Logo White
Watch Demo

Frank's Meat & Produce

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
511 reviews
|Meat Shops|Louisville, KY 40213

3342 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213

(502) 363-3989

https://www.facebook.com/franks.meats

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Frank's is a wonderful meat market with reasonably priced fresh produce and daily specials including the best of sandwiches, pork burger, pasta salad, fresh soups and many other delicious lunch items. Get quality meats here all well stocked in their awesome freezer. This place is often busy during lunch hours, it is advisable to visit early or on time to grab your meal.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
511 reviews
5474
  
425
  
32
  
22
  
14
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 505 Reviews4.9Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David Harris on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

07/04/2011, 06:10 AM
this place can be stuffed with people and you are out in minutes frank has built the better mouse trap great prices and good value for your money the employees are friendly and helpful and the meats are choice you will be happy with your visit.
KiMBeRLYaNN on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/23/2009, 04:15 AM
This place ROCKS!!! – This place is awesome. I have eaten the food from Franks several times now. My Dad is a regular there, & after my first visit today, I KNOW WHY! This place rocks. Super Staff, Quick Friendly Service. Fresh Cut Meat & Cheese. Fresh, homegrown produce. Made in the USA BBQ sauces, Rubs, Local Honey and Molasses. Baked Goodies, Chips, Soda Pop, and delicious cookies. Its everything you could ask for in lunch and as meat & produce market. If you have never been to Franks. Come on over! Huge Sandwich, Chili, and a Gigantic Cookie $5.00! Best Kept Secret in Town!
Kathy on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

05/08/2009, 02:19 AM
I stopped by on my way home from work and thought I'd pick up some rub and a few dogs bones. Never did I realize they were fantastic cooks to boot. They have plate lunches, made to order deli sandwiches and complete dinners for a family of 4. I got meat loaf, mashed potatoes and green beans, fabulous, and the price was right fed a family of 4 for $10.95. You could not ask for any better service and they have a great sense of humor too.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
rollinbytheriver on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/23/2008, 03:09 AM
Another Louisville Secret! – No doubt this place serves the best cold cut sandwiches (made fresh to order), has special grill items daily for around $4. and up, not to mention, just started a evening meal for a family of 4 with meat (grilled, sides, etc.) packaged and ready to eat for those with working/hectic schedules! Their freezer packs are AFFORDABLE, packaged for your family size, and offer thick slab bacon, delicious beef, and the biggest country style ribs I've seen without a special order. Delicious soups daily and available by the quart. Their chili is great, and Frank's BBQ sauce is bottled and ready to take home! They also do a fantastic meat tray appropriate for office/professional lunches, etc.. and include condiments, etc.. No short cuts here! Seasonal fresh vegetables, greenhouse, and miscellaneous. Service is fast, efficient, and always courteous.
sheababy on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/14/2007, 05:03 AM
BEST SANDWHICHES/ PLATE LUNCH.... SUPER STAFF!!! – This place ROCKS!!! SUPER SERVICE and these cats know how to use a grill...O Yeah !! They serve up a few choices of grilled sandwhiches every day or you can make the choice into a "Plate lunch" instead. I could never get a grilled, smothered pork chop sandwhich,cause the demand was so high and my timing .."NOT TO GOOD" The next time I am any where near Louisville, I intend to have a Frank's Pork Chop sandwhich. Frank's also is a Deli and grocery store. Fresh fruits and veggies. The STAFF is great, moving all the time, courteous, knowledgeable and did I mention ...MOVING, these cats are motoring around to serve the best SANDWHICHES and Plates in that area THE BOMB!! Thanks for the great experience. jim shea sheababy
jenniferwieneke on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/19/2004, 03:23 AM
Catering – After the policy changed at Churchill Downs not allowing food and coolers into the track due to the 911 the prices seem to go up for the concession food did they not realize economy went down money is tight so this local deli owner decided to do something to help the community but not many know to the lack of resource to advertise He chose to created the large Deli Sandwich and two other items for $5 in a clear plastic bag so you could have concessions style food but at a third of the cost and in regulation bags to take to Derby and the food is excellant .
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.