Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Franklin Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
90 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Sacramento, CA 95820 United States

5021 Franklin Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95820 United States

(916) 452-5443

https://www.southsacramentopethospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(44) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5447 Diablo Dr

(916) 334-7186
4.8
(249) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4561 Pleasant Valley Rd

(530) 644-2424
4.8
(136) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4545 Missouri Flat Rd

(530) 622-8295
4.7
(171) · Healthcare

525 Rowe Pl

(530) 758-5650
4.7
(268) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1823 Fulton Ave

(916) 485-5412
4.7
(467) · Healthcare

2325 Buchanan Rd

(925) 754-7960
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
90 reviews
560
  
411
  
36
  
22
  
110
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Rachel C. review for Franklin Animal Hospital
Rachel C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/05/2011, 09:52 AM
Rude!! RUDE!!!!!! I called to ask a question and the staff who answered was rude and inconsiderate and didn't let me finish my question.
Respond to negative reviews
Lyn B. review for Franklin Animal Hospital
Lyn B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/04/2011, 05:08 AM
50/50 The treatment provided is good and the price is right BUT the staff is rude! They ignore you, continue having personal conversations and when I needed to have my cat put down they acted as if I was a killer because I didn't want to subject him to exams, testing and medications that would only prolong his suffering. I've decided to spend more at another facility because I enjoy being treated with respect and kindness.
offthehook review for Franklin Animal Hospital
offthehook on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/01/2010, 12:04 PM
need hepl for my dog – my dog has a fox tail in her ear and i was wondering if this place or any vets in sac, ca have payment plans
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
isaac l. review for Franklin Animal Hospital
isaac l. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/02/2010, 02:01 AM
This is my regular vet Have been taking my dogs here for years and never had a problem. In fact, once I took one of my guys to Freeport emergency pet hospital and they informed me my dog had something (probably a chicken bone) in his stomach and they needed to do surgery. They really wanted to get the surgery scheduled too. I took him in to Dr. Menke who did more xrays and told me he didn't need surgery afterall. I would have spent $2,000 on unnecessary surgery at Freeport.
glenn p. review for Franklin Animal Hospital
glenn p. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/28/2010, 02:54 AM
quality service without the fluff I have just reead some of the reviews on Franklin Animal Hospital and feel that they dont paint the whole picture. I will admit that DR Menke may be slightly introverted but he definately knows his stuff. I have always been treated with compassion and with fairness and respect while going there. I have been going to DR Menke for over 15 years and have never had a negative experiance or witnessed anything unprofessional whatsoever by him or staff. He has cared for my animals and assisted me in saying goodbye to them when necassary with a genuine heart. one of the things that I respect most about DR Menke that Causes me to mention "no fluff" is that he only does the treatment that he deems necassary, he has never waisted my time or money with extra tests or recommended extra procedures. If you want an honest neighborhood vet this is the place .
E.S B. review for Franklin Animal Hospital
E.S B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/04/2010, 05:03 AM
breeder, ownder,show dogs I know in my heart that the derogatory remarks shown here CANNOT be about Dr. Menke! I am a breeder of many prize winning Toy Poodles who has consulted with this fine Vet for Decades! Are you showing interest in what staff wears, how hosptable the clinician is or his skills as a provider? I'll take a kind, highly knowledgable, I select a SKILLED doc anytime! Many a local Vet has sent their clients here for second opinions to this informed, expirenced DVM. Menke Rocks!
Lisa D. review for Franklin Animal Hospital
Lisa D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/10/2010, 00:52 AM
Long Live Dr. Menke!! I have been doing business with Dr. Menke for over 15 years; I hope his business remains exactly as it is now for the next umpteen years. My cocker spaniels, labradoodle, and toy poodle all have only received the best of care from Dr. Menke and his wonderful staff. I have visited "other" vets and only get my feathers ruffled when the focus is on how much blood they can squeeze from this turnip. Thank you, Franklin Animal Hospital, for truly caring about our pets.
Cathy B. review for Franklin Animal Hospital
Cathy B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/27/2009, 03:20 AM
Franklin Animal Hospital is a great place!! I have been going to see Dr. Menke for over 10 years. While he may not be a very personable guy he is very good at what he does. My son has autism and can seem rude so I don't judge him by his personality. I do however judge him by his ability as a vet. I have never had a bad experience with him and he has always given good care to my animals. The costs are very low too. Another vet I used when I moved to Roseville gave me an estimate of $1500 for surgery on a dog of mine. Dr Menke did it for $545. Other vets charge $85 and up for lab work that has to be sent out and the results come back in a few days. Dr. Menke takes the sample and looks at it in a microscope in his office and the results are immediate. He does only take people on a referral basis now but if you know someone who uses him, tell the receptionist they referred you. It is well worth it. My entire family uses him and has never gotten yelled at or had a bad experience. I'm sure every vet office you go to has people that complain about them.
Kristen f. review for Franklin Animal Hospital
Kristen f. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/02/2009, 07:27 AM
Franklin Animal Hospital is rude and unprofessional My husband and I needed to bring our dog in to be treated for an ear infection, the first impression we got from the front desk was horrible. As soon as we walked in for our appt. they didn't even acknowledge us, as they continued to have personal conversations with each other until i said something to them after standing their for a few minutes. We were seen by Dr.Menke who was REALLY RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL he wasn't friendly with our dog at all. He asked me to hold her while he looked at her, then yelled at me because he said I wasn't holding her right. Then when I would ask him questions he was really rude and not knowledgeable about anything I asked him. And told me to let him do his job. He definitely wasn't dog or people friendly...
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.