been answered and explanations granted as needed. We feel lucky to benefit by up to the minute info and well educated people that we trust and respect.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.