Logo White
Watch Demo

Flying Angels

Claimed
5.0
79 reviews
|Transportation|Philadelphia, PA 19113

1 International Plaza Dr #550, Suite 550, Philadelphia, PA 19113

(610) 228-4667

https://www.flyingangels.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

About

Flying Angels provide non-emergency medical transport anywhere in the world on commercial aircraft with a Flight Nurse. A Flight Coordinator handles the logistics. The client receives expert care during the entire transport—bedside to bedside. They are the cost-effective alternative to expensive air ambulance service.<br> <br> Their exceptional team of highly trained Flight Coordinators, Travel Agents, and Flight Nurses, safely transports patients on commercial aircraft all around the world. Whether a senior citizen who simply needs someone to accompany them during travel or patients with serious medical conditions.<br> <br> Whether you are traveling internation

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
79 reviews
563
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 40 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 36 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patti Hunt on Facebook

a month ago

08/23/2020, 02:12 AM
Karen took care of everything. Making all the arrangement to get my friend to Las Vegas. Doug made her comfortable during the whole trip. Thank you, Flying Angels
Ray Motchos on Facebook

a month ago

08/18/2020, 17:01 PM
Recently I moved from Santa Fe New Mexico to Philadelphia Pennsylvania. I used the services provided by the Flying Angels. I need someone to travel with me and make sure that I was in good health. They provided all that I needed in a perfect manner. I use a walker and a wheelchair to get around and they were able to accommodate my physical condition. I also had a breathing condition and was on oxygen the whole time. Nothing phased the Flying Angels. They was very attentive and anticipated my needs The trip would not have been possible if it wasn't for the Flying Angels. They even accommodated me by bringing along a separate laptop so that I could watch a movie on the plane. When we got to Philadelphia they had a car waiting for us to drive us to the place I was staying at. This could trip could not have made without the help of Bob and his capable coworkers. Ray
Business Response:

Ray, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to get you back to the Philly area. Bob Bacheler, Managing Director.

Melissa Toller on Facebook

5 months ago

04/14/2020, 12:59 PM
They are truly Angles. I just learned about them .I heard about them on fox 43 they are Angles for caring so much to fly the face mask to the drs and Nurses using them to help protect them selfs. So Thank you to all the flying Angles .God Bless all of you.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Lind Powell Hollingsworth on Facebook

8 months ago

01/21/2020, 02:16 AM
Working with Flying Angels was a great experience in every way. We were moving my 89 year old mother from her home of 61 years to assisted living close to us, a trip of almost 450 miles. Flying Angels was extremely efficient in getting the itinerary together. Sarah called me and got lots of information about my mother and was with her door to door. Flying Angels kept in touch with us every step of the way. My mother really enjoyed her and Sarah got her knitting again. She was so excited! What could have been a traumatic experience for my mother turned into an exciting adventure! I highly recommend Flying Angels.
Lynda Kelly-Mitchell on Facebook

a year ago

08/31/2019, 13:27 PM
On Friday 8/30/19 Bob Bachelor of Flying Angels helped make it possible to finally bring my 92 year old Mother to move from Florida to New Jersey to spend her last years close to me. I cannot say enough about the excellent care and attentiveness that Bob provided. He was truly an angel sent to make our trip possible. Bob, you are are a real professional and a gentleman. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Lynda Kelly-Mitchell
Sandra Unangst on Facebook

2 years ago

06/26/2018, 03:37 AM
Flying Angels is the perfect name first of all. They truly are angels!!! They did all the paperwork and ground work for me so I had nothing to worry about. My Daddy was transported safely and with loving hands. Gene was the best RN ever and I appreciate everything you did for us. He kept me up to date every step of the way with text messages. It was a very long flight from Washington to Arkansas and I can't thank you enough that he's finally home. 5 stars for sure!!!
Lelia Shoemaker on Facebook

2 years ago

06/04/2018, 12:54 PM
Lelia Shoemaker on Facebook

2 years ago

06/04/2018, 04:05 AM
I had the opportunity to be accompanied by a 'Flying Angel' when transferring between hospitals. The nurse came and met me the day before the flight. He was pleasant and had all his information put together. He showed up on time in the day of the flight, helped pull the final details together, and got us on the road. I didn't have to plan a thing, they took care of every detail, bedside to bedside just like they promise. He knew his way through airport security, pushed my chair, managed luggage and took care of my leg bag. He provided good company, advice, and assistance in the plane. Upon arrival at the new hospital he made sure I was registered and settled in before he took off. Flying Angels has good employees, communication, planning and execution. A lot of other companies let things fall through the cracks, but I didn't see this with Flying Angels. You'll be well taken care of!
Business Response:

Lelia, Thank you for your very detailed and eloquent review of our service. Very Sincerely, Bob Bacheler , Managing Director, Flying Angels

Jenae Aus on Facebook

3 years ago

01/27/2018, 03:58 AM
So grateful to Flying Angels for their assistance with my husbands transfer to Craig Hospital in Denver! Craigs recommendation of Flying Angels was helpful as we’ve never had a need for this type of service! One call to Bob and everything was set in motion quickly, efficiently and with care and compassion! Gene our Flying nurse was a true angel and very genuine and caring and helped with every detail to take the stress and worry away! Every detail was taken care of by Bob from initial meeting with Gene to transport on the ground ! I’m a control type person and was refreshing to know someone had our back and handled everything during a very stressful time! We will always be grateful and would highly recommend Flying Angels!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.