Logo White
Watch Demo

Galindo Jorge

Own this business?
2.5
28 reviews
|Healthcare|Irvine, CA 92612

2192 Martin, Irvine, CA 92612

(714) 502-0585

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Psychiatrists

20101 SW Birch St

(949) 955-9080

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Psychologists

11980 San Vicente

(310) 948-2599

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Psychologists

10 McLaren

(949) 770-2675

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

2102 Business Center Dr

(949) 345-5387

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

11980 San Vicente Blvd

(310) 207-9902

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychologists

2362 Cove Ave

(323) 663-2340
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.5
28 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
114
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews2.3RateMDs
  • 4 Reviews4.0Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

a year ago

04/07/2019, 18:35 PM
On a scale of 1 to 100 we give this Dr. a 1- that's how awful the experience has been... missed appointments, siding with one parent over the other, saying one thing and doing the opposite... We have never been at such a loss- and are reminded why getting into "the system" should be avoided at all costs. Scary place to be- most notably being subject to the decisions of a horrible person. Highly recommend another dr... any dr...!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

a year ago

02/04/2019, 05:06 AM
Nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Galindo. Her 730 report was well thought out and had the children’s best interest in mind. She was thorough and kept all appointments. She was also sweet and kind throughout the whole evaluation process.
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

12/10/2018, 08:11 AM
You will hear one thing in her office and the opposite in court, do not fall for the 5 star reviews, they are all posted by family and friends not real parents.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

11/14/2018, 03:51 AM
Dr. Miriam Galindo is a wise, caring professional and a wonderful human being. I came to this site in search of Dr. Galindo’s contact info. I wanted to track her down to give her an update on how everything “turned out” after our sessions with her 13 years ago. It was a difficult, scary period — divorce and custody fight — so I get how emotion and polarization might be the root of the few negative reviews here. Nevertheless, when I told my son, now 18, that some reviews were critical, he said, “Mom, you have to write and tell everyone how great ‘Miss Miriam’ is!”) Gabriel certainly remembers his Miss Miriam with affection. Only 5, through play therapy she helped him express his troubled feelings and fears. With respect and kindness, she helped him (even at that young age) recognize that what was happening was not his fault. For that, I am forever grateful. Dr. Galindo also gave me great counseling that I have referred back to time and time again over the years. Among other things, she explained to me, “Our mother and father always form a part of who we are. So if you can find a way to help your son have a loving relationship with BOTH you and his daddy, you will be helping him become a more complete, mentally healthy person”. Luckily I was able to “hear” those words and take that path. My son started college out in Boston this fall and is doing well. He has a loving relationship with both his father and me. I thank Dr. Galindo for her help in launching this beautiful boy.
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

08/06/2018, 10:02 AM
Dr. Glalindo is knowledgeable it seems but cannot keep to a schedule. Paid her $250 to take a case and then she truly wasted a month of precious time when TIME was the asset at hand. I am very disappointed in her lax approach to the situation after our interview and acceptance. 4 Weeks without scheduling a follow up and excuse after excuse. If your matter is critical and not subject to any consistency this is the perfect destination. If you have a matter of urgency, then I highly suggest another professional. Time is Too precious to waste..
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

07/05/2018, 10:57 AM
Dr. Galindo is excellent with children. She is able to quickly discover what needs attention and where the issues are. Her kind of expertise comes with a price but she is worth every penny. Don't let the negative reviews fool you...sometimes results do not benefit a parent. But that's not her job, she is child focused like she should be. I highly recommend Dr. Miriam Galindo.
Khosrow M. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

11/20/2017, 13:53 PM
Our family started seeing Dr. Galindo in early 2007 after our divorce, at the first I truly believed that she is going to help us become better parents for our kids, but little by little I realized that she is running a business and did not really care what happened outside of her office. She is the type of person that takes sides after the first or second meeting with each parent. She will tell you one thing in her office, but then the complete opposite when she goes into court to testify. If you are from a different country and do not agree with her views, then god help you! She will take the side of a boyfriend or girlfriend versus the father or the mother of the children. The words that can describe her best are (bias, prejudice, selfish). I am not sure why the courts have picked her to do 730 evaluations and help parent's co parent or parallel parent. She does not take insurance and if you don't pay her, then she will refuse her services. She never returned calls in a timely manner and her excuse was always, how the other kids needed her more than ours and that's why she did not call back. She used to eat and have our kids play with toys in her office or ask them to draw instead of talking to them and listening to their concerns. I believe by know the Judges have an idea about her behavior and flaws, my advice would be to ask for a different evaluator if you get assigned to Dr. Galindo. There is a lot more, so feel free to email me if you would like more information?
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

09/21/2017, 15:07 PM
Dr. Galindo cares about what is best for the children . She is smart and asks the right questions. She is a huge loss to the family court system. Considering how much you pay a family law lawyer, I would go straight to her as an evaluator and avoid the multiple court appearances. She is the one who will spend the time and look at the facts. She is an expert and does s great job.
Ericka C. on Citysearch

3 years ago

08/28/2017, 04:55 AM
Ahhhhh!!! soon, all the secret "therapy" recordings are going to be published for the media... cant wait to watch him FALL and pay for all his damages!!! Until the F.B.I. is done with they're investigations please record all sessions , so you will proof when he tries to destroy you.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.