Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fredericksburg Computer Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
129 reviews
|IT Services & Computer Repair|Fredericksburg, TX 78624

904 N Milam St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624

(830) 992-1142

http://www.fbgcs.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(19) · Consumer Services

129 S Main St

(830) 500-2465
4.8
(5) · Consumer Services

780 Mountain Dr S

(830) 257-7083
About

Specialties Business/Residential Computer Repair Networking History Established in 2008. We opened for business in 2008, and have a collected 25+ Years of experience in Computer Repair. Our family run business excels at troubleshooting your technical issues as quickly and inexpensively as possible. Please stop in and see us or call us for assistance with any of your computer needs. We are conveniently located on North Milam Street in Fredericksburg for easy drop off & pick ups.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
129 reviews
591
  
423
  
36
  
24
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Crouchhouse review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
Crouchhouse on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

02/22/2013, 05:21 AM
Spa services: so disappointed!! We live in the Dallas area, but visit Fredericksburg often as we have family in the area. We have driven by the Herb Farm several times, so I decided to try the Herb Farm Spa for a mani/pedi. I called and made an appt even though their prices are a bit higher than what I normally pay in Dallas. $35/$55. The appt was set for 12:00 noon. I was asked for a credit card to reserve the appt. but didn't have my purse with me at the moment, so I called right back when I went back to my hotel room. They said no one was available at the spa yet and I should call back. (Even though I had just spoken to a lady to reserve a time) so I called back two more times, but was never able to speak to a spa employee. I arrived for my 12:00 mani/pedi appt, and I was told that only a 1:00 appt was available. At 32 weeks pregnant, without a car as my husband dropped me off to take my 4 yr old to the park, I wasn't impressed. I had to wait approx 10 minutes for anyone to greet me at the front desk, and then the lady said she had me scheduled at 1:00 rather than 12:00. She suggested I "come look at her computer" if I wanted. Horrible!! Worst customer service experience in a long while. I immediately left, called my husband to pick me up, and had him drive me to another spa in the area with availability.
Business Response:

We are sincerely sorry that you did not get to enjoy a relaxing treatment at our spa; we want everyone who leaves our facility to feel refreshed and rejuvenated. We apologize for any miscommunication concerning setting up your appointment. Sometimes our spa staff will be helping an in-house customer and is briefly unavailable on the phone; our representative who talked with you should have taken a message and had the spa get back with you to confirm details. We will make sure to reiterate this to our staff. The prices mentioned in your post are correct for a manicure/pedicure, but please remember that we are a destination spa and not a nail salon. Once our clients arrive we want them to stay and relax - this is why included with any treatment customers will have full access to our far infrared sauna, relaxation room and other complimentary treats. I spoke with our spa manager who helped you when you arrived and she did have your appointment down for 1PM; we are sincerely sorry if this was a mistake on our end. At the time our nail tech was not currently on site; the manager explained and said that she was trying to contact her to see if she could make it in early so we could get you in as soon as possible. We truly regret that you were inconvenienced in any way; please know that we will use your input to improve in any way we can. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Jeanette W review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
Jeanette W on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

02/19/2013, 00:50 AM
Disappointing First of all, let me say that the food in the Bistro was very good. (Except for cold potatoes Sunday brunch) We arrived Friday evening, checked into our rooms without a problem, and had a very nice dinner in the Bistro. Once we went back to the room for the evening, we found that the internet required a password, and it was nowhere on the paperwork or in the room. Since the Bistro was closed, we had to wait until the following day to get the password. Saturday morning, we take a shower, and find there is no soap or shower gel in the room. There were 2 bottles of lotion, 1 bottle of shampoo, and 1 bottle of conditioner. Saturday breakfast was again very nice. We had spa appointments for the day. These appointments had been made the first week of January. We had received a confirmation email with all the correct services and times. This was my birthday present! We had a very nice couples massage, followed by a facial for me, and a mani-pedi for L. I had a mani-pedi scheduled for 1:15, and he had a facial scheduled for 1:45. No one came to get me for the mani-pedi, so when they came to get L for his facial, we asked. I was told that a “mistake” had been made when it was entered into the computer and I could not be accommodated. Since we had booked our appointments, all the others had filled up. First of all, I booked my appointment BEFORE the others, and I should not have been the one bumped. Second of all, I feel like I was bumped to accommodate a couple who wanted a couples mani-pedi. I am very unhappy, and so is L. After this, I went back to the cottage to take a shower. Room service had once again failed to leave any soap or shower gel, so I went to the Bistro and asked. The young lady there insisted you didn’t provide either. I asked “how am I supposed to wash my body when I take a shower then?” She then proceeded to answer a phone call, and accommodate the person on the phone. Proper etiquette would have been to place the call on hold, and finish her conversation with me. After she hung up, she said “Oh, yeah, what did you need?” She finally called someone, and they agreed to bring some shower gel to the room. This whole scenario is ridiculous. I was absolutely flabbergasted. Sunday brunch was good, except for the cold potatoes. No one asked us how our food was, so I didn’t have the opportunity to complain. I expected a much nicer experience than I received. I sent an email complaining, and the young lady who had given me the hard time about shower gel was the one who responded. She obviously didn't thing she was wrong.
Business Response:

