Logo White
Watch Demo

Frederick Air Inc

Own this business?
4.5
92 reviews
|Contractors|Frederick, MD 21701

3 King Ave, Frederick, MD 21701

(301) 663-0300

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

A H Jordan Plumbing & Mechanical
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1818 New York Ave NE # 113

(202) 529-1058
Roberts Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0
(4) · Contractors

2807 Maple Ln

(703) 876-0637
Saul's Mechanical Service
5.0
(24) · Contractors

10412 Main St

(703) 380-3738
Old Dominion Supply
5.0
(4) · Contractors

4233 Howard Ave

(301) 564-1000
A/c Appliance Service
5.0
(2) · Contractors

9207 Enterprise Ct

(571) 379-4750
Ron Air Inc
5.0
(22) · Contractors

4830 Ten Oaks Rd

(410) 988-9190

1 person is looking at this business

About

We provide whole home solutions to the residents of Frederick County by delivering the highest quality service, maintenance, and installation of heating, ventilation, and air conditioning equipment.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
92 reviews
580
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
19
  
  • 82 Reviews4.6Google
  • 9 Reviews4.1Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/14/2017, 07:59 AM
We moved to Frederick, MD in December 2016. WGL brought natural gas down our street this summer and we decided to convert from oil heat to gas, and to replace both our HVAC system and switch out our electric stove to natural gas. We had 2 estimates from installers that for one reason or another didn’t sit quite right with us. Then it was suggested that we call Frederick Air. I called and Dave Schmidt answered the phone and I was struck by how pleasant and knowledgable he came across compared to his two competitors I had spoken to previously. Two days later Dan Cline, himself a master plumber, came to our house ,on time, took a series of measurements, analyzed our ductwork, and with no pressu...  more>>
Steve B. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

10/09/2012, 04:34 AM
Absolutely no issues
Our HVAC system died (or was on its last leg) at the end of June, just before the first of the really high heat waves to hit this summer. We called our normal service provider (who we had for over 10 years) and decided to call two other places for quotes, with Frederick Air being one of them. Hands down, going with Frederick Air was easiest decision we made. From our initial discussions with Mr. Steve Schmidt to determine what our needs were to the knowledgeable staff answering our questions over the phone, Frederick Air employees displayed a high standard of quality that isn??t readily found these days in many businesses. Further, the team that installed our system was
...  more>>
Angie G. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

06/04/2012, 07:20 AM
Great Job Steve!!
We have had a contract with Frederick air for many years for our home and Business. After 15 years one of our units broke down. The were fast, efficient and cost effective. Thanks Steve and team!!!
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
paul f. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/19/2011, 07:15 AM
Well Done Frederick Air
I purchased a service contract several years ago after having at least one major AC meltdown a year. Since we signed the contract with Frederick Air we have had NO breakdowns. They've always shown up and done the semi-annual inspections. My system is working without problem. WELL DONE!!!
Liked: Disliked:
Rick C. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/10/2011, 03:13 AM
Bad Installation, Bad Service
I talked to the owner and shook his hand on the deal as he promised to "make me happy". They installed the new unit backwards from the old unit and ran a hot flue pipe right through the open room! Then he wanted $800 more to set it right!!! When it came to repairing the unit they have been unresponsive, telling me it is supposed to do the things it does, like run the backup heat when the outside temperature is over 50 degrees and the weather is clear and sunny. Can you trust anyone anymore? I certainly won't trust these guys again.
Respond to negative reviews
Bill E. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/17/2010, 07:44 AM
Great Service Response
Last night 12/16 I came home and found that the furnace was not working.
Daniel K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/23/2010, 05:40 AM
Thanks to Frederick Air Inc.
I was completely satisfied with the people and service at Frederick Air. I have had issues with my 20 years old heat pump; replacing part after part. Most of these parts could be found with little or no trouble. For the hard to find part, Frederick Air came through. Speaking to them on the phone was speaking to someone I already knew. Frederick Air was not the first person I called, but after speaking to them there was no need to call anyone else. Thank you Frederick Air!!
michele s. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/23/2008, 05:33 AM
A breath of fresh air...
Okay, I did not come up with that title on my own- it is written on their trucks. I believe it though. I had a central humidifier installed and the sales rep was no pressure and offered lots of information. The installers were professional and quick (clean too!).
Respond to negative reviews
Ann W. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/06/2005, 07:45 AM
Great Service
We picked them out of the phone book last year on Cmas Eve when we returned home and our heat was out. Came out right away. Great and Friendly service! We purchased the service contract from them which has been a great money saver. This Thanksgiving morning our heat went out again. I called and the guy on call called us back immediately. He was able to help us out over the phone and fix the probably without having to come out. Wonderful service and we are definately renewing our contract this year too!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.