Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flyte World Dining & Wine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
532 reviews
|American|Nashville, TN 37203

718 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 255-6200

http://www.flytenashville.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

115 Walton Ferry Rd

(615) 431-5444
5.0
(2) · American

102 Rocky Rd

(615) 453-7090
4.8
(466) · American

1711 Division St

(615) 810-8200
4.7
(388) · Restaurants

1455 Lebanon Pike # 4

(615) 742-8900
4.7
(703) · Restaurants

334 Fairway Dr

(931) 241-4040
4.7
(655) · Restaurants

1443 NW Broad St

(615) 962-8735
About

Flyte World Dining and Wine provides Nashville guests with flavors and wines from around the world in a classy, upscale bistro style restaurant. The constantly changing menu at Flyte includes such delightful entrees as Parisian Gnocchi, Ellensburg Farm Lamb Saddle and venison loin paired with appetizers and salads such as beef carpaccio and poached pear salad. Selections are designed by the chef around seasonal availability with the use of intriguing fresh ingredients. In addition to the standard dinner menu, Flyte also offers a special fixed price three-course meal. Reservations and a jacket are highly recommended.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
532 reviews
5290
  
452
  
328
  
24
  
111
  
147 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jtomps review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
jtomps on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/31/2007, 03:58 AM
Loved it! – We went last night for the first time and thought it was great. First off, great vibe! Can't really explain it, but it's comfortable and hip. I'm kind of a wine guy and I really liked their list. Lots of things I didn't recognize, but our waiter suggested a nice blend (Dunham?) from Washington and it rocked. I can't vouch for the antipasti that the last reviewer talked about cause we didn't do that, but out scallops and shortrib were excellent. We had the tuna and pork for our entrees and loved them both. Certainly up there with the best we've had in Nashville - if not the best. Service was what we like - there when we needed it and not falling all over us refilling the water every 10 seconds. Didn't have room for dessert, so I can't contribute on that. We did like the french press coffee though. Bill was reasonable for what we had...not cheap, but worth it.
ribbug review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
ribbug on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/30/2007, 11:24 AM
Nashvilles best secret – Recently I took the opportunity to take out of town guests to Flyte for dinner. After a very long day, I immediately felt relaxed as we walked through the door. The atmosphere is very calming and inviting, the colors very warm, the hostesses, friendly and welcoming. We were shown to our table in a timely manner and our waiter was experienced and very knowledgeable of not only the food, but of the wines as well. He and the wine director answered all our questions and had wonderful suggestions for pairings. We also loved the idea of wine flytes which allowed us to try wines we would not have normally. From the cheese plate to the short ribs, buffalo spring rolls and scallop appetizers to the soup flytes and salad flytes to the Tuna, Sea Bass and Rabbit, my guests and I were impressed. Nashville has a great new secret that won?t be a secret for long. Flyte was an excellent experience. I will recommend it to all my friends and co-workers.
dbarnes963 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
dbarnes963 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/28/2007, 12:49 PM
Cannot believe this ranked #1 New Restaurant! – 6 of us went for a birthday dinner and all 6 vote thumbs down on service, food quality and ambience. The waiter had a chip on his shoulder and was combative with us several times regarding our selections and was scarce the rest of the evening. He also brought the wrong bottle of wine hoping we would not notice (a much more expensive bottle.) We thought this place was loud and ridiculously overpriced for average, forgettable food. Nashville has a much better restaurant a few blocks away in the same price group-- Watermark. Spend your money there on excellent food, service, and ambience.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
TimDuggan review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
TimDuggan on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/28/2007, 00:09 AM
STILL SOOOO Outstanding! Just what Nashville Needed! – UPDATED - We were lucky enough to return to Flyte on Oct 20th. Chef Ashley Quick and his kitchen delivered and incredibly outstanding meal. My wife and I shared the mushroom and the beet salads, both of which were top notch. We then shared the pork belly and pork cheek appetizers which were both fantastic. The pork cheek in particular was beyond delicious. I then had the venison which was perfeclty prepared and really hit the spot. We then shared a number of deserts at our table and there wasn't a bad note among them. It should also be noted that the wine list here is top notch - thoughtfully cfafted with a number of wines even vinofiles may never have had the pleasure of tasting. You absolutely can't go wrong with Flyte if you enjoy perfectly delivered high-end dining. Run...don't walk. __________________ Flyte is great wine and gourmet food without all the pretense. The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable and the atmosphere is fun, hip and - compared to other Nashville high-end eateries - relaxed. Previously, it was hard to find top notch, creative food in Nashville without having to dress *way* up and mind your p's and q's....and there is a place for that...but it's so nice to have an alternative. Flyte has the food, but in an atmosphere that is open and welcoming. The wine list is full of unusual, delicious wines that won't break the bank and the flytes of wine allow a diner to sample many without stumbling financially OR literally. The idea of carrying the flyte concept over to the salads, soups and deserts is pure genius. The owners are usually on the premises and actually come by each table. Fantastic! This restaurant allows you to try lots of new flavors, wine and foods without breaking the bank and without being gluttonous. The food is largely organic and locally sourced, which is nice. Just about the time you think you've tired of the menu, it changes with the season. It's the classic idea of "what's good, where it's good, when it's good". Flyte is not to be missed.