As noted in the email response sent regarding this post... We believe in good customer service and we appreciate you bringing any issues you had to our attention so that we can continue to improve in any way we can. Concerning the Internet connection, the password is posted in every cottage and it is also listed on the sign-in registration that every guest receives a copy of upon check-in. We also provide all guests with an after hours number to call should they have any questions. We sincerely apologize for the mistake with your spa appointment. There was an input error on the time of your mani-pedi when it was put in to our reservation system; please know that we would never intentionally remove your reservation to accomodate someone else. We have never had this happen before and will do our very best to make sure it never happens again. Regarding the bath gel, our hand-made bath products are something that we love to share with our cottage guests. We accidentally provided you with 2 lotions and not the 1 lotion and 1 shower gel that housekeeping normally leaves. After you spoke with our General Manager (who was also having to man the phones), housekeeping was contacted immediately and they quickly corrected the mistake. We apologize for the mix-up and also for any misunderstanding when you brought it to our attention. Our customers in house are always our first priority. We are a small, family owned business and appreciate that you choose to stay with us, dine with us and have spa treatments with us. We do apologize that your birthday weekend didn't go as you planned, but hope that you consider all of the positive aspects of your stay and think of us in the future.

Denise S review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
Denise S on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

02/14/2013, 05:36 AM
Herb Farm's Restaurant is Terrific! My husband and I spent a long weekend in December in Fredericksburg to celebrate a birthday and selected the Herb Farm for dinner. Although we'd been to Frederickburg many times over the years, this was our first opportunity to have dinner at the Herb Farm. We found the ambience and food quality and selection to easily be on par with any higher-end restaurant we would frequent in Dallas. What a treat! - Denise, Dallas
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
johngeorgeamann review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
johngeorgeamann on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

01/17/2013, 02:04 AM
full of knowledge very interesting place in a delightful town with shops and great food and not omitting superb BB with a vast selection of choices and style
606SC review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
606SC on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/18/2012, 05:49 AM
Lovely Restaurant The Farm Haus Bistro was recommended to us by the owners of the B&B where we were staying. The hours for serving lunch are 11 AM to 2 PM. The restaurant was nearly full while we were having lunch. We were seated in a bright room with lots of windows and had a great server who was very personable. I had the quiche, served with a delicious salad of mixed greens, pecans, and cranberries. There was also a nice assortment of fresh fruit on the plate, which I made my "dessert". My husband ate the bison chili which was served with jalepeno cornbread. This is a restaurant where we will return when visiting Fredericksburg.
texjclark review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
texjclark on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/13/2012, 06:00 AM
lovely, delicious find The herb farm is an interesting little place. I went there for the restaurant, but learned that there is a working farm and adorable cabins that you can stay in. I didn't stay in the cabins - but they look very inviting. The herb farm is just 1-2 miles from main street Fredericksburg - but a bit of a respite from the hoards of shoppers. The actual farm didn't have too much going on - as I visited in December - but still nice to walk around. The shop is cute with some nice candles and soaps that are made on property. I can RAVE about the restaurant. I had a fabulous salad and french onion soup. My friend had the chicken pot pie. Everything was delicious. The atmosphere - lovely. I had to return to F'burg the next weekend with a truck to pick up the stuff I bought in town - and returned for another delicious lunch. I would love to try dinner there some evening. It would be a beautiful spot for a rehearsal dinner or nice party. I did have a really great burger in F'burg - (Alamo cafe) but this was a delicious delicious lunch.
Roxanne W review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
Roxanne W on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/20/2012, 04:11 AM
Food and Gardens The Herb Farm has undergone new owners and a complete transition. The dining room and grounds are all newly done, and beautiful. The food in the restaurant is always good, though a little on the higher side for cost. Great place to eat and walk through the gardens.
astrosgirl23 review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
astrosgirl23 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/14/2012, 06:00 AM
Great ambiance, massage mediocre Great place with a great ambiance and friendly staff. Message was nothing to write home about. Didn't get to try the food but heard the chicken salad is great!
Tammy M review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
Tammy M on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/04/2012, 02:11 AM
Lovely Walk We enjoyed meandering around the Herb garden. The gift shop was full of lots of good smelling candles, soaps, oils...We came during a hot time of year so the garden was not at it's best but amazing for what the gardener had to work with for weather and rainfall this year! We had a nice time.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.