Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fred's General Mercantile

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
658 reviews
|Grocery|Banner Elk, NC 28604

501, 8013, Beech Mountain Pkwy, Banner Elk, NC 28604

(828) 387-4838

https://fredsgeneral.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(57) · Grocery

1024 2nd St NE

(828) 569-2250

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Grocery

117 Lat Ln

(828) 243-0795

22 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Grocery

1142 W Main St

(276) 628-2116
5.0
(10) · Grocery

1134 22nd St NE

(828) 855-2390
4.7
(204) · Grocery

2 E Market St

(828) 357-5500
4.7
(68) · Retail

1639 Brushy Mountain Rd

(336) 667-0296

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.6
658 reviews
5471
  
494
  
317
  
215
  
118
  
43 reviews have no rating
  • 438 Reviews4.5Google
  • 219 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lenore Beck on Facebook

a month ago

10/28/2020, 02:29 AM
Awesome store! Great place for breakfast
Susan Craven on Facebook

a month ago

10/25/2020, 02:18 AM
great breakfast!! would recommend anytime and reasonable prices.
Gerk Esped on Facebook

a month ago

10/20/2020, 01:17 AM
great little place with a splendid deli. staff went to the stock room to get me some tea that had run out in the cooler.
Featured content
6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020
5 types of customer expectations and why they matter for your business

5 types of customer expectations and why they matter for your business

5 types of customer expectations and why they matter for your business
Lacey Riley on Facebook

a month ago

10/16/2020, 03:59 AM
Best breakfast on Beech, or anywhere else. Most of the staff is friendly and professional, except for one. Today we went in for breakfast and then upstairs to by a few things and one of their famous baked goods. The older lady ringing me up was not satisfied with my mask and criticized that it wasn’t tight enough on my face. She refused to wait on me so another employee happily took over and that was fine. This wasn’t enough for her though she sat behind him and complained and chimed in on our conversation because I no longer was paying attention to her. Half the staff and guest were not wearing their masks properly downstairs where it was crowded so I was surprised at being singled out and spoken rudely to. This employee is profoundly ignorant of the laws and needs to find another job if she can’t work with customers respectfully
Mary Whitaker Long on Facebook

3 months ago

08/26/2020, 04:34 AM
Beautiful mountains views great store very neat stuff
David Mustain on Facebook

3 months ago

08/16/2020, 03:11 AM
Fred’s is a quaint little rustic store. It has a small restaurant beside it with outdoor seating. I had a very nice little breakfast there at 7:30am It’s only a few miles away from Banner Elk in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina.
Lisa Marie Ducharme on Facebook

4 months ago

08/08/2020, 04:44 AM
Literally, heaven on earth. Love everything about this place.
Ellen Dahabi on Facebook

4 months ago

07/19/2020, 14:53 PM
Their nachos consist of chips, cold shredded cheese and chili. Not my idea of nachos at all. The service is HORRIBLE-slow, RUDE lazy people who take smoke breaks instead of making our food. The older lady taking orders is the rudest person I have encountered here. Would not come back.
Gina Hensley Poston on Facebook

5 months ago

07/04/2020, 05:33 AM
The friendly staff and home cooked meals.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.