Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

George G Tisdale

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
27 reviews
|Dermatologists|Hoover, AL 35216

425 Montgomery Hwy, Hoover, AL 35216

(205) 822-5559

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Radiology

902 Dr Edward Hillard Dr

(205) 752-8576

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dermatologists

48 Medical Park Dr E # 458

(205) 838-1811
4.9
(59) · Doctors

2470 Rocky Ridge Rd

(205) 978-3336

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(545) · Dermatologists

201 Office Park Drive

(205) 870-3303
4.8
(4277) · Doctors

2279 Valleydale Rd

(205) 214-7546
4.6
(5) · Dermatology

4410 Watermelon Rd

(205) 345-1520

1 person is looking at this business

About

Mohs' Micrographic Surgery, Dermatology, Dermatologic Surgery

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
27 reviews
521
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan Presley review for George G Tisdale
Susan Presley on Healthgrades

5 months ago

05/08/2021, 05:16 AM
Excellent and attentive clinician. Really cares about his patients and their outcomes.
Frank Shikle review for George G Tisdale
Frank Shikle on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/08/2020, 02:40 AM
Been going to see Dr. Tisdale for more than 30 years. He is fantastic at what he does with a ton of experience. Has performed many surgeries on my face, nose, and neck due to the fact that I am in the sun all the time. He is very smart and really cares about his patients.
Jenny review for George G Tisdale
Jenny on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/18/2019, 08:09 AM
He is very patient and personable. Would definitely recommend him!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Tom Phillips review for George G Tisdale
Tom Phillips on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/23/2018, 07:35 AM
He is excellent! He removed skin cancer from my face and would not use anyone else! He is very experienced.
Margaret review for George G Tisdale
Margaret on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/17/2018, 12:14 PM
Dr Tisdale is the best! I have been a patient for nearly 20 years and since I have a personal and family history of skin cancer I have seen dozens of times. He is knowledgeable, professional, skilled and always treats his patients with kindness and good humor. He has an outstanding reputation in the community and runs his office in low-key and efficient manner. Love Dr Tisdale! ??????
Dori DeLuca review for George G Tisdale
Dori DeLuca on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/13/2018, 05:53 AM
I went to see Dr. Tisdale In Oct. 2017 after high praise from good friends, to check a scaly spot on my leg. He said, ‘Do you think you know what Cancer looks like, because this is nothing.’ He made me feel foolish for seeing him. The spot continued to look bad to me so I saw another Dermatologist yesterday. The biopsy came back as Squamous cell and I will need more tissue removed. Thank goodness I sought out a second opinion. I would not recommend Dr. Tisdale.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for George G Tisdale
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/23/2016, 12:07 PM
Incompetent office staff. Called to get an appointment and to confirm that they accepted Unoted Healthcare. They confirmed and got an appointment. I showed up, and they did not have me down for an appointment and they also said that they didn't take United Healthcare. They worked me in that morning. After the appointment, they had to call in a specialty drug at a specialty pharmacy. two weeks later, I still hadn't received my medicine in the mail. Needless to say, They forgot to call it in.
Respond to negative reviews
L. A. review for George G Tisdale
L. A. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/06/2005, 09:18 AM
Quick and painless... Dr. Tisdale is only in Selma on Tuesdays, as he has offices in several small rural towns. His office is usually crowded, but the wait time is not too bad. He is quick with his assestments and is willing to discuss alternate therapies. The office staff is very friendly and accomendating.
L. A. review for George G Tisdale
L. A. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/06/2005, 01:53 AM
Quick and painless... Dr. Tisdale is only in Selma on Tuesdays, as he has offices in several small rural towns. His office is usually crowded, but the wait time is not too bad. He is quick with his assestments and is willing to discuss alternate therapies. The office staff is very friendly and accomendating. PROS: CONS: Only in Selma once a week
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.