Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fruition Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1154 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80218 United States

1313 E 6th Ave, Denver, CO 80218 United States

(303) 831-1962

https://www.fruitionrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
4.7
(1342) · American

1138 Flagstaff Rd

(303) 442-4640
4.7
(2332) · Restaurants

8181 E Arapahoe Rd C

(720) 485-6738
4.7
(1641) · American

2637 W 26th Ave

(303) 433-0080
4.7
(550) · American

2335 E 28th Ave

(303) 297-1215
About

Take a break from your regular routine and relax in the cozy surroundings of the Fruition Restaurant. This upscale addition to Denver's trendy locales presents a contemporary twist to American cuisine. The vast menu features appetizers such as Oysters Rockefeller and entrees like grilled pork chop. Rated as one of the top 10 choice of restaurants in the country - creativity, culinary expertise and authentic flavors define this place. Stop by today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,154 reviews
5865
  
4135
  
340
  
222
  
124
  
68 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
jgsmiles review for Fruition Restaurant
jgsmiles on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/14/2008, 01:50 AM
Bad manners – My boyfriend and I were eager to try Fruition Restaurant this Sunday at 5pm (the time the restaurant opens). We had Stock Show tickets at 7pm and wanted to enjoy a nice, quiet dinner in between taking in the shopping at the Stock Show in the afternoon and the rodeo in the evening. We made our reservation on opentable (which was great) and someone from the restaurant called to confirm at 3pm. We drove all the way to the restaurant and arrived at 5pm. The hostess and wait staff were milling about. It looked as if they had just finished a meeting. We tried the door and found it to be locked. So we waited a few minutes in the cold. When no one acknowledged our presence, we politely got their attention through the window and were told the restaurant will open in 5 minutes. According to our watches, it was already after 5pm. Freezing, we waited a few more minutes and tapped on the window to get the attention of the hostess who reminded us through the window via hand motions that it would be a few more minutes. Sadly, we decided to cancel our reservation. After leaving, we phoned the manager who said his clock said it was five minutes earlier. Still, as we stood out in the cold, we realized this must be the way they are trained to operate and we decided not to support such behavior . It's unfortunate that we didn't get to try the food, but we'd rather give our business to a restaurant that is more considerate of their customers.
ewoessner review for Fruition Restaurant
ewoessner on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/10/2007, 14:57 PM
Best Restaurant in Denver – Everything about Fruition is fantastic. The food is sublime and the service is as good as it gets. Paul is amazing, making you feel welcome from the moment you arrive until the sad moment when you have to leave. Just perfect!
mo11 review for Fruition Restaurant
mo11 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/06/2007, 05:04 AM
Exceptional cuisine and friendly staff – Fruition is a cozy, welcoming neighborhood place with perfectly balanced and aesthetically pleasing dishes you will find yourself craving in between visits. Chef Alex Seidel has joined the ranks of Jennifer Jasinski, Frank Bonanno, and Lachlan Mackinnon-Patterson as one of the most talented chefs in the metro area. The menu changes seasonally, but whether it?s the refined potato-wrapped oysters Rockefeller that garnered a mention in Gourmet earlier this year, a luscious cut of beef with decadent duck fat French fries, an unforgettable beet salad with goat cheese fritters, or an upscale spin on BBQ pork, you will be happy and content no matter what you order. In the front of the house, Maitre d? Paul Attardi and his staff are friendly and professional. A ?can?t miss? restaurant for Denver.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
fuzzy27 review for Fruition Restaurant
fuzzy27 on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/12/2007, 10:51 AM
Great food, great location! – We were debating visiting one of our usual haunts or trying someplace new for dinner last night, and I'm glad we ventured out! Fruition is a great place with great ambiance! Small tables (it's a bit crowded with tables close together, but it makes things intimate) and small ever-changing menu made the evening. Paul greeted us and seated us promtply on a busy Tuesday evening in which we didn't have reservations (try and get a table by the windows so you can watch the 6th Avenue activity go by). The wine list is superb (though not very large), with good by-the-glass selections. They still had the summer menu - we had the beef and the barramundi (fish). Fantastic! It's a very unassuming place in a great location. A great date place! Put this wonderful restaurant on your "to-do" list ASAP!
