Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Frederick Visitor Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
489 reviews
|Tours|Frederick, MD 21701

151 S East St, Frederick, MD 21701

(800) 999-3613

https://www.visitfrederick.org/visit/visitor-center/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Frederick Visitor Center is located in the city of Frederick. It is just an hour's drive away from the national capital, Washington DC. If you wish to learn more about the historic town of Frederick, then take a city tour in the motor- coach facility offered.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
489 reviews
5392
  
466
  
313
  
21
  
14
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ArtsyGalBaltimore on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

05/01/2021, 05:38 AM
Make the Most of Frederick MD by a Visit to the Visitor Center A "must" first step prior to a visit to Frederick. Helpful staff, a well done short introductory video (~14minutes), displays on an array of topics for a myriad of interests, professional brochures, and parking fee reduction. Will prepare you to fully enjoy what Frederick has to offer.
Barbara_A462 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/19/2021, 03:33 AM
Best visitor center ever Great staff, lots of information, a welcome video always available, easy free parking. What more could you want from a visitor center?
Sue P on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

02/28/2021, 07:40 AM
Friendly and Inviting They were so friendly and went through so many different things we could do! Loved that they were soo knowledgable! Gave us maps and walking tour guides and a scavenger hunt for the kids.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Talya M on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

02/20/2021, 09:29 AM
Clean facilities and friendly staff Sparkling clean bathrooms and friendly knowledgeable staff! Lots of information to learn if you want also!
TJ on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

02/13/2021, 01:58 AM
A Delightful Visit to a historical Town in Maryland This was an absolutely stunning experience. I have to travel for my contract work and have been all over the United States. Literally hundreds of cities in the last decade and have seen my share of visitor centers. My favorite piece was the interactive flowing water in one of the displays, I really enjoyed the history, pictures, and the friendliness and knowledge of the staff. It was a delight to visit and I look forward to visiting again during my stay in Frederick for my contract work.
Dennis1 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/31/2020, 04:00 AM
Superb visitor center facilities This is a superbly run and nicely situated visitor center for anyone visiting historic Frederick. Easy to find via posted signs. Across the street from a MARC train station. Plenty of information available. Very personable and helpful staff. They will advise you to park just a block away in a convenient garage where parking is inexpensive. Thank you for making our entire day in Frederick a pleasure.
nptp84 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/23/2020, 11:25 AM
Great place for Info We stopped by to get a recommendation for dinner from a local expert. The visitors center had some great museum level exhibits of Frederick along with lots of information on the city and surrounding area. We were also recommended to visit the Market and Patrick streets area for some of Frederick’s great restaurants.
Shilpa Shah on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/11/2020, 15:38 PM
Better than Google Even if you have your itinerary ready, still visit the visitor center, you will definitely know something more and non commercial. The lady over there was very very helpful. We were struggling for finding vegetarian food but she had the list ready. The map which she provided from there was better than google map.
Pam G on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 02:47 AM
A great resource I stop at the visitor center to get gift cards often. They have also been generous to open their facility for our running club. Always friendly staff
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.