Logo White
Watch Demo

Flooring America Carpet Studio

Own this business?
4.7
57 reviews
|Home Services|Okemos, MI 48864

2865 Jolly Rd, Okemos, MI 48864

(517) 325-5799

https://www.flooringamericalansing.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Home Services

873 Sunrise Park St

(517) 545-8898
5.0
(2) · Flooring

2929 Plymouth Rd #207

(734) 930-0009

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Carpeting

2862 S Main St

(734) 995-4191
5.0
(1) · Flooring

3370 Lake Rd

(810) 686-5503

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

1007 Saginaw St

(810) 238-0729
5.0
(57) · Flooring

Crooked Lake Rd

(810) 599-0706

1 person is looking at this business

About

Flooring America Carpet Studio, located directly across from Okemos High School. A locally owned flooring design studio, providing residential and commercial floor coverings to the Mid-Michigan area since 1972. Our friendly knowledgeable staff also includes a contract specialist and two interior designers. Flooring America-Carpet Studio is more than just a flooring specialty store. We are experts trained in flooring sales and design and will help you find the perfect floor for the way you live.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
57 reviews
545
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews4.7Google
  • 14 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary Ann Wallace on Facebook

a month ago

06/12/2020, 04:30 AM
This is my second time working with Carpet Studio Flooring America and I am loving my new floors. Everyone we worked with From Heather to Tom and the installer all are Fabulous people to work with! Very Knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They are not pushy, they listen to your vision of your space, they work with your timeline. I am just so pleased with everything! I would recommend these folks to any and everyone! Thank you Tom
Paula Lewis Clingerman on Facebook

5 months ago

02/10/2020, 11:50 AM
If anyone is in need of any type of flooring, this is the place to purchase. From ceramic, carpet wood or vinyl they sell it all. Like the commercial says across the street from Okemos High school. I highly recommend asking for Alex Hall, he is personable and professional. His knowledge of his products helps making decisions easy. These are the best prices we have seen anywhere. The installers were very kind, neat and clean. Knew what they were doing and did it well, the carpet seams and doorway seams were done very well. They were more than happy to come to Jackson, please don’t hesitate to stop on and check out what they have to offer, we are extremely happy with our new carpet.
Michael Ruh on Facebook

8 months ago

11/22/2019, 09:17 AM
Tom has been exceptional through the entire process of redoing my kitchen. Kenton’s installation of the floor that Tom helped me pick out was great! I’m extremely happy with everything Flooring America has done and provided me with.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Kristen Overmyer Reese on Facebook

9 months ago

10/08/2019, 05:45 AM
Ben is great, owner and general manager and installers are atrocious. Rude, unprofessional, and apparently have no problem laying your new carpet on a dirty nasty street to cut for installation. When I complained, installer got nasty with me and left, leaving no carpet and dangerous exposed tack strips. Later lied about it and said my old carpet was "urine soaked" (from a dog who had died two years ago!!) Got a refund but the whole experience was terrible and I do not reccomend this place to anyone! Extremely awful and obviously don't care about customer service!
Kate Quinn on Facebook

a year ago

08/08/2019, 18:58 PM
Wonderful experience from start to finish
Rhonda Shechter Burke on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2018, 12:55 PM
Excellent installation! Extensive attention to detail. Salesman and others in store extremely accommodating and helpful
Rachel C-Murray on Facebook

3 years ago

12/29/2017, 17:01 PM
I was able to find the exact flooring I was looking for when I visited the showroom. Thankfully, the sales staff was able to answer all of my questions, some of which were unusual since my highest priority was finding the most eco-friendly materials possible. Once we decided on the flooring material, everything happened quickly and efficiently. The installer was super friendly and helpful. He cleaned up after himself and provided additional information about the product and it's care. He took a little extra time in order to be sure little details were just right. And, the price was definitely competitive with our other options.
Natalie Whitten on Facebook

4 years ago

11/08/2016, 18:47 PM
We were going to order carpet from someplace else but they did away with their 7 day installation and we were on a time crunch. We came here. Picked out carpet, paid the next day and it was installed on the third day! Can't begin to explain how pleased and relived we were. The two people that helped us were fantastic. Highly recommend them for your next project!
Spencer Perales on Facebook

4 years ago

07/28/2016, 06:25 AM
Thank you Tom and carpet studio! The best place in the area to purchase carpet. Quality service, price, and product. It was great to see there is still a business that values costumer service from the time we walked in to the showroom all the way until the installers left my residence.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.