Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Florencia 13

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
88 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10012 United States

185 Sullivan St, New York, NY 10012 United States

(212) 677-6830

http://florencia13nyc.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
About

Originally from Southern California, Ralph and Rina Camarillo's first visit to NYC was back in 1979 to see the musical "Zoot Suit", the first all Hispanic play on Broadway. What they didn't know at the time was that this would mark the beginning of a 30-year adventure celebrating their culture as Mexican Americans here in the Big Apple. They loved the city so much that they began bringing their children back for frequent visits over the next three decades. At the time, Ralph owned a construction firm and Rina worked as a flight attendant in California when the idea struck them to help bring the tastes and hospitality of East LA to New York. They broached the idea to their daughter, Gina, son

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
88 reviews
512
  
45
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
69 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Giovanni Zarate Ramirez review for Florencia 13
Giovanni Zarate Ramirez on Facebook

8 years ago

12/21/2014, 03:51 AM
Ramon Noel Garcia review for Florencia 13
Ramon Noel Garcia on Facebook

8 years ago

09/08/2014, 02:38 AM
Best food and cocktails
Tanisha Ra'ven review for Florencia 13
Tanisha Ra'ven on Facebook

8 years ago

06/27/2014, 05:06 AM
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Michael E. review for Florencia 13
Michael E. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/25/2013, 05:26 AM
This place Rocks! When I've traveled into N.Y. and have had my share of good pizza and Italian food, I always want a touch of home, L.A. vicinity, I've found that Florencia 13 is my home away from home. The food is favorable and the drinks, Margaritas, superb! I highly recommend that this place is The Best place in N.Y. for So Calilf. Mexican food!!
KevinOst review for Florencia 13
KevinOst on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/23/2010, 02:44 AM
This place is on par with Taco Bell- No Bueno – This place sucks. The margaritas are horrible and staff is both slow and incompetent. If Taco Bell had a liquor license they would beat them. No exaggeration, our second round was literally a pint glass full of lime juice. I’m not saying that have to be Tom Coughlan from Cocktail or one of the guys from Apotheke, but how hard is it to make a good margarita?
AngelenoNative review for Florencia 13
AngelenoNative on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/17/2010, 04:58 AM
East Los "California Chicano Cuisine" in the Village! – As I walked down Sullivan Street, after a night of endless sightseeing and walking around the streets of NYC, I was in total amazement that there was a restaurant in Greenwich Village with a picture of a traditional "East LA Vato" on the front of a restaurant, in a neighborhood that was historically known for being a bohemian sort. Being from Boyle Heights, I had to take a photo of this restaurant! As I peered in just to look at the menu and I was totally taken a back by the restaurant theme, which payed homage to all the "Chicano neighborhoods" in L.A., as well as the traditional meals that were made by our Chicana moms. I was very pleased at how attentive the owners made you feel and if you let them know you're from L.A., this place is like a home, away from home, even if you're not into the "vato/cholo culture decor." My husband and I had already eaten that evening, but I did get to indulge in the margaritas, which I must say, were the best I've ever had in NYC. I look forward to coming back to this place, next time I'm in the village.
albink review for Florencia 13
albink on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/07/2009, 01:28 AM
That enchilada sauce YUMMMMMMMM! – I'm from LA originally although I have been here for 30 years. I definitely got an LA vibe going into the place. The food was great. The queso fondido (spelling?) and the enchilada's were superb. I'm definitely going back! BTW, this isn't my first review but I don't usually take the time to write them-but this place deserves the get some praise. Orale! Albin Konopka
CarsonP review for Florencia 13
CarsonP on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/24/2009, 03:19 AM
best mexican food NYC – I have made Florencia 13 a common destination to start my evening. Great drinks and burritos always make for a good evening. I would go as far as to claim this is my favorite mexican food spot in NYC.
uanguj00 review for Florencia 13
uanguj00 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/29/2009, 05:20 AM
My home away from home. – This is a great place for Angelinos in New York. The owner left L.A. to escape the rift raft and started this restaurant/bar, and brought with him authentic Mexican food. The drinks are solid and the ambiance is unbeatable. I especially enjoy mingling with other Angelinos, either travelers or students.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.