Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fredericksburg Computer Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
127 reviews
|IT Services & Computer Repair|Fredericksburg, TX 78624

904 N Milam St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624

(830) 992-1142

http://www.fbgcs.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(19) · Consumer Services

129 S Main St

(830) 500-2465
4.8
(5) · Consumer Services

780 Mountain Dr S

(830) 257-7083
About

Specialties Business/Residential Computer Repair Networking History Established in 2008. We opened for business in 2008, and have a collected 25+ Years of experience in Computer Repair. Our family run business excels at troubleshooting your technical issues as quickly and inexpensively as possible. Please stop in and see us or call us for assistance with any of your computer needs. We are conveniently located on North Milam Street in Fredericksburg for easy drop off & pick ups.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
127 reviews
590
  
422
  
36
  
24
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Middle-aged_Madman review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
Middle-aged_Madman on Trip Advisor

13 years ago

07/03/2009, 01:12 AM
New ownership - lots of changes, not all for the better We were surprised when we visited at New Years to see that the Varneys had sold the Herb Farm. It was a mess then, but the web site said improvements were coming. So, on our way back from vacation, we decided to stop by to see what changes time had wrought. Lots, but the character of the Herb Farm has been totally changed and the result is just another tourist trap that has lost what made the Herb Farm a charming, unique place to visit. The first change pretty much says it all: the wonderful and extensive herb garden located on the front of the property is no more. It has been bulldozed and replaced by a parking lot. The few herbs on sale carried stakes which said they were grown in a San Antonio nursery. The number of products made using herbs has plummeted, and they've been moved to a small section of a single outbuilding. One wonders whether there is any intent to continue making herbal products at all, or if the current ownership will simply sell the old stock out and replace it with something more profitable. There is a small plot where sickly-looking herbs are being grown (or at least the attempt made), probably for use in the restaurant. It's obvious that the former owner's expertise in growing herbs did not transfer when the property was sold. The former wonderful spa facility was apparently sold to someone else and is no longer part of the property. Spa services are available in the old "Quiet Haus" and the former B&B property located next to the "Farm". The web site is still incomplete, but notes that the restaurant is to be expanded, and no fewer than 14 B&B units are to be built, whereabouts unknown. Perhaps this is why the herb garden has been turned into a parking lot. Fredericksburg already has plenty of B&Bs; 14 more won't add anything to the experience. It had one Herb Farm, but the new owners seem determined to turn the property into another "me too" attraction. In the process, they have unfortunately ruined one of the unique experiences that made the town so much fun to visit. There are other things to do, but Frederickburg has been sadly diminished by what is being done to the Herb Farm. It's not all bad - the restaurant is still good, and they are using herbs in creative ways - but, again, F'burg already has plenty of good places to eat.
countrygrams review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
countrygrams on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

06/22/2008, 05:23 AM
The Herb Farm Just a block from a busy city street in a residental area- the Herb Farm is the one of the nicest places to take visitors to FBG. Serene atmosphere- interesting gardens - not lush-more Tuscan style. The city noises melt away. Restaurant -in an historic home built in the 1880's -is fun if you aren't in a hurry. Lunch is the best time to go-they serve from 11-2pm. Last visit I took Nana -age 89 & grand daughter who is 11. They loved the hibiscus tea- Nana the garlic soup & goat cheese quiche with chives. Grand daughter the chicken salad with dill & some of Nana's quiche! She pronounced the baby greens salad the best. My shrimp with tarragon was fabulous -Menu is small -changes daily & servings ample. Service was pleasant but not as efficient as many like - but the no rush mentality makes it a time to enjoy good company. The restaurant is small & gets busy & a bit loud by 1pm so go early if you can. After lunch wander around the gardens, gift shop with amazing authentic herbal scented offerings- I love the candles-enjoy the potted herbs for sale - on a summer afternoon the fragrances of the Herb Farm are free aroma therapy. I go there often even with out the excuse of out of town friends & family :)
Laura H review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
Laura H on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

04/03/2008, 07:04 AM
Liked it so much, we were married here! This is one of my favorite places in the world and we come here every time we vacation in Fredericksburg. The gardens are so beautiful! I've also been to their massage/spa and had a herbal wrap with a massage. They sell lots of wonderful scented candles, lotions, perfumes, and bath products etc. They also have plants for sell too! Your visit would not be complete without a trip to the restaurant. Be sure to have some of their hibiscus tea or their sangria. Their salmon and salads are awesome. Don't forget to try the desserts...if you are too full, take one to go (you'll be thankful later). On weekends, they usually have live music in the evenings. They have a quaint, old, B&B on property that serves a delightful herbal breakfast. We try to go to their Herb Fest every year in April. My husband and I were married in the gardens...a very small wedding. Mr. Varney and staff made it a wonderful experience, even making me a bouquet from the flowers and herbs on property. We had our wedding dinner afterwards with friends and spent our honeymoon night in their B&B. It was absolutely wonderful......
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
ChristianDan review for Fredericksburg Computer Services
ChristianDan on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

01/21/2008, 02:41 AM
Peaceful Serenity, Spiritual Gardens, Unusual Garden Designs This place really approaches life with passion. The guy that is the founder has a passion for friends, his church, his family and God, and it shows in the gardens and in the staff and services. Bill Varney is a person who has a huge amount of enthusiasm and commitment. The unique gardens are the star garden, the cross garden, the secret garden, the childrens garden and the fish garden. All of the different things that go on in all of the different buildings give such a sense of charm a personal touch. THe restaurant is always nice, sometimes a little slow, but each plate that comes out always looks like a work of art and it is always delicious! And if you need to know something about herbs, Mr. Varney is always willing to find the answer for you if he does not have it at the time. THe waitstaff is always nice, we have enjoyed the day spa a couple of times too and they are always kind and caring. We just can't say enough good things to say about Fredericksburg Herb Farm. It is one of the most unique places we have ever been to and always look forward to our next visit.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.