pattihinton review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
pattihinton on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/28/2007, 00:03 AM
Wonderful menu and accompanying wine – We went to Flyte based on a friend's recommendation and it was wonderful. The decor is trendy, the menu diverse, parking easy, and the food was absolutely delicious. One of the owners recommended trying a "flyte" of wine as well as appetizers, soup, and/or salads -- a great way to sample all of their delicious food in the perfect amounts. The staff was very attentive to all of our questions and was very helpful in recommending wines. My husband and I shared the flyte of soups and salads and wine and then both had the Mahi as an entree. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire evening and will definitely be back.
rsherley01 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
rsherley01 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/17/2007, 12:19 PM
There is a reason the are the Best in Nashville – From the moment we walked in the door until our dining experience was over and we left everything about this restaurent was first class all the way. We had never tried Flyte's but had heard good things about it , and everything we heard was true. The staff was very attentive to our needs and since it was our first trip they offered suggestions , some we tried and for sure on our next trip we will try more. The corn soup was to die for. The flavor and texture was just awsome. We tried all the salads and really liked the contrast they offered. For the main course we had the lamb and it was prepared perfect. Then came desert and just like everything else it was perfect. My wife had the pumpkin flyte which is a trio of pumpkin deserts and they all were very tasty. We sampled several different wines and found them to be very good by our standards as we are wine experts by no means. If someone asked me to suggest a restaurent for them to dine at in Nashville my first choice would be Flyte's everytime. The only thing better than the food at Flyte's was the service and it was first class all the way.
chuck717 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
chuck717 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/13/2007, 05:16 AM
One of the best! – Sat was our second time going to Flyte - this time with friends who invited us to join them. We had a great time the first time around (about a month ago), so we were happy to join them. Interesting night to say the least. By the time we got there (around 8:30) they were packed - and they were out of what seemed like most of the menu. Not odd to be out of fish late on a Sat, but they were down to just a few things. Luckily, we were able to order enough to satisfy us all. We were just rolling with it and drinking our wine (killer wine list btw) when one of the owners (both Scott?) came by to apologize for being so short on food. He said it basically came down to not being prepared for the number of entrees that people in the bar ordered that night - and that they would be going with a limited bar menu in the future to stop that from happening again. So, fair enough. Then, he told us our food was on them! We were having a good time so it wan't necessary, but he insisted saying that it wasn't the full experience and that he wanted to make sure we came back. Fine by us - more money for wine! Food was excellent. Not normally a rabbit eater, but it was awesome. Ribeye got good marks from my buddy and my wife loved the vegetarian dish. These guys seem to be doing whatever it takes to make people happy (like buying our food) - and I can respect that. Just showing that they care and are paying attention (unlike a number of other place in town) goes a long way for me. The vibe is cool, the food is great, our server was informed and friendly (Mark?), and the wine list is unique to Nashville I think. Already one of the best places in Nashville that will only get better with time I think.
kpm37204 review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
kpm37204 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/09/2007, 08:18 AM
Delicious food, attentive service – I have never written a review before. But, after dining at Flyte last night, I felt compelled to write. I had visited the bar for happy hour before, but last night was the first time I had supper there. It was easily the best meal I have had in Nashville in a long time. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful. He suggested a wine that paired perfectly with my meal, and it wasn't the most expensive wine on the menu (how often have you been out and had a waiter suggest a wine, only to find out it was one of the most expensive items on the menu??). I also like the fact that they have a huge wine selection that is offered by the glass. Often, my husband and I want to order a bottle of wine, but our selection might not go with what one of us has ordered. By offering so many selections by the glass, each of us can easily find a nice wine to compliment our meal. The food and service were both excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.
fastgurl review for Flyte World Dining & Wine
fastgurl on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/04/2007, 05:11 AM
Flyte not flighty – This New Yorker gives Flyte two thumbs up. I hope other restaurants will soon follow in their fabulous foot steps. Wines are fantastic and perfectly priced. Food and service definitely above par. I wish them lotsa luck and success. Nashville is lucky to have these guys.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.