Logo White
Watch Demo

Gary E Koterwas Dr.

Own this business?
3.2
13 reviews
|Dental|Hagerstown, MD 21742

13325 Wisdom Way, #B, Hagerstown, MD 21742

(301) 791-1700

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Douglas G Kistler
5.0
(1) · Dental

26 Roths Church Rd

(717) 225-5741
Timothy P. Passarello
5.0
(15) · Cosmetic Dentists

6200 Georgetown Blvd

(410) 549-1200
Kenneth L Banks Dds
5.0
(137) · Dental

4325 Gerrardstown Rd

(304) 229-2181

2 people are looking at this business

John Hyunyoung Kim Dds Inc
5.0
(3) · Dentists

46165 Westlake Dr #320

(703) 430-9300
Kenneth Qiu Dm
5.0
(2) · Dental

1110 Elden St e108

(703) 318-7200

2 people are looking at this business

Allegany Dental Care P A
5.0
(25) · Dentists

17719 Virginia Ave

(301) 714-2244

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Gary Koterwas, DDS is an oral & maxillofacial surgery specialist in Hagerstown, MD. He practices oral & maxillofacial surgery.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
13 reviews
55
  
41
  
30
  
23
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 4 Reviews4.3Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews2.7Google
  • 2 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary Boyer on Healthgrades

a month ago

01/24/2020, 03:35 AM
I have been seeing Dr Koterwas for many years. Very Kind, Very Very Nice. I would never Change to another unless he was not available . He has pulled the little nub teeth under my crowns. So Happy I was referred to him. Thank you ! Mary Boyer Clear Spring MD
Mr. Ashley L Seiders on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/26/2019, 14:47 PM
I had a tooth break off at the gum line and was referred to Dr. Koterwas. From the time he introduced himself through the procedure and at completion, he was fantastic. Very professional and extraordinarily friendly. Never even had to use pain meds! I highly recommend him!
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

12/10/2017, 17:45 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online
6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

12/04/2017, 08:15 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Shirley Broadwater on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/15/2017, 13:36 PM
Dr. Koterwas performed two implant surgeries for me. He was very skilled and professional. He was reassuring and friendly. He called me at home at the end of his work day to make certain that I didn't have any problems. I definitely would recommend him for this type of procedure.
Steve A on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/21/2016, 17:49 PM
Dr. Koterwas seemed curt to the point of being a bit rude. He has a huge caseload, and trying to keep a viable business model going when dealing with low government reimbursements for medicaid patients is tough; this likely has not helped his bedside manner ? and luckily he probably rarely attends patients in bed. In short, Dr. Koterwas acted as probably the most brusque dentist I have ever encountered. It is not too late to soften one's doctor-patient interface and still make money!
Kelly Sapp on Facebook

6 years ago

04/08/2014, 10:42 AM
Hey Gary how is everything
Jessica Hunter on Facebook

6 years ago

12/14/2013, 01:36 AM
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

03/04/2011, 02:24 AM
I JUST had my wisdom teeth out by Dr. Kramer and my sister had hers out by Dr. Koterwas. My sister in law had hers out by Dr. Behan. All three of us have only great things to say about the office, the pricing, the doctors and the girls in both Chambersburg and Hagerstown offices. Nobody likes to go to the dentist (or oral surgeon) but Im telling you, these doctors are the best.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.