frogteach review for Fruition Restaurant
frogteach on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/05/2007, 13:54 PM
The Best Restaurant in Town – We don't get out very often. It's the sad truth. We have two little ones at home, and time, energy, and money are at a premium. So I feel compelled to say that essentially any time we can manage to make a break for it, Fruition is out destination. Each time we have been back the food has been sublime, and amazingly, continues to get better. There has not been a single item short of outstanding on the menu. The atmosphere and the service, from Paul at the front door to Alex and Drew in the kitchen, make us feel simultaneously at home and pampered. I cannot say enough good things -- you have to experience it yourself. Most recently, the lemon meringue pie is still making me salivate...this is about as far from the old standard as it is possible to get. Plan to spend some time and savor a cozy, romantic evening.
saucyida review for Fruition Restaurant
saucyida on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/05/2007, 15:35 PM
LOVE IT!! – We were greeted and seated promptly. This is quite a change from Somethin' else. Service was fabulous. The food even better. I can't stop talking about the oyester dish the chef prepares. This restaurant is fairly priced and just charming. Thank you for a wonderful meal.
CCanazares review for Fruition Restaurant
CCanazares on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/01/2007, 16:21 PM
Fabulous Dining Experience with my Girlfriends – Three of us came out for dinner and WOW. The dining experience reminded me of my summer in southern France where the food is phenomenal, the tables tiny, the service fantastic and the ambiance unpretentious and inviting. We lingered for three hours. A glass of sparkling Francois Montand Rose started us as we layered on the English Pea Shoot Salad, Pasta Carbonara and Oysters Rockefeller. The lemon cured salmon in the salad is delicate and a perfect compliment to the fresh pea shoots. It tastes like summer. The Carbonara is delightfully ?unmixed? I said out loud (and was immediately corrected by my foodie friend to say that the correct term is ?deconstructed? ? I?ll blame the temporary insanity on the carbonara!) with a wonderfully soft boiled egg perched precariously over the top of an amazing morsel of pork belly and surrounded by cavatelli pasta, although a tad bit firm in my humble opinion?all of it resting in a flavorful broth. I carefully stacked each element on my fork and it was a bite of heaven. The Oysters Rockefeller was plated expertly and imaginatively within little potato wraps and the sauce with that dish is terrific, too. I am starting to realize by this time that this restaurant really stands out. Then, for dinner?suffice it to say that we each enjoyed our main courses, but the absolute standouts were the duck breast and tender prime beef culotte. The beef is decorated with the most amazing duck fat french fries, and sorry, we overhead the server explanation to the next table over, it comes only with the main course ? no sides of fries available. I wanted to chime in that they ought to order it anyway, even if they were not hungry enough to eat the beef, but I kept that thought to myself. For dessert?cupcakes and lemon meringue (thank you, Chef!) and should I even get started about the meringue? Another WOW. Exceptional wines, standout food, excellent service and overall a wonderful dining experience. Thank you Fruition!
seemorebutts review for Fruition Restaurant
seemorebutts on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/29/2007, 16:14 PM
great food bad service – The food was great I would love to come back, but the service was so bad I dont think I will. 20 plus minutes to get the dessert menus then even longer to get the check. Just because we didnt fit the foodie sterotype or ask about the art work on the wall( that the server did) he could have cared less. Sorry fruition. Your food rocks, your host was awsome, the support staff was great. but I just got a bad waiter that left a worse taste in my mouth.
mars77 review for Fruition Restaurant
mars77 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/19/2007, 07:26 AM
Excellent Food, Great Service – During a recent visit to Denver, a local resident suggested I try Fruition for dinner. From the moment I made my reservation until we paid the check and left, everything about this restaurant was pleasant. The food was delicious and the service was experienced (gave good recommendations) and attentive without being overbearing. I wish I had a neighborhood restaurant like Fruition in NYC!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.