Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gaston Eye Associates

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
403 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Gastonia, NC 28054 United States

2325 Aberdeen Blvd, Ste a, Gastonia, NC 28054 United States

(704) 853-3937

https://gastoneye.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(16) · Healthcare

6917 Shannon Willow Rd # 100

(704) 405-1222
5.0
(1) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

1302 E Garrison Blvd

(704) 867-1210
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists

201 Le Phillip Ct NE

(704) 782-1127
5.0
(11) · Eyewear & Opticians

1200 Spruce St

(704) 825-9002
5.0
(3) · Optometrists

406 S Broad St A

(704) 865-3731
5.0
(3) · Dermatology

10512 Park Rd

(704) 295-3000
About

Gaston Eye Associates, located in Gastonia, N.C., meets the eye health needs of the residents of Gaston County and the Piedmont region of the state. Its team of optometric physicians provides comprehensive eye care. Its services include evaluation and treatment of all eye diseases, pediatric and adult eye examinations, management of disorders of the focusing system and coordination of eyes and depth perception. It provides fittings for all types of contact lenses, including soft, rigid, daily and extended wear, disposable and cosmetic. It offers treatment for eye injuries and evaluations for computer user-related disorders. It also offers ophthalmic surgery, such as no-stitch cataract surger

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
403 reviews
5319
  
434
  
39
  
215
  
126
  
Sort By:
Featured
Dawn Johnson Freelance Graphic D. review for Gaston Eye Associates
Dawn Johnson Freelance Graphic D. on Birdeye

2 years ago

05/26/2021, 05:13 AM
I was a patient at GEA for more than 18 years even though there is no diversity on the staff I continued as a patient because of the respect for Dr. Foster. It’s unfortunate that I cannot tell the whole story here however due to the unprofessionalism and the public attack on my character by the optical coordinator Jay who told me on two occasions, “I work with him or No one” and the office manager Ms. Trotter who did Nothing about my “verbal grievance “ against Jay my relationship with GEA ended on April 28, 2021 . The Services of the Blind have tried to get authorization for my glasses since January 2021 the process was Not smooth due to the misconduct and verbal unprofessionalism of Jay. After reporting him to Ms. Trotter and requesting twice not to interact with him she ignored my complaint and instead said that, “I was disrespectful and not nice to her staff.”: I was notified a week prior to 4-28-21 by the Services for the Blind that authorization had been complete and that I could go and get fitted for my glasses. April 28 I received a phone call from Jay after I put in A grievance against him back in February 2021. I reached out to Ms. Trotter on that day and explain to her that I had put in a grievance and that unfortunately she did not handle it because I just received a call from Jay . Her reply to me over the phone was that I was disrespectful and that I could work with someone else if I liked (short version of conversation) When I arrived at the office I requested to speak to Ms. Trotter, I explain to her that I was there to get fitted for my glasses. On this particular day the office was crowded with wall-to-wall people in every chair and standing along the wall no social distance at all ! In front of patients and staff she says to me “that no one wants to work with me and that I’m a disrespectful person.” I was very confused by that statement because I had just entered there and I was just coming to get fitted for my glasses. I asked her to explain why she made that statement but instead she kept saying “calm down , I have written in your file that you’re disrespectful while walking me over to the optical department.” If I was so disrespectful and out of control why would she be walking me to optical and why didn’t someone call the police to have me removed ? Short story once in optical I encountered J there after I kept asking not to work with him. I sat down and was waiting for someone to get my measurements but instead I was told by Ms.Trotter and J nobody wanted to work with me and that she was going to call the police on me. On this day I was humiliated, embarrassed and publicly attacked verbally. I am a public leader and very mindful of how to carry myself in my community I have never encountered anything like I did on April 28, 2021. I recently received an notarize letter from GEA stating that I am no longer welcome there . This all happened because A staff member disrespected me and I spoke up for myself. I didn’t verbally attack anymore I didn’t call anyone out of their name and I did not threaten anymore because that is not my character . #Disabilitiesmatter 3
Respond to negative reviews
Deborah H. review for Gaston Eye Associates
Deborah H. on PatientConnect365

2 years ago

07/16/2020, 01:03 AM
The Best Dental Treatment I've Ever Received In My Life! THANK YOU!
Willard C. review for Gaston Eye Associates
Willard C. on PatientConnect365

2 years ago

07/01/2020, 01:01 AM
Had first appointment today. Very good experience. Maddie was my hygienist and Dr. Chad my dentist. Maddie put me at ease while she did her hygienist thing. Dr Chad checked me next. They both were very thorough. If my wife has a good experience then it looks like we have a new dental office...
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Thelma C. review for Gaston Eye Associates
Thelma C. on PatientConnect365

2 years ago

06/30/2020, 01:01 AM
Excellent service...very friendly
Nancy W. review for Gaston Eye Associates
Nancy W. on PatientConnect365

2 years ago

06/25/2020, 01:03 AM
Everyone is nice, friendly and pleasant. They work efficiently and explain everything as you go. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know!
June W. review for Gaston Eye Associates
June W. on PatientConnect365

2 years ago

06/24/2020, 01:04 AM
Email for Covid didn't work.. I found the hygienist was friendly and nice.
William M. review for Gaston Eye Associates
William M. on PatientConnect365

4 years ago

11/02/2018, 09:17 AM
I experienced great service and customer experience at Gaston Dental. Dental work was completed with the utmost care and there was no lingering effects from the experience afterward
P M. review for Gaston Eye Associates
P M. on PatientConnect365

4 years ago

08/20/2018, 05:22 AM
I need quite a bit of work done, let’s say I do not smile. I’ve hated going to dentists because I’ve often felt I was laughed at. Today I was given EXCELLENT SERVICE and actually can’t wait to get the work done! AWESOME PLACE!
Jade S. review for Gaston Eye Associates
Jade S. on PatientConnect365

5 years ago

05/02/2018, 02:12 AM
It's the best dentist to me.they are never in a rush. they take there time and make your smile good again
